We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,474: English reviews
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I was in town for a conference over 4 days this week, and had a great time at this hotel. The conference rooms and areas were very spacious and comfortable. Wifi was spotty at times, but seemed to improve after the first day. It was a software conference, and many of us had laptops. Lots of power strips were available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank f220
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear f220, It was an absolute pleasure reading you review of the Diplomat Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our room facilities and amenities. We strive to provide our guests with the highest standard of service. We cannot wait to welcome you back! My best, Amanda

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived and check in was easy. Denista signed us up for rewards program right away so we could get the free wifi. We are here for 8 nights. The staff from the Valet, front desk (Denista) to our bellman who brought extra hangers with on minutes. . We stay at a lot of hotels, this one is superb. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl R, We consider it an honor to provide guests with exceptional 5-star service. Reading you review inspires such a sense of pride in me and our team, as it is always great to see that we are succeeding in our goal. I will be sure to share your kind words with Denitsa, as she will be thrilled to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We loved this hotel. Compared to Boston the rates were very reasonable. Our suite was perfectly situated and the view was AMAZING. The fitness center was easy to find and use. The spa was GORGEOUS and the staff was friendly. The pool area is excellent, the beach was clean, there was entertainment by the pool which was really fun. We...

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuneJewelry
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear DuneJewelry, I want to personally thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize us for providing a 5-star experience for you. My best, Amanda

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here four nights for a work conference. The hotel is very nice. The conference facilities were great and the breakfast and lunch that were provided were excellent. Contrary to some of the other comments, the restaurants at the hotel are reasonably priced for a hotel on the ocean and there is a great restaurant within walking distance named Hyde's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Phil C, Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us. We are so happy you choose to let us accommodate you and that you were able to enjoy the wide range of wonderful services we offer to our valued guest. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. My best, Amanda

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I travel about 100 nights per year at hotels for work. I am in the hotel business. This was probably the worst check in experience I have experienced at a higher end hotel. No hello, wrong room type even after they confirmed what type we had, took 20 plus minutes just to check me in and then when we tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy our ambassadors in the convention services area were able to “WOW” you for your stay! We strive for excellence in all services we provide to our guest – anything else is unacceptable. With that being said, I will personally share your review with the appropriate departments in the...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Everything from A-Z was great. Every time I pulled up to valet took care of my car, and greeted me at the door with my name. A bit pricey but afterwards it doesn't even matter for how nice the hotel is and the service. You get what you pay for bottom line

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank i0004
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Y, Your review is short and so sweet! We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your accommodations with us. We hope to see you again soon! My best, Amanda

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Room was clean and well put together with nice linens and room furnishings. I was there for a conference and all of the banquet services were good with polite bar and waitstaff. The people working the front doors were helpful in providing me directions on where to go for a run around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamwe
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Adamwe, We are delighted to hear back from you on your wonderful stay. Our guests always seem to enjoy the running trail we recommend! We look forward to seeing you again soon. My best, Amanda

Los Angeles
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I was recently here for four days, to attend a corporate annual event. The hotel is located right on the beach, the majority of the staff was great, very attentive, and eager to assist us with any needs we had pop up. The only reason I rated this hotel a "Very Good", instead of "Excellent" is that the housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellen007
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Kellen007, It was our pleasure to host your annual event at the Diplomat Resort & Spa! Our goal is to provide above and beyond hospitality to each and every one of our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting all of your expectations with the Housekeeping staff, but if ever you decide to stay in the Hollywood...

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Room I reserved not available upon check in. Room was not clean when I accepted what they had available...beach sand on floor, dirty linens. Small room. Not what I expected at a 4 star hotel for the price I was paying for an oceanfront delux king for sure. Balance of stay ok since all I wanted to do was be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken G
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Ken G, Dear Ken G, First and Foremost, thank you for your loyalty as a member of our Hilton Rewards family. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to not having the room you reserved available at check-in. I wish we were able to resolve your issues to your satisfaction at our property. I am glad Hilton support was...

United States
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We had a king room with an ocean view on the sixth floor. We also paid $59 for late checkout. The room was nice with, of course a great view. The room had a tub with separate shower. We had two problems while there, but both were handled quickly and to our satisfaction. One was with the sliding door that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Amanda V, Guest Relations Manager at The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear James L, It seems you guys really enjoyed your ocean view. The ocean views never cease to amaze our guest. It makes me smile that our team was able to resolve your bathroom issues swiftly and within an appropriate time frame. I’m sure that oatmeal, pot of coffee, and the side fruit was AMAZING but paying once is quite...

1,905 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1271)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (576)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Corner Suite (43)
Viewed
Governors Suite (92)
Viewed
Grande Deluxe Room (83)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (28)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A grand re-imagining of a legendary Florida resort, The Diplomat Beach Resort brings iconic hospitality back, wrapped in a spirited escape-to-sunny-shores feeling. Rising above the Atlantic waves and beyond the expected, this magnetic social hub extends its stylish flair from coast to Intracoastal - a Florida playground perfected. From our lagoon pool, cabanas, shore and spa to creative culinary & entertainment, families and work friends find a vibrant oceanfront destination, a reason to return. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-2827 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $346 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2664 had a great waterway/city view”
 of 5 bubbles BEG1969, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms have the best view, partial ocean may not have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles PennyVacay, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront Room is best - but make sure construction is complete so you can open your door.”
 of 5 bubbles EMH423, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid balcony construction. Ask upon check in.”
 of 5 bubbles BHreviews, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View with a working balcony would be best, but you cannot trust that you will get that when you call in.”
 of 5 bubbles cydney04106, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5