We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,213: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Note: gave front desk chances to fix problems during visit. Worse hotel stay in decades. Can't believe it's a Wyndham. Holes in curtains, non-working phones, no security on building, Ice maker produced steaming water, paint on furniture, vanity, sheers. Elevator alternated between urine & pot smells. Unconcerned staff. They did not want to do room service. Mattress like brick. Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnce1024
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is currently undergoing renovations (at least is was when we were there), so while this created some inconveniences, it will be beautiful when completed. THE STAFF HOWEVER WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE OUR STAY ENJOYABLE AND ACCOMMODATE US IN SPITE OF THIS TRANSITION. I would recommend this property from a standpoint of excellent customer service. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra M
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a one night with my daughter & granddaughter at this hotel in room 2325. In checking out the next day, I unfortunately forgot my apple watch on the bed. I placed several calls to the front desk staff and also left a message for housekeeping. Needless to say no one provided optimum customer service. This is the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nurscherrie
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was a "recently renovated" king suite on the 4th Floor of Building 1. Phone in room didn't work. Phone by elevator didn't work. TV didn't work. One of the room lights didn't work. Balcony had a great view but one of the sliding doors was difficult to open and nearly impossible to close. The other sliding door was slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derekh739
philH1983, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Garden Gainesville. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and i stayed for 3 nights and found everything to be as advertised and expected by us. Comfy beds with new televisions along with quiet hallways and really nice staff made our stay wonderful. The lake was great to unwind at and the view of it from our room was great. They we remodeling some things but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
philH1983, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Your review makes us happy. Thanks so much for letting us know all of the things you enjoyed about your stay, those little details are so great to hear about! We love delivering a one of a kind experience at the Wyndham Garden Gainesville and we look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not as portrayed online. Not like any Wyndham I have ever stayed in. Before the manager begins spouting off a smart remark about the hotel being under renovations I realize this but no excuse for the foul smell in the lobby and elevators looks like something out of a horror movie. Definetly don't waste your money or time. My fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ikie V
philH1983, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Mr vickery, As you already know, the hotel is under construction to help bring us to Wyndham standards. I do apologize for the issue that you had during your stay, however the elevators will not be redone until most of the renovations are comeplete, as the construction workers use the elevators to bring the items they need for renovations to...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet N
philH1983, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Slidell, LA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An unplanned trip just before Christmas as our nephew was in ICU at Shands Hospital. The website looked good, close to the Hospital and the price was right. The front desk was very prompt - always there or appeared each time we entered. Nice, polite. The lobby was nicely kept. There was a bar (hours must vary as they closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladyintheknow
philH1983, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. It is always encouraging to our staff members, when they read these type of comments, and they work hard every day in order...

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark A
philH1983, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not what we were expecting from Wyndham. This is place is tired, service is lacking (didn't want to check us in until 3pm even though they had plenty of rooms) and the continental breakfast is a joke.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marriedwchildrn
philH1983, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do offer early check in as an accommodation based on availability so i'm sure our agent had a valid reason to disallow anything earlier. However, we hope you will give us another opportunity to have...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
4.6 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 45 in Gainesville
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
3.6 km away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 45 in Gainesville
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $108 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Gainesville staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Forget Valuables in Room”
 of 5 bubbles nurscherrie, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room with the lake view, should not disapoint”
  • view of the lake from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles Ladyintheknow, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request room near parking or lobby if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles dh0414, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you have to stay here ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles playa4ever, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the construction is finished.”
 of 5 bubbles tbarker13, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay