We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel

Save
Share
334 Arizona St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1406
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$107
View deal
Expedia.comUS$125
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$125
View all 21 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (369)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (278)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel
Updated 23/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 69 Speciality lodging in Hollywood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel is ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude. Our accommodations feature a vibrant beachy decor with comfortable beds and mini kitchens - perfect for families. We have an amazing location steps away from the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida with free beach amenities – surfboards, chairs, towels and more. We are also across the street from the Inter-coastal Waterway which offers fishing, jet skiing, and kayaking activities. We’re the ultimate sun-filled vacation destination. All guests in the room must be 18 years or older unless a parent/legal guardian is staying in the same room. The credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. Credit card holder and ID must also be present. Holiday and special events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. A mandatory daily resort fee of $8.00 plus tax.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1216Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 623
  • 362
  • 110
  • 46
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amanda D wrote a review 8 Jan
Niagara Falls, Canada328 contributions150 helpful votes
We have been coming for several winters in a row with the exception of 2020-2021. We showed up this year and immediately noticed a huge difference and apparently because of new owners. Once upon a time there was an amazing shared kitchen, games room, outdoor BBQ, bikes, beach gear, complimentary drink station in lobby, etc. All that is now gone. Nothing in our room differed with regards to decor since 2017 except this time we didn’t have any dishes, no soap and only one bath towel. The front desk gave us more stuff when we asked! We compared our photos from previous years to present and a lot of little things have been let go. Even the check in experience was different. There once was a lot of happy staff roaming around and basically it’s not the same :( The value is still in the location. The location can’t be beat. It’s a sprawling motel that is worth the money they ask, however we greatly missed what we were used to and will probably branch out elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Dec 2021
Last minute Christmas getaway that exceeded my expectations. No frills, but everything you need. Pleasant staff, excellent location, most importantly very clean! Looking forward to going back. Also ate at their taco restaurant, delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Dec 2021
Great place. Great people. Great location. Loved it. Family of four spent the day surfing and playing at the beach. Enjoyed the tacos next door! Management is very helpful and nice. Loved the beach and easy access we had . Just steps from our room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TM SBGHotels, Owner at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Great review! Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is our pleasure to provide an enjoyable experience. We welcome you to join us again when you are back in Hollywood Beach.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Dec 2021
Check-in was easy and seamless. The TV did not work however. We asked the front desk to assist and they tried to, but found out that a previous guest took a cord from the TV. Our room was smaller than what the photo showed. We could hardly walk around our room. I wish there was also more lighting in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TM SBGHotels, Owner at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you had some challenges during your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us to improve. Please visit us again where we can make things right.
Read more
MichaelR wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Normally I do not write reviews but in this instant it was a must. On Thursday/Friday December 9/10 my wife and I came to Florida for some R&R from NY. We were exhausted from a long trip to Orlando and then drove to Ft. Lauderdale. We originally booked this hotel because it was close to the beach and other ammenties. We thought we would have a great time. It turned out to be a trip from HELL!! When I checked in, the entrance to the hotel was poorly lit. I went to register and met the front desk clerk, OZZIE. If this hotel is tired of being in business then he is an employee that will have them shut down in short order. Ozzie had a attitude that stunk from the get go. He was rude, obnoxious and very unprofessional. When we were shown our room which is a matchbox that was very stuffy with tissue thin walls, I felt very uneasy. I went to sleep. You could here doors slamming, toilets flushing and people speaking next door. We heard a loud banging at our door @ 10pm from the neighbor across the hallway. I was startled out of my sleep. My wife was on the phone with her mother and this individual claims we were arguing with each other. I asked her to go back to her room. During this heated conversation another hotel guest came out and started complaining about the noise. Ozzie the employee from hell came to my door and stated we were making noises and kicked us out on the street. The police was called and with no where to go. We slept in our car until 3:00 am and was able to get another hotel at full price for 4 hours. We felt we were in danger and had to save our vacation and so we had to pay premium for a place to stay. " DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS HOTEL" You will regret it. I assure you. I called the hotel the following day to speak with the manager. I was told he would call me back and as of this writing they blew us off and no one called back to inquiry. We also lost all our money from the booking and now must fight to get back our money. Please please please, do yourself and family a favor and do not go there. You would have a better time sleeping on the sidewalk!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TM SBGHotels, Owner at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello MRG1021.. The notes state that other guests complained about the noise from your room, so you were asked to keep the disturbance down to a minimum with respect to your neighbors. You became hostile and aggressive, so the authorities were called and you were asked to vacate the property. Our front desk staff is trained to communicate with all personality types, but they are also advised to contact the authorities whenever they feel threatened or if the situation escalates outside of their control.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hollywood beach hotel hollywood
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyHollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hollywood Beach Broadwalk (0.5 km), The Bike Shack (0.1 km), and Ocean Blu Beachwear (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taco Beach Shack, Billy's Stone Crab Hollywood, and GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill.
Are pets allowed at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Curci House (5.0 km).
Is Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.