We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Water Beach Club

Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fresh oj”(2 reviews)
“old florida”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Blue Water Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
101
40
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
40
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh ojold floridaanna maria islandwicker furnituremicrowave and coffee makernext yearfour nightsenjoyed our staygreat place to stayfront officeslice of heavenking bedlove this placetrolley stopocean viewprivate patiofree trolley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We had never visited Anna Maria Island, so I checked reviews on rentals and chose Blue Water Beach Club based on what I read, reinforced by pleasant and helpful emails and calls with the staff at Blue Water. The place doesn't look like much from...More

1  Thank Debbie K
Response from BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach ClubResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Debbie K, Thank you for your 5-star review about the Blue Water Beach Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels take you to Anna Maria Island again, please give us a call. Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller...More

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nothing fancy but very comfortable. The location was perfect and the views were amazing! I watched the sunsets every evening in the nice comfortable beach chairs. The pool was always very clean and the staff was very hospitable. Great stay at the Blue Water Beach...More

2  Thank maureenn560
Response from BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach ClubResponded 27 July 2016

Dear maureenn560, Thank you for your 5-star review about the Blue Water Beach Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels take you to Anna Maria Island again, please give us a call. Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager

Reviewed 16 June 2016

My husband and I spent 5 fabulous nights in Room 131 in May. We just loved this place. We relied on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The beach was literally 5 steps from our room. Soft, cool, clean sand and clear beautiful,...More

Thank teree521
Response from BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach ClubResponded 27 July 2016

Dear teree521, Thank you for your detailed review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a good time with your family and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at the Blue Water for many years while visiting my parents. Every year the building and grounds get better. There is real pride from the entire staff. They are helpful and try very hard. We love the beach, pool, and rooms....More

2  Thank wcjohnsen
Response from BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach ClubResponded 27 July 2016

Dear wcjohnsen, Thank you for your review and also thank you for coming back year after year. This means a lot to us and we are glad to hear that you have a great vacation every time! See you next time at the Blue Water...More

Reviewed 2 June 2016

I enjoyed the peace and quiet of this place. the location was perfect and the accommodations exactly what I was seeking. The cost and location were ideal. Anna Mae at the front desk was lovely and very helpful. Staff were courteous, rooms clean, no issues,...More

1  Thank Donna H
Response from BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach ClubResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Donna H, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words about our staff. We are happy to hear that you had a great getaway and look forward to seeing you for another long weekend. Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BJLEXING
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Iomom | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, absolutely no pets allowed. I don't even recall seeing dogs being allowed on the beach on Anna Maria Island.
1
Vote
bemlwmtravelers
1 January 2017|
Answer
Response from JPresh | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe there are grills available for guests' use.
2
Votes
Diogo L
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Sandi M | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have quite a few
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Western suites are closest to the Gulf"
Read review
"first floor near pool great for families with small children but second floor had balconies so pick your needs"
Read review
"Ask for a balcony or recessed patio."
Read review
"Check out their map online"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing