We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport\/South Cruise Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall they were a Friendly staff. The rooms and common areas were Very clean. I didn't get to use the pool area but it looked very nice and inviting. The airport shuttle driver was also extremely personable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjl1225
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your kind words and thoughts about a beautiful property with the social media world. We hope to see you back very very soon until then my friend safe travels to Hampton inn management team

Hebron, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is small with no balconies. The pool area is very small and not maintained very well. It is outdated and very pricey for what you get. The hotel next door was so inviting that i was embarrassed to stay there. It felt very low class

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2088OGtammyb
Seth B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you so much for your feedback we will take it as a learning tool and share with all of the department heads we hope to see you back on a much better note in the future and always wish you a happy and safe travel; best regards to Hampton inn management team

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too many issues to discuss. Hotel desperately needs a makeover. Loud until all hours. Doors don't shut properly. Rooms and common areas were not clean to my typical Hilton experience. Staff was friendly though.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dangB5278GY
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear dang, I certainly apologize for your experience of the property and hope that your contact us personally to make everything great. I can be reached at 954-922-0011 extension 102. Until then we hope you have safe travels Hampton inn management team

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the worst nights I ever stayed in a hotel, Hampton-inn 2500 Sterling Rd, Hollywood, FL. We where suppose to receive a ride from air-port, upon calling the fount desk, I was instructed that I needed to move from terminal 3 to terminal 1 to be picked up. I did only to find out the stop at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwmanley
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

dear traveler, We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience here that wonderful and beautiful property we hope to see you back on a better note in the future. Please do feel free to contact me personally at 954-922-0011 extension 189 best regards Seth Berkeley

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time I entered this Hampton Inn until I left two days later there were nothing but problem. Upon arrival they had my reservation mixed up and wanted me and my handicapped wife to change rooms each night. It took me over an hour speaking with the desk clerk and a supervisor at Hilton central reservations to resolve the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garda19
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear valued traveler, I must first apologize for your experience you had at our wonderful property it is absolutely a rare occasion. I would love to make this up to you and feel please feel free to contact me personally at 954-922-0011 extension 189 Seth Berkeley best regards to you always

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For starters I paid over 1,300 for foolishness! When I got to the room it was horrible and musty. Complained to the manager and requested a refund (I paid in cash) after being told that a refund would not be possible I was offered another room which was just as bad as the first. I didn't want my family to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle R
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, I must first apologize for the experience that you had at our property. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail please contact the general manager at 954-922-0011 and ask for Jacquie. Unfortunately due to the fact that we were name calling on social media I will no longer discuss this review over the social...

Holland, MI, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have made it a practice to stay at Hampton Inn whenever we travel. The service is excellent and the rooms and facilities are predictably clean and well cared for. We always find the breakfast offerings satisfying and a significant "Value Add" to our travel experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donaldv737
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive thoughts and Memories about a beautiful property with the social media world we hope to see you back very soon best regards the management team

Queens, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very professional and friendly. While waiting outside for a cab. I was informed by that the shuttle service can take me to and from the drugstore. Moving forward Hampton Suites Hollywood is my go to when visiting South Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P8995SLsusane
Seth B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear valued traveler, Thank you so much for your positive thoughts about our property... Thank you, Seth

Gravois Mills, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room had a sickening musty odor. When I had the desk clerk check it out he just handed me a can of febreeze and said it was the best he could do. The febreeze did not help at all. I asked for a new room and was told the hotel was full.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonofotis57
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear valued Hampton inn traveler, I certainly apologize for your experience that you had a beautiful and wonderful property we will use it as a learning tool and share with all the department heads. Please come back and see us on our game in the near future until then safe travels the Hampton inn management team

Chicago
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My stay was comfortable. Hotel offers free parking and complimentary breakfast. Walking distance to plaza and restaurants. I was greeted every time I came in, made me feel welcomed. Only negative was the gym is small and so is the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janneth3
Seth B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear Jan, We always appreciate such a wonderful feedback and appreciate you taking your time to share your words with the social media world. Please do not be a stranger and come back and see you soon thank you

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.4 km away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $151 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
los altos
Michigan
4 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please do not stay here, as I said this is a $75 dollar a night place, charging 249. a night.”
mwmanley, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe all rooms would be good rooms”
KennethD723, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get the suites, even number floors have the coin operated laundry rooms”
Rikslc, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve room on 3 or 4th floors”
carlos71664, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first floor is where it is at!”
  • room 122
sasysutler, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5