We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2015

the motel is very average. the room was adequate with no extras.-- noisy outside with people out all the time---0--a low price means no amenities. the pool was not functioning---there are soap dispensers--not actual bars---shower curtain could have been a little cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markE6482CG
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We are so sorry to learn that people were noisy during night time we do not know whether you were there for football game in town, but there was a game that weekend and it was the late night game. Our night staff attends this kind of issue...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I took 2 families (2 rooms) to a UF game. Most of the rooms are under reconstruction. One of the rooms had leaking sewage out of the toilet. After calling manager, he applied some caulk to some of base of toilet while we were at game. He said they had no other rooms available. Sewage is liquid, so it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken S, Thank you for your stay and we are sorry that your stay was not as you would have expected. Upon check inn you reported at about 630Pm the leakage at base of the toilet. You were given a choice of near by rooms which were the only available rooms to move to as it was football game...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here for several nights and were quite pleased with this choice. The facility is family operated and the owners strive to make their guests welcome. New paint inside and outside, and ongoing furniture replacement show their efforts to provide a pleasant environment. The property felt safe and was quiet. If a swimming pool is important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth F
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beth F, We are pleased to know that you liked our clean, quiet and comfortable rooms with affordable price. Thanks for letting us and traveling people know your true opinion that we are a budget motel and we try hard to please our guests. Sorry that you did not let us know you could have used another pillow. Pool...

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed at this location in August, 2015. Room had a microwave and minifridge, bathroom and bedding were very clean. AC kept room very cool. The pool was not working and I am not sure if it is permanently closed or under repair. There was a Chinese restaurant with a buffet that was open until 9 or 10 pm. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian G
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian G, Thank you for staying with us and let us and the traveling community know that you liked our value and convenient location to UF with refrigerator, microwave and clean rooms. We are sorry that pool was closed for renovation and daily rain has extended our time to open back. pool will be open shortly. Once again thanks...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I had read the other reviews and went on them to book this hotel. When I arrived I had to wait 10 minutes at the front desk for someone to show up. She said she was checking rooms. The room appeared clean. My socks were black by the end of the night from the dirty carpet. There was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie B, Thank you for your stay and reviewing our hotel. This definitely help us to address our guest issues. We are very sorry that you had to wait to check inn, found some bugs and carpets was not clean. The desk clerk are only required to leave desk except in very rare situations of safety or badly needed...

Dominican Republic
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I came to this Hotel around may to visit my family. I am originally from The Dominican Republic and we always stay at other hotels around the area and we decided to stay at The Americas Best value Inn. By far a great choice super clean, Near from all the 24 hours restaurants like Steak and shake and Ihop. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobertGop89
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manuel G, Thank you for staying and trying our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location close to 24 hour open restaurant and downtown. I am glad our Spanish speaking staff. We look forward to serving your needs in future. Thanks for sharing your opinion with travel community. Alan P, GM

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed here for a couple of days while attending an event at UF. America's Best Value seems to be a chain that buys out old motels and puts their logo on them. Each one I've seen is different. This is an old school motel, single story and surrounded by parking. Rather run down, but clean. There was a notice about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnyyz
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad that you liked our location near UF and clean and well maintained rooms. Yes, we are old hotel and try to keep our prices very affordable accordingly and hope you found that. Also, being a economy hotel we strive hard to provide all the basic amenities to our...

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Place is quiet and clean. I would classify this place as middle tier. Stayed there because UF had a lot of visitors. Would have stayed in a better place if it was available. For one night it was OK. Location is close to UF on 13th Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayinWPB
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear RayinWPB, Thank you for taking time to let us and our traveling community know your thoughts about our property. We were glad that you chose us and liked our clean rooms and location near University of Florida. yes, we are a economy hotel with most of basic amenities for our guests. Thanks for your stay and we look forward...

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip south. Convenient location with plenty if restaurants around. Room was large enough and clean. Separate vanity outside bathroom was handy. Had MW oven and fridge. TV was fine. To sum up, a clean and comfortable spot to spend the night. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekkasmom
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebekkasmom, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, clean rooms and rooms with microwave and fridge. We look forward to serving your needs again in future stays. We try our best to satisfy all of our guests and hope that will be...

Reviewed 16 April 2015

I stayed a few days for a conference that was held at the University of Florida. My room was clean and the staff was really friendly. I will mention that the lobby smelled funny, as if there was excess humidity. Eventually the motel will need a renovation. Other than that everything was perfect! You will need a car to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel H
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel H, Thank you for your stay and time to let the traveling community know that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and staff friendly. As far as renovation, we try to stay on top of things continuously and we have certain items of our improvement plan in works. Hope you will return to our hotel...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
111 reviews
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
2.2 km away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
1,205 reviews
4.8 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
514 reviews
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th St, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608-1531
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Indialantic, Florida
5 months ago
Kingsland, Georgia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book rooms close to the pool you capture a little overview of your surrounding”
 of 5 bubbles 23janap, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose non-smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles garypH8572ZG, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A2203BZkens, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go for a pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles menolyfair, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“literally my only tip is DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 329kristam, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay