We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Maurice Beach Inn

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St Maurice Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Maurice Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Warrenton, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is a small older motel....if you are looking for a 5* luxury, go next door & pay more than 4 X the price. The room is small, but clean, the people are very nice....they even have beach chairs, beach towels & bikes that you can use at NO EXTRA cost!! The motel is literally steps away from the Hollywood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pambJ3179QB
St Maurice M, Front Office Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pam, We appreciate your kind review. Here at the St. Maurice we all do our very best to make our guests happy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our wonderful amenities. We hope that the next time you are in Hollywood that you stay with us again!

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The room was disgusting and no room service. Very disappointed because the place is in a good spot, right across from Margaritaville. It needs to be brought up to the standards of the other newer hotels on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. They turned off the water while showering at 9:00 in the morning. TV is a 13 inch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose C
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the St. Maurice Beach Inn in Hollywood Beach. In order to keep a low nightly rate we do not offer daily housekeeping service. Upon check in we issue a welcome letter and discuss with each guest that daily service is not provided. However any guest that requires housekeeping just needs to place a housekeeping request...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

High recommendation, lots of love and FUN crew! Office maintenance and hospitality is well appreciated! Highly recommended #2xstay With more words being said, come to love the breeze, weather and short crawl to the sandy beach! #WonInAMillion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack D
St Maurice M, Front Office Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Zack, thank you for taking the time write about your stay with us. Everyone here from the front office, to the maintenance, housekeeping and owners do our best to make our guests happy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our most coveted amenity, the beach! Which is just steps away. We hope to see you again the...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable. Very close to beach. Margaritaville is next door. Plenty to do in the area. Would stay here again! Good value for your money. Was the most affordable place I could find

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hail M
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. Our goal is to maintain the best price in Hollywood Beach. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back anytime you're in the area or anytime you want a little getaway. St. Maurice Beach Front Desk Team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very conveniently located right next to the beach. The staff was very nice and helpful. They provided us with bicycles every day. The only drawback was the wifi was iffy and Margaritaville is right next door and it plays loud music at night. Otherwise, we loved the St. Maurice Inn and Hollywood Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank famoustheo
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your rides on the Broadwalk. We apologize for any and all issues you might have had with our wi-fi. We will be sure to look into that; but, over all you enjoyed your stay and that let's us know that all of our hard work...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A good buddy and I checked into the St. Maurice Inn this past February 2017. The staff who I had the pleasure to meet Courtney and Myra were extremely nice and very personable. The location was ideal being steps away from the beach and close to all the action.( Right next door to Margaritaville). They had free bikes and gas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agaudin56
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We have a great team here from the front desk to our housekeepers and maintenance men, we all work very hard to make your stay one for the books. Centrally located, yet small and intimate, we keep the best price on the beach. We're glad you got to use our...

Reviewed 26 February 2017

I absolutely love this little inn. It is a great weekend vacation right on the beach. I spoke to Jesus at the front office and he was really kind. The rooms are also really clean and well managed. Coming back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John w
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

I absolutely loved your review. Located in the heart of Hollywood Beach, adjacent to the Broadwalk, it is the perfect location for a weekend getaway. We keep our prices low so you have more left for food and drinks. Our housekeeping team works hard to keep our rooms clean and we couldn't ask for a better team in the front...

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This little hotel was very close to the boardwalk which runs directly parallel with the beach. It is right next door to Margaritaville - a very expensive resort. It was such a great location and the views were awesome! A little trouble with parking, but it is so over populated with buildings - what would anyone expect? They gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRash7733
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Great things are happening in our Inn. We're undergoing a major renovation and we hope you come back and see for yourself in the near future. Parking is kind of a mess certain times of the day but, once you have found a spot, you probably won't even need to move your car. There's so much to do on the...

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This hotel took me back in time to the old days by the beach. The location was right on the beach and boardwalk, which buzzed with life. The hotel does not look too great on the outside, but the room was clean and had the basic amenities (but no phone). Our bed was on the soft side, which we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuartmckelvie
St Maurice M, Front Office Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Courtney and Jesus would like to personally thank you for mentioning them in your review. We all do our best here to make our guests as happy as possible. Currently, the property is ongoing renovations, we are a proud boutique property in our original structure and at one of the finest locations in South...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I found the St Maurice Hotel on booking.com. It was a pleasant surprise when we got there. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and spacious. The beach and boardwalk was amazing. I was sad when it was time to leave.We will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadeldonno
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of our hotel. Our team works hard to provide the best service we can offer to our guests from the front desk to the housekeepers and our maintenance men. The Broadwalk is something special and we're right in the center of all the action; surrounded by a variety...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
1,492 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Maurice Beach Inn

Address: 310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019-1205
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $106 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Maurice Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Maurice Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St Maurice Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We thought all the room locations were great.”
katana750_98, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
Blye, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms look out over courtyards...you will hear people in the courtyards in the mornings, if they get out before you do!”
pambJ3179QB, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
993rosec, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the courtyard.”
famoustheo, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates