We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coconut Beach Resort

    100 73rd St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1137
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good25%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach resort” (5 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (6 reviews)
    “garbage cans” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Coconut Beach Resort
    Deals (0)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
        584 reviews
        #1 of 16 hotels in Holmes Beach
         
        BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
        804 reviews
        #2 of 12 hotels in Bradenton Beach
         
        Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
        960 reviews
        #2 of 16 hotels in Holmes Beach
         
        Sunrise Garden Resort
        826 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in Anna Maria
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (64)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 61 reviews

        Reviewed 5 July 2017

        It's all about the location! Your back door is the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The white sand is beautiful. Our one bedroom condo was the perfect size for the 2 of us. The kitchen had what we needed and the view was amazing. Parking...More

        Thank Belinda E
        Response from Joyce W, Manager at Coconut Beach ResortResponded 6 July 2017

        Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. We hope you will be a returning guest. Coconuts Joyce

        Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

        Second year we have stayed. Different unit but about the same. Nothing fancy but has everything you need. Could use a few more towels but they exchange them as you need them. Management is not very present, could have emptied garbage cans around pool more...More

        Thank Bamawoman1
        Response from Joyce W, Manager at Coconut Beach ResortResponded 5 June 2017

        Thank you for returning another year for your vacation at Coconuts Beach Resort, and posting a review. I apologize for not having enough towels in your unit. The holiday weekend is very busy and the linen company does not supply enough towels. We did wash...More

        Reviewed 2 June 2017

        The suite we had is right on the beach. It was ok. Have stayed better places in Holmes Beach. There are insufficient outlets. Can't plug in coffee pot, toaster, and microwave at same time. We arrived on memorial day. Suite had only 4 towels, beds...More

        Thank karen32708
        Reviewed 2 June 2017

        Poor customer service. Property is not maintained. Roof has major damage. Filthy room. Tub and tiles, toilette, floors, sliding glass doors, ceiling fans and air vents clearly haven't been cleaned in months. A/C pre-set therefore bedroom is extremely warm. Couldn't sleep! You'll pass out from...More

        Thank WarriorChic
        Response from Joyce W, Manager at Coconut Beach ResortResponded 5 June 2017

        I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay at The Coconuts Beach Resort. I wish you would have reported your cleaning issues immediately, I would have sent someone over to take care of them. I apologize for the lawn service blowing the...More

        Reviewed 1 June 2017

        We enjoyed our time here (unit 116) even though there were a few things that bothered us. The frig was old and at first we were afraid it would not cool but it did after a few hours. You could hear it working really hard...More

        Thank Ann H
        Response from Joyce W, Manager at Coconut Beach ResortResponded 5 June 2017

        We appreciate you staying at Coconuts Beach Resort and posting a review. I am sorry you had some issues during your stay. I will suggest to the owner to replace the refrigerator. I apologize for the condition of the floors. I would have sent someone...More

        An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
        584 reviews
        #1 of 16 hotels in Holmes Beach
         
        BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
        804 reviews
        #2 of 12 hotels in Bradenton Beach
         
        Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
        960 reviews
        #2 of 16 hotels in Holmes Beach
         
        Sunrise Garden Resort
        826 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in Anna Maria
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Beachfront
        • Free Parking
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Laundry Service
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Refrigerator in room
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$155 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Hotel Style
        • #13 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Suites
        • Number of rooms
        • 18
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Coconut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • Florida >
        • Anna Maria Island >
        • Holmes Beach
        • Also Known As
        • Coconut Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (41)
        Room & Suite (36)
        Pool & Beach (18)
        Hotel & Grounds (21)
        Bathroom (1)
        Nearby
        Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
        960 reviews
        3.89 km away
         
        An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
        584 reviews
        .61 km away
         
        Sunrise Garden Resort
        826 reviews
        1.84 km away
         
        BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
        804 reviews
        6.24 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store
        1,108 reviews
        1.44 km away
        Beach Bistro
        968 reviews
        .54 km away
        The Feast Restaurant
        756 reviews
        1.46 km away
        Sandbar Restaurant
        3,671 reviews
        1.58 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Island Gallery West
        16 reviews
        1.53 km away
        Tampa Bay Fishing with Captain Matt - Tours
        69 reviews
        .94 km away
        MV Minnow Boat Tours
        48 reviews
        1.51 km away
        Spice Sailing Charters
        35 reviews
        1.38 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Michael K
        21 April 2017|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from Joyce W | Property representative |
        I'm sorry we do not allow pets.
        0
        Votes
        debbie w
        30 January 2017|
        Answer
        Response from Coconutmngt |
        The unit is available the week of July 8 to July 15. The rate is $1460 plus tax. Please let me know if you have any questions Coconuts Joyce
        0
        Votes
        Kphill1965
        3 August 2016|
        Answer
        Response from Joyce W | Property representative |
        I am so sorry I just found your inquiry.
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Be sure to take your own beach towels, if you want one."
        Read review
        "Stay somewhere else"
        Read review
        "Ask for CURRENT pictures!!!"
        Read review
        "We had a courtyard that was very nice. Think twice about getting pool front, no privacy. Best rooms look to..."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing