We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Indialantic

Beach Tropics Motel

100 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“nice pool”(5 reviews)
“disney world”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)Write a Review
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
32
18
12
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
18
12
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice pooldisney worldstay there againdouble bedtile floorsclean roomsnext yearflat screen tvtropicalvacationbeachoceansistersmicrowavegemunits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a girls long weekend getaway to warm up from the Maine winter. We had a great time and the room and property was exactly as advertised! The room was small as it is advertised, very clean and comfortable.The ladies there were very accommodating....More

Thank rl04040
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a great time. The ladies will be happy that you appreciated there work.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price is reasonable so my expectations of quality were low and they were met. I am a little stumped how they pass inspections with an extension cord used to plug in a coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave! I also did not like the way...More

Thank Dave S
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Yes it is true we have camera's but certainly not in the rooms.Previous soda and ice machines outside rusted and broke to frequently over 26 years we keep these in the office.There is no prison gaurd mentally, we do keep things safe and not allow...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay right on the beach and discovered the Beach Tropics Motel as a last minute deal. The staff was exceptional gracious and helpful. The rooms were not spacious but absolutely immaculate! The pool was delightful, and the...More

Thank Fidget153
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for our stay with us and all your kind words.I would agree the matress's are on the firm side that seems to be what most people prefer.Next time you come we will be sure to give you extra pillows. Mike.

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Hotel was quite damaged by the Irma typhoon, but our stay was reansonable. The roomswere very small, you have to leave your luggage in your car otherwise there is no space, car can be parked nearby room. Be carefull because they charge your creditcard wihout...More

Thank klaas b
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 26 October 2017

Yes our standard rooms are small we are honest to point that out.We never charge any unauthorized amount.I have no idea what this guest is referring too.We do Authorize a $50.00 deposit which automatically falls off in 3 to 5 business days. The damage from...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Beach Tropics again and we're not disappointed! This is our second getaway trip there and it will not be our last! Again, it isn't big on space and yes, it's an old building but it's very very clean and quiet! The owner...More

Thank Pam A
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you again for your stay with us and your kind words. Customers like your self are the reason we have been in business for over 25 years and still have the desire to continue to improve and we look forward to seeing you in...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
coorslitejean
27 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachTropics | Property representative |
All rooms have air conditioning and all rooms have a refridgerator and microwave. Thank you for your interest.
0
Votes
coorslitejean
17 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachTropics | Property representative |
No guest laundry on premise,very short walking distance is a laundry mat.We can provide you with a small bucket of ice if requested. Thank you,sorry for the delay I didn't know these questions were here.
0
Votes
coorslitejean
17 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Arthur M | Reviewed this property |
No there nothing!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose the faulty towers motel nearby is cheaper and better."
Read review
"bad cancel policy and charged at time you reserve.You need to know this!"
Read review
"higher number rooms are further from the street"
Read review
"Ask for a room closest to the ocean if available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite