We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The pool connected to the holiday inn deck is NOT part of your stay ! It is part of a different company, and a $25.00 charge per person will be incurred! This would be fine if advertised to inn guests, but it is NOT! Signage at holiday says "FallsPool" with arrow, signage at gate to pool is silent on different...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I'd like to thank you for the five-star rating you gave for our services and the four-star rating for our cleanliness. However, I sincerely apologize...

East Aurora, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located close to Beach in St Petersburg Florida. Upon arrival, it appears to be a great location. We checked into a room with a water view (not the gulf, but the other side of St Petes). We checked in at night and couldn't see the lay of the land. We were told to park in the parking garage,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Hello Paul O! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach S-Harbourside, FL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the rollaway bed, parking arrangement and bathroom condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My wife and I spent one night at this property recently. We had never stayed there before. We enjoyed our stay. The place is on the intracoastal waterway. It is only a few blocks from the beach so it was quick and easy to go to the beach. The beach was not too crowded and was very nice to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This place is in a great location! Love the restaurant and bar attached to the hotel with good food and entertainment. Many other restaurants within walking distance which is great!! The place is clean but kind of run down - could use some updating. Was disappointment that as a guest we had to pay extra for miniature golf - which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbeckman1965
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear sbeckman1965, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our on site restaurant as well as others in the surrounding area. We appreciate all of your feedback as we use guest reviews in planning for the future of Holiday Inn Harbourside. I am sorry to hear that you were...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed here for four nights. We were only booked for two, but decided to extend our stay. The property is on the harbor and a five minute walk to the beach. There is an outside pool and jacuzzi. They also have a bathroom with showers poolside. The rooms were very clean. We had a keurig coffee maker and mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn384
jacksonville
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Found this little gem after checking out of a terrible place. Was so happy with this hotel. Super friendly staff, great rooms, good restaurant and a fun setup! There is a lot of places to visit within walking distance. A short drive to clearwater pier/beach. Felt very safe in this area. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
Orlando, Fl
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach. It was not your typical Holiday Inn! This was a unique Holiday Inn! Beautiful buildings included great wrap around deck, boat marina on the back side, an indoor outdoor bar restaurant. A pool, spa and water park. The rooms were very nice and clean! There is a golf course all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickisc
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel. We had reservation for king bed & were given two doubles. Air conditioner and mattresses were noisy. Room was dated. Sheets on bed were of low quality. Looks great from outside but our room was not. Being in the intercostal was the only positive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nowtotravel17
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear nowtotravel17, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your reservation and the quality of your room and is cleanliness did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Good location and friendly staff but this property is in desperate need of a renovation. I had an interior facing room, so it was very dark. I would love to stay at this property again due to its location, but I won't unless it is updated. Terrible value at $195 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayhem217
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Hi Mayhem217, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you as well for noting our friendly staff and the customer service they provided. However,...

Quinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet retreat that has it all, WE'LL LOOK NO FURTHER!! WATERPARK ON SITE, JET SKI RENTALS, NIGHTLIFE, RESTAURANT, GIFT SHOP, MINIATURE GOLF, OUTDOOR HEATED POOL, HOT TUB, and more..... we had a blast!!! The room we selected of course we went all out and got the jacuzzi in there and was AHHH-MAZING!! It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shgtldb6369303

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
11.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,285 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
7.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
2,429 reviews
3.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
573 reviews
8.1 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: $208 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the elevator”
Deejay1951, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a harbour facing room--the other side faces the parking lot.”
eroof01, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room along the intracoastal have a waterview.”
P6145YVrichardg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get a water view room !!”
sbeckman1965, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with waterview are definitely the best.”
FloridaShells, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5