We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 769: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I chose this hotel because we had a large group come to town for a wedding. For the price, I would prefer to stay in a condo on the beach. This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the beach. The standard room is the smallest I've ever had, but serves the purpose as we spent very little time...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This was booked as a relax week following Orlando parks and it hit the spot exactly. We had originally booked a Sunset Suite, but the holiday company had not followed through and we were reserved a standard room. The hotel staff immediately set to putting this right and upgraded to a harbour view Suite, which was perfect, lovely views out...

Thank Simon R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were attending a wedding and had multiple rooms booked. Getting from room to room required that we go down one set of steps and up another set. Didn't realize this until after we had checked in. Some of the rooms were in better shape than others which may have been due to remodeling but the outside deck was in...

Thank robinsp1429
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here a couple time a year for the past 7yrs. It has steadily gone down hill the last couple of visits. Our previous stay it was no towels In our suite, broken spa tub, A/C not working correctly. On our recent stay, our kitchen was awful, Jelly on the counter where I set set my coach bag....

Thank dgray32765
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a last minute deal and had a fantastic stay, so much so we booked an additional night. Charles on reception went above and beyond to help us (and other guests too it seemed) and whatever they are paying him, it isn't enough! Our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were excellent, A/C was...

Thank jenny p
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a spacious suite on the 1st floor which had a full kitchen, living room, 2 queens and a large bathroom. There was a nice view of the dock outside of our room and place to sit outside and have breakfast. They have a restaurant on site that does room service, with two kids this was perfect for us!...

Thank Gina G
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sadly this hotel has gone downhill and it not as advertised. The building is old and the prices are very high considering the state of the rooms and the hotel. What it needs is an overhaul, especially on the interior outside walkways. It was also noisy at night with noise coming from the bar and restaurant. The first night our...

1Thank TravelWUCan
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Hello TravelWUCan, Thank you for sharing your experience at our Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, FL hotel and we are glad to see your high rating on the hotel's location. I regret to read that you perceive the noise level in the property too high and your dismay concerning the hotel's overall upkeep. I realize that no words can take...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, and nice. We were on the 1st floor which was near the tiki bar and very loud into the late hours of the night. It was advertised as beachfront on Priceline. It is definitely not beachfront, but a 5 minute walk to the beach. The pool was dirty in the afternoon beer cans and cups everywhere....

Thank Drew H
Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel one night while visiting Florida. Its alright for one night but we wouldn't want to stay there for a week. Front desk staff were exceptional. Location is beautiful. Our room was very small. No nice view!!! The restaurant tried to charge us for drinks we did not order. We were able to come to an agreement...

Thank Christy J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Christy J, Thank you very much for your positive comments about the front desk staff service. Your kind words continue to motivate them to ensure guests feel valued. On the other hand, I am very sorry about the smaller room you received, and for the billing issues you had with the restaurant staff. We will surely take note of...

New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is second year in a row staying here for spring break. First off, Charles at the front desk was very accommodating and placed us in the room we requested, even though we had a very late arrival, spoke to him during the morning of our trip while enroute from Michigan, he assured us he would do what he could...

Thank gilchrist48047

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (349)
Room/Suite (89)
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Bathroom (8)
View from Room (20)
Dining (9)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Videos (1)
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (18)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
11.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,325 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
7.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
2,475 reviews
3.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
587 reviews
8.1 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: $191 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the inner waterway.”
TravelWUCan, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the bar.”
gilchrist48047, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the elevator”
Deejay1951, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a harbour facing room--the other side faces the parking lot.”
eroof01, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room along the intracoastal have a waterview.”
P6145YVrichardg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$136* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates