We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport \/ Cruise Port South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Berlin, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I am a travel agent and booked 5 rooms at this hotel for the convenience in location near the cruise port and airport, as well as the free round trip shuttle from the airport, including transportation to the cruise port. The first room they gave me was already occupied when I opened the door. The second room was dirty, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra T
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Debra T, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

US
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Roach motel. Literally. Aside from the late room availability (3 PM was "aspirational"), and the marginal sanitation, we saw roach after roach climbing over everything. Did NOT make for a restful night. When our daughter was stuck on a late plane, the shuttle service had ended, and it was either a cab or is picking her up. So much for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dred_pirate
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear dred_pirate, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are...

Nanaimo
Reviewed 20 March 2015

No complaints! After reading the negative reports, we were a little worried. However, everything is fine, and we are coming to stay after the cruise. Airport shuttle stops at 12:30am, which is better than most. Free breaks is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Romet
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Romet, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and already returned for a second night after your cruise. As you mentioned, our airport shuttle service runs until 12:30 AM, and is...

Reviewed 20 March 2015

We have stayed at this hotel eight times in the past four years. While we have experienced minor issues in the past, this last visit has made us decide that we will use another property on future trips. We arrived in Ft. Lauderdale, claimed our bags, and called the hotel to let them know we had arrived and would be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank abacogirl16
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear abacogirl16, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are...

Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This was the most disgusting hotel i have ever stay at for a cruise.We had roaches in our room climbing the walls., There was bugs in the pictures in the room and in the lobby. Very rude at the front desk, would not work with us we had to leave and stay at another hotel. Sent a person up to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dsmorgan
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear dsmorgan, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

After reading other reviews, I was skeptical. We found it to be clean and with friendly staff. The shuttle to and from cruise port was very easy to use. The breakfast area was crowded and the breakfast was fair, but not why we stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill A
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Jill A, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. I see that you were able to make use of the shuttle services we have to offer. We provide all...

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night. The room was oke but needed some remodeling. The pool area was nicely done. You cannot compare it with a Hilton hotel but the bed was good. The breakfast was average. Good coffee though! Overall the hotel was good for one night. I won't spend an whole week for holiday there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dlanor80
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Dlanor80, Thank you so much for posting your review, as well as your pictures, to TripAdvisor, describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am very happy to read that you found your accommodations, but more importantly, your bed, to be comfortable and clean. I see that you were also able to take advantage of...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I work as a travel agent and booked this hotel for the convenience in location, near the cruise port, shopping and restaurants within walking distance and public transportation as well as a free shuttle round trip including the cruise port. The hotel room was dirty, no mini fridge, carpet was not vacuumed. Spent 4 days at this hotel and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary S
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear travelbug24_11, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Isle of Wight, Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South in February 2015 while waiting to board for our cruise. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping: Kmart, Big Lots, BJs, a McDonalds and Taco Bell. The hotel also offered a free shuttle pickup from the airport - which worked out perfectly for us. The shuttle stop was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Viki613
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Viki613, Thank you very much for posting your review of the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that when you arrived to Ft. Lauderdale, our shuttle service was waiting for you outside, ready to bring you to the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the room that you were staying...

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Room with 2 double beds, without a refrigerator, oven wave or even a desk with lamp!! Was quite humid at all times (even with the air conditioner) - could not even air dry our beach towels in room. DO NOT CHECK-IN BEFORE 3 P.M. EVEN IF YOU NEEDED TOO! Requested staff to change our room (described above) but was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $98 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are somewhat quieter.”
  • Half Painted Bathroom Door, Fourth Floor Room
  • Unpainted Wall/Floor Patch, Fourth Floor Room
 of 5 bubbles RainbowNana, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay closer to pool but far from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles marmar055, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room above ground level would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Grateful1043, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King bed on 4th floor by parking lot was okay.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneRuhs, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marymP7182GQ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5