We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Tropics Motel

Traveller (29)
Pool & Beach (10)
Traveller (29)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
501 North Highway A1A Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
33
20
13
10
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
20
13
10
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool disney world double bed flat screen tv clean rooms coffee maker vacation beach rates sisters units
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great right at the beach. The motel needs some cosmetic work done. The bed was comfortable. Horrible part is the pool closes at 8 pm. That is crazy. The staff were pleasant. You can only get a limited amount of ice from...More

Thank Karon F
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comments,Yes it is true that our pool closes at dusk.From March to November we are in turtle season and can not have the lights on down by the pool.It is also true that some cosmetic work needs to be done we have...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018

some of the best ocean sceanery in the world....Id love to live here again, the food in the restaurants is so awesome especialy Bizarro Pizza at the end of 192 as it runs into the beach....the smell & the feel is what its all about.

Thank rjisom99
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with such kind words.Your business is greatly appreciated.We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I think it is fair to say that I do not fulfil the criteria of the typical guest at this property. That said, in this day and age, mismatching nylon bedding, threadbare curtains, silk flowers and cheap mdf furniture are not acceptable. The room was...More

Thank KVJ166
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 4 October 2018

Sorry our room didn't meet your high expectations.Yes it is true our furniture might be a little out dated.We are an older motel.We are however very clean.We are by far the best price on the beach in this area,We do have direct beach access.We do...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

After an online, overbooking mistake from another hotel left our family of 5 with nowhere to go for Spring Break, we ended up here. Worst vacation of my life. Tried to keep our deposit because their TOILET LID broke after a night I sat on...More

Thank Tiffany K
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 31 July 2018

I have absolutely no idea who this person is.The maximum occupancy for any one room is four persons,so we wouldn't have knowingly accommodated five persons.Sounds like it is best for all that you have chosen not to come back.

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel while searching for one that fit my requirements, located on the beach and affordable. This hotel isn't a Holiday Inn or a Best Western. What it is is a hotel that is pretty basic. The room I had was clean with...More

Thank phillip8662
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words.This is a very good honest and accurate review and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave this and letting possible future guests know some of the things you mentioned.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$77 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$77 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Photos
Traveller (29)
Pool & Beach (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Beach House Motel
42 reviews
.04 km away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
329 reviews
1.54 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2,342 reviews
1.96 km away
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
198 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 68 nearby restaurants
The BeachSide Cafe
271 reviews
.31 km away
Skewers Mediterranean Grille
319 reviews
.39 km away
Islands Fish Grill
395 reviews
.35 km away
Around The World Cafe
173 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
Locked Inside
78 reviews
.56 km away
Longboard house
59 reviews
.36 km away
Indialantic Boardwalk and Seashore
13 reviews
.36 km away
James H. Nance Park
11 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
coorslitejean
27 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachTropics | Property representative |
All rooms have air conditioning and all rooms have a refridgerator and microwave. Thank you for your interest.
0
Votes
coorslitejean
17 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachTropics | Property representative |
No guest laundry on premise,very short walking distance is a laundry mat.We can provide you with a small bucket of ice if requested. Thank you,sorry for the delay I didn't know these questions were here.
0
Votes
coorslitejean
17 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Arthur M | Reviewed this property |
No there nothing!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are not many rooms"
karonf731
1 week ago
Read review
"choose the faulty towers motel nearby is cheaper and better."
klaasb_13
25 Oct 2017
Read review
"bad cancel policy and charged at time you reserve.You need to know this!"
lindacinfl
11 Apr 2017
Read review
"higher number rooms are further from the street"
Beth999
21 Oct 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing