We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mainsail Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mainsail Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mainsail Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We recently had a 5 night stay with Mainsail. It was wonderful!!! This is our 2nd time at your luxurious beach inn and we have never had one complaint!! Margo and the rest of the staff are so attentive and helpful! Our unit was beautiful and stocked with everything we needed. Our view of the beach was magnificent! We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know that your 2nd visit to Beach Inn was as peaceful as your first. We love our guests, especially those that return year after year. You have become part of the Mainsail Beach Inn family. We hope to see you again in the coming year, til then, safe travels. Sincerely, Margo Ryder Manager, Mainsail Beach Inn

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Family of 4 - 2 kids 11 and 8. We stayed at Mainsail Beach Inn for 10 nights in early Aug 2015 and it was fabulous. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality accommodation and great chilled out beachfront location. Thanks Margot and team for a lovely time in a superb place. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thane42
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write. We are so pleased that we were able to provide a lovely vacation spot for your family and do hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Margo Ryder Manager, Mainsail Beach Inn

Reviewed 18 August 2015

The location is exactly (and more) of what you hope to find when staying in a luxury beach house. Feels like you live on the beach with all of the amenities you would want. I wish we had more time to take advantage of the kayaks. Appreciated a nice solid chase lounge and beach umbrellas. Loved the staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria B
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that Beach Inn has to offer. Our laid-back luxury is perfect for those that want to relax in what we think is the most beautiful place on Earth. We do hope that you can come visit with us again. Til then, Safe Travels Sincerely, Margo Ryder...

Novo Hamburgo, RS
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stay in a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights and it was wonderful, we love this place. The apartment is beautiful, the kitchen has everything we need and more, and everything has a good quality. The staff is helpful and friendly. We strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TatianaMtt
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are so happy that you came to stay with us at Beach Inn and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks too for mentioning our fully stocked kitchens. We try to think of, and provide, everything that a vacationing cook can use. Sincerely, Margo Ryder Resort Manager

Charleston
Reviewed 5 August 2015

July/August 2015, We stayed in a 3 Bed, 3 Bath beachfront condominium which was wonderful ! Condo has inside corridors, which we like for security reasons. Beautiful panoramic views from the living/dining room of the beach and ocean from our unit. Only steps to the beach. Very clean pool and hot tub. Every amenity you could ask for was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie U
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We are pleased that you had a nice time and found everything to be perfect for your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future, til then, safe travels! Sincerely, Margo Ryder Resort Manager

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We've been to AMI a handful of times and have always rented a house. This time we wanted to be a bit closer to the beach and had seen Mainsails Inn. Looked at other locations which was a complete waste of time because Margo and her team are one of a kind. It was the best trip and a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandmwhite
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words but they are unnecessary. Your family is delightful and we enjoyed having you here at the Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Margo Ryder Resort Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The Mainsail has beautifully appointed suites, very well maintained, and included all the amenities one could want for a carefree beach vacation. We stayed in a two bedroom beach front unit that was the perfect size for our family of four. The ground floor location provided direct access to the beach, which is super convenient, but unfortunately this inn does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JavertPA
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got one of our beach front units. However, if you are to come back to stay, you'll find that all of our suites are beautifully equipped and only steps to the beach. Hope you come back again next year. Sincerely, Margo...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We loved the whole place! Ladies that came to change towels etc. were particularly nice and helpful in every way! We had a small issue with the cooling and they promptly came to correct it! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItalianLover56
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We are happy that we were able to quickly fix a problem for you while you were here and that you found our staff to be helpful. We will pass along your kind words to our team. Hope to see you again on Anna Maria Island. Sincerely, Margo...

Holmes Beach
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Everything was wonderful. Clean, well done rooms. Ours was a 3 story unit and it was not able to cool properly due to the poorly designed AC unit. Upstairs was cool, downstairs was hot. Would not recommend the multi level units.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveL9401TJ
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We were delighted you really liked the quality of your accommodations. We are very disappointed that your particular unit was not cooling properly, as we very recently upgraded our entire air-conditioning system for Mainsail Beach Inn. Until we this situation is remedied, we are installing a portable A/C unit in...

South Fulton, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We have just visited for the fourth consecutive summer, and this inn and Anna Maria Island are truly the favorite destinations as a family. The accommodations are wonderful, and the staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. However the location right on the gulf is worth every dime. We, too, almost hate to share as we'd love to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your latest stay at Beach Inn. It was wonderful to have you back with us again for your fourth summer as we enjoy having your family at our inn. Like many of our guests, you have become part of our family and we will look forward to seeing you again next year. We...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.3 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
870 reviews
0.2 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.8 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
137 reviews
1.1 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
271 reviews
2.4 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking stunning turquoise waters and situated on a powder sand beach is the Mainsail Beach Inn on Anna Maria Island. Offering guests a superb island experience, our resort offers 12 upscale multi bedroom suites, all with beachfront access, and some with a Gulf views. Hardwood plank floors, gracious living areas and fully equipped gourmet kitchens are complemented with locally inspired artwork, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, balconies or a patio. Community amenities include a heated resort-style swimming pool, hot tub, pool side grill, and beach lounge chairs & umbrellas. Conveniently located next to The Beach Bistro for fine dining and within walking distance to the Anna Maria Island trolley for easy access to Pine Street shopping, dining options and attractions. Barefoot Luxury. Authentic Florida. Discover the Mainsail Beach Inn difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mainsail Beach Inn

Address: 101 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1345
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Mainsail Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mainsail Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mainsail Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1A is on the ground floor with a large patio area leading directly on to the pristine white beach”
 of 5 bubbles Turks66, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The three bedroom beachfront units have excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles 327lucya, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check their website for promotions and discounts!”
 of 5 bubbles vacationdr, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Beach front units are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles BHF-13K, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Gulf coast view, corner room, was out of this world!”
 of 5 bubbles dpsad95, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5