Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs

Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (38)
Enjoy Complimentary Breakfast
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Holiday
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is the newest hotel in the Holiday/Tarpon Springs/New Port Richey area. The hotel is a step away from some of the top beaches in the country and a quick drive to Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg, Florida. The Fairfield Inn & Suites offers comfortable guest rooms with one king or two queen beds. Treat yourself to an upgrade in one of our executive king suites and enjoy the additional comfort of a microwave and refrigerator. With a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high speeed internet access, outdoor swimming pool, business center and complimentary breakfast you are assured to have a productive and relaxing stay. Our staff is waiting to serve you and exceed all of your expectations during your stay in the Holiday, Tarpon Springs area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

3060 US Highway 19, Holiday, FL 34691
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Tampa Intl Airport
32.4 km
See all flights
St. Petersburg Intl Airport
32.4 km
See all flights
332Reviews6Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 106
  • 26
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JBH7212014 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, Georgia97 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We usually stay at another chain but this mobility accessible room was so nice we may have to change our allegiance. It was a good size with very low thresholds coming into the room and also into the bathroom. It is the only room I have had in any state with a telephone in the bathroom with a very long cord. The mirror and sink were lowered so you could actually see yourself in the mirror from a wheelchair - could have been a little lower but better than most. Clean, quiet, good food and cordial staff added to our stay but the frosting on our cake was the "above and beyond" assistance from Steve of their maintenance staff. A bolt on the left brake of my wheelchair had fallen off and been lost. The brake would not hold so I could not transfer without the assistance of another person holding the wheelchair. Steve found a bolt that would work at least temporarily until I could get home for a proper repair. His effort was greatly appreciated and certainly helped me enjoy our vacation. He refused a tip we offered so we would like to have him recognized by management.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brianna J, Guest Service Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Thank you for writing a review of your stay here with us at the Fairfield by Marriott Holiday Tarpon Springs. We have passed your kind words on to our staff and we are glad to hear our accommodations were up to your standards. We hope to see you again if/when your travels bring you back to the Tarpon Springs area. #stayamazing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xmasteach wrote a review May 2020
Fort Myers, Florida120 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a little break from sitting at home for two months. Room is very clean, bed comfortable. Upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Very reasonable price.
People constantly cleaning, and disinfecting. Ice buckets and glass glasses are no longer in the room.
Breakfast buffet has been replaced by ability to order a hot breakfast, you can enjoy in room! Breakfast OK.
Staff friendly and helpful. Suggest staff wear masks for safety. Noticed most guests wearing face masks, when walking in public places.
Very pleased, would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brianna J, Guest Service Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 20 May 2020
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Holiday Tarpon Springs. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our safety precautions and cleaning procedures. The health and safety of our guests during this time is our number one priority. We look forward to seeing you again if/when you need another night away. Brianna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steve y wrote a review Mar 2020
Buffalo, New York937 contributions169 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On our way back up from Bradenton decided to take our time & cruise along the coast stopping in Apollo Beach to check out the Manatees.
Moving toward early evening, decided to stop for the night and visit Tarpon Springs the following day.
Made online reservations giving the hotel less than an hour before we arrived.
We were greeted with a friendly smile, recognized as a Titanium member and informed we were upgraded to a suite and our room was ready. Queried if room was feather free and she tended to it immediately while we unpacked our vehicle.
We enjoyed a quiet and restful night's sleep. Bed was comfortable.
Enjoyed a nice hot breakfast the following morning.
Location is very convenient to Tarpon Springs and close to several nice restaurants.
We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brianna J, Guest Service Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Thank you for writing a review of your stay here with us at Fairfield by Marriott Holiday Tarpon Springs. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that everything for your stay was taken care of in a timely manner. We are proud to have lived up to your expectations and hopefully you choose to stay with us again if ever back in the Tarpon Springs area. #stayamazing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StacyInDC2012 wrote a review May 2020
Alexandria, Virginia869 contributions223 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent one night here prior to attending a nearby wedding and it was fine.

I've stayed at a lot of Fairfield Inns but this layout was unique in my experience - bathroom, then living room then bedroom area. It made the middle of the night walk back from the bathroom a bit of a challenge navigating end tables and such. Decor seemed dated, also not like other Fairfield I've experienced in recent years.

The breakfast options were good, staff we encountered friendly and we did see enhanced cleaning practices due to COVID during our early March 2020 visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brianna J, Guest Service Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 26 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Holiday Tarpon Springs. We have passed along your compliments and also the issues you had to all departments. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. We hope you choose the Fairfield for any future lodging needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jose somaza wrote a review Oct 2021
Miami, Florida11 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You want to pay a room rate like Marriot chain, but receiving a quality like Super 8 motel of a $40 room? Come here.
This hotel is terrible...we made a reservation and prepaid it 15 days ago and when we come to check in we find out that the bathroom is designed for handicapped people, and we aren't handicapped so these modifications made showering very uncomfortable to taking a shower moment in peace.
The carpet is very dirty, it has nail clippings all over near the beds.
Beds blanket has blood.
There are long brown hairs everywhere.
And to make it even more disgusting there are food crumbs all over the carpet.
The room smells like if the previous guest smoked an e-cigarette inside the supposedly 'no smoking' room, it smells disgusting.
The air conditioning unit is very old & loud, and it barely cools the room.
To make this situation even worse, the TV Control is not wanting to connect with the old television.
The small night lamp next to our beds is not wanting to turn on.
There are also roaches eveywhere, see pics attatched below.
This is extremely annoying, and the lady at the front desk is supposedly unable to do anything about this because supposedly she's the only one working at the entire six-hundred room hotel.
If you want a disgusting cramped room with a strong, lingering odor reminiscent to the smell of an electronic cigarette, with lamps and tv controls that don't work, and a carpet that hasn't been vacuumed and that is filled of nasty nail clippings, hair & crumbs, then rent your next stay at this horrendous hotel.
We changed rooms twice, and the excuse from the front desk for all this mess was that why didn't we ask for a new room. What does the front desk want? For us to sleep in all the hotel rooms? Unacceptable. We weren't gonna change rooms for the THIRD time for a two-night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cailin Mahon, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Hello jsomaza, Management has reviewed your concerns and would like you to know we do not have 600 rooms. If you would like to discuss any matters further, please call the hotel directly. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SweetBevy wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia7 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel through a third party site but experience a family emergency. After spending the first night out of my schedule two day stay I experienced an emergency. Although the manager could’ve refunded the second night she refused. It took her days to respond to my message left on her cell phone. Both the front desk agent and I tried reaching her. Had I known I would be charged even if checked out earlier than expected, I would’ve avoid this place.

Now let’s get into my actual stay. When my family first arrived we were hit with the strongest smell of beach/clearing product. The hotel lighting is dark. The rooms are dated. The bathroom lights are controlled by a master light switch. My top comforter had a stain. The overall room felt dated. Safety was a concern. We had a small child with us and it was scary passing a parking lot of young men late in the late evening. These men who were guest had three vehicles with the doors open. Smoking pot and gathering around in a circle. The pool was being occupied late in the night.

Despite all of these disappointing acts I was prepared to continue my stay. This is not the standard I have grown to know throughout the years from Marriott. The good reviews is not my experience at this hotel. Book with caution and at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cailin Mahon, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Hello SweetBevy, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Our apologies for not being able to change your third party reservations. We understand that plans change and booking with the third party websites limits the control we have over the reservations. Again, our apologies for your experience- it does not live up to your- or our expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HJ B wrote a review Feb 2020
Orlando, FL132 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is ten minutes from Tarpon Springs, and very clean. The staff was fantastic, and helpful. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast, but it was good. Our room was very clean. There is a Publix less than ten minutes away by foot if you need food. The traffic on U.S. Hwy 19 is usually heavy, but no other issues. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brianna J, Guest Service Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Thank you for writing a review of your stay here with us at the Fairfield by Marriott Holiday Tarpon Springs. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was up to your standards. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area! #stayamazing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveldoc wrote a review Apr 2021
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan660 contributions232 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stated last night en route North. We were looking for a friendly and clean hotel - and this was great. Best part of the trip was “Ron,” the man who managed the breakfast. He was delightful and managed to help people stay safe, while being so friendly that I left thinking, “I’m reviewing this hotel just because Ron is so awesome!”
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brianna Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 24 Apr 2021
We thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at the Fairfield by Marriott Holiday Tarpon Springs. We are always happy to hear when a team member makes someone feel safe, we made sure to pass it along to him. We hope you choose the Fairfield if ever your travels bring you back to the Tarpon Springs area. #StayAmazing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelin_Bear wrote a review Apr 2022
Placitas, New Mexico1,218 contribution265 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This seems to be a new-ish Fairfield Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping is done only as requested. Friendly and courteous check-in. The included breakfast is serviceable and the room is spacious. The lady who maintains the breakfast area is very nice and accommodating. On very busy Rte 19, there's really no place you can take a walk to from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie G wrote a review Apr 2023
Goldsboro, North Carolina1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed at this hotel many times but I'm thinking this will be my last stay unless some things change. First, hotel staff is awesome. Always courteous and respectful. This time during our stay though, the first room we were given which was room 105 smelled high of mold. While they said it was probably come from the air conditioner, it was still mold regardless of where it originates. They moved us to 309, which smelled far better. We noticed that the toilet was slow to flush the first afternoon but by the following morning, it wouldn't flush at all.....nothing! Because our room phone also didn't work, I went down to get a plunger and even plunging didn't help. Complained about it again and was offered 2000 points for my trouble. I was actually insulted that I was offered points instead of a working toilet. I told them I wasn't looking for a discount I was looking for a functioning room. Kept the plunger and continued to work on the toilet for an hour or so and finally got a flush out of it. This morning, all of the lower outlets went out. Called the front desk from my cell phone and they had no idea what was going on and would tell management about the problem. I'm here until tomorrow. No working outlets means no charging/working phones or laptops, no television, no hair dryer, no coffee, etc., All we have is a bed and a toilet that functions on occasion. Worst hotel stay I've ever encountered. No offer from staff to move yet to another room for our last night's stay tonight. Easter weekend and no where else to go.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cailin Mahon, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear L1511EQmelanieg, Our apologies that your toilet was not working and you had refused to move rooms when you were offered multiple times. The front desk did offer on both days to move your room, and the response was declined. The breaker that had popped in the room was promptly flipped and your power was fully restored. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom J asked a question Feb 2018
Are pets allowed ?
Answer from Brianna J
1 contribution
No, I'm sorry we are not pet friendly. If you still need a room please feel free to call us at 727-722-9500. Thank you! -Brianna
Answer from Danceforever12345
Flagler Beach, Florida12 contributions30 helpful votes
We were visiting our son who lives there. We drove south and went to the causeway that goes over to Honeymoon Island. There are places to swim , walk, and bicycle along the causeway. It's a short drive , but I am not sure how many miles.
Susan W asked a question Jan 2017
Buffalo, New York19 contributions4 helpful votes
Is this pet friendly...We have a small dog..between 15-20 pounds?
Answer from Cailin M
Holiday, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi Susan W, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we are not pet friendly. Though, service animals are always welcome. Please give us a call if you still like to book a room! 727-722-9500
Answer from Cailin M
Holiday, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thanks so much for the question! Our early check-in is always based on availability, if your room is ready we will accommodate your request. This usually isn't an issue, but you can always call the hotel directly on the day of arrival to verify. We look forward to hosting you during your honeymoon! Thanks again and Congratulations! Cailin M. Operations Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs 727-722-9500
Answer from Cailin M
Holiday, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dorothy H, I appreciate you asking a question, but I'm afraid this is the wrong property! I'm not sure how your question was directed to our location. If you are in the area of Holiday, Florida, we would love to have you stay with us! And we would be sure and get a birthday cake for your party! Thanks so much, Cailin Mahon Operations Supervisor
Diane M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Minnesota2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was not heated when we were here. We did not hear anything at night, the hotel and surrounding areas were surprisingly quiet."
Read full review
ETTF2013 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Oklahoma37 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Housekeeping is poorly managed; I discovery human vomit under the fitted sheet on the bed."
Read full review
Lunga Lucky Jer... K wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s ready ppace"
Read full review
Nick H wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"horrible property, unclean, unfriendly and unattentive staff and non-responsive manager. Horrible"
Read full review
HeritageSoftail14843 wrote a tip Dec 2021
Trinity, Florida212 contributions131 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any room not facing US Highway 19 is recommended"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Holiday area.
PRICE RANGE
S$179 - S$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaHoliday
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES HOLIDAY TARPON SPRINGS: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 92 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Nearby attractions include Race to Escape (0.9 km), National Comedy Hall of Fame Museum (0.9 km), and Park At Wellington (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smokin Out, Angelo's Italian Restaurant & Pizza, and Grille One Nine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks (5.7 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Holiday HotelsHoliday Hotel DealsHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire