We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport \/ Cruise Port South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 934: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, staff can care less about you. Maintenance staff also sucks. Can't even fix a bathroom light during my stay. People who don't belong at the hotel roam the hotel all night. Not safe for a family, and the GM of the hotel can care less about anything. The worst hotel needs to loose flagship. The reviews... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank bgbeachbum
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear bgbeachbum, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The first time we stayed in May everything was great. Great service and everything. The only bad thing was that it was almost $600 for a week. After having lost everything after our roof collapsed this was the only hotel we knew of also it was close by. We came back after I found the hotel cheaper on booking.com we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPoncedeLeon
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear MsPonceDeLeon, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

Bronx
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight due to a flight cancellation. The price was good so we figured why not give this a try. What a nightmare. As soon as we pulled up to the hotel there were many people just hanging out. One man was fixing his motorcycle literally in the entrance of the hotel. There were random people hanging out in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank healinghart
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear healinghart, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

eleuthera
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The property and pool were beautiful and room was nice and comfy with a good tv and coffeemaker. There was water everywhere and someone who cannot get around well would have a problem. We just waded through the water that seems to pool around the elevator. We don't know if it was water tracked from the pool or a pre... More 

Helpful?
Thank robin h
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear robin h, Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor descrbing your time at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am extremely happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our lovely pool area, and that you found it, as well as the property to be beautiful. Our staff works very hard every day to... More 

California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked 4 rooms for 16 of us that were going on a cruise the next day. Around $50 a room, I thought was pretty good price. One of our friends is is in a wheel chair, when I booked this hotel, I made sure that they had a courtesy shuttle van that accommodates a wheelchair as he is paralyzed.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tommylover
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Tommylover, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked this hotel as a "Quality Inn & Suites", but it appears to be a Comfort Inn as well, confused! We arrived late in the evening, check-in went smooth. The staff was very friendly. The room was cooled by the airconditioning, which was nice since it was hot outside. Everything looked pretty clean. The bathroom was ok. The shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EwoutW
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear EwoutW, Thank you for posting your review of your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that your check in was quick and easy upon arriving at the hotel. Our front desk staff does the best they can to make check in a very easy process, and we are always glad to... More 

Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Often choose to stay the night before an early flight. Normally stay in the Days Inn on Sheridan but decided to try something different and more reasonable. Great hotel for the price and location. Shuttle to FLL airport. Pet friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank FLBluerunner
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear FLBluerunner, Thank you very much for the positive review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am extremely happy to hear that we able to serve you as a nice one night layover throughout your travels. Are complimentary amenities, like the airport shuttle you mentioned, are in place to make... More 

New Berlin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall a very good value. Great pool and friendly staff, especially Maria the bartender. My only complaints were that the check-in process was slow and that they couldn't accommodate an early check-in. (We were travelling with 17 Boy Scouts.)

Helpful?
1 Thank MattWeiss53151
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear MattWeiss53151, Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool area, which is a great are for our guests to kick back and relax in the South Florida sun. I am also... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was barely passable. but not up to standards We stayed here one night because of a layover in Fort Lauderdale. I got on hotwire for 2-1/2 stars. This was. It very kept up, dirty in the lobby. Desk was friendly and helpful. Door to bathroom wouldn't shut, light over sink was out, front door difficult to close, light was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ackart
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear ackart, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that our front desk was friendly upon your arrival and they were helpful throughout your stay. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it... More 

North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First of all, I am writing about a different hotel that I could not find on your list. It is the Quality Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port South located on 2520 Stirling Road, Hollywood, Florida. 33020.We have stayed at this hotel twice when we fly fro there to Montego bay, Jamaica. We drive our car from Fort Myers, over to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jack B
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Jack B, Thank you very much for the great review you posted of the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We recently switched names, but you definitely reached out to the correct page, and we are happy you did. I am happy to hear that you were able to receive the airport shuttle both to and from the airport.... More 

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.6 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
4.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $110 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't suggest a good room,I think they all are dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 724cathyp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its an older but updated hotel, We chose 1st floor for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCruiser001, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With the frequent turnover of guests, I think it is more "luck of the draw." But, there is an elevator for those who need it.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredBums, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles AlburyAussie, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor will have less traffic walking past your window.”
 of 5 bubbles sashad, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay