We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sand Castle Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sand Castle Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sand Castle Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Oak Ridge,TN
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Room 306 Sandcastle II. First, when we arrived the air conditioner would only go to 70 degree's as the lowest setting. I called Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty whom we rented the unit from and was told from the lady that she would change it over the phone to 68 degree's. When she said, she changed it the box never moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenngurl24
PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time, I am so sorry to hear about your frustrations. I hope to clarify a few things for you and future guests reading this post. First, it appears as though you booked this condo from the owner on VRBO, not Plumlee. Please remember Sandcastle condominiums are individually owned. For a list of the units Plumlee...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Loved the Sand Castle! Very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, big balcony, modern kitchen. Only negative was the living room furniture was not comfortable. Washer and dryer right in the condo! Would definitely stay there again. Good location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful condo with every comfort of home imaginable. The decor is newly updated, and the mattresses were incredibly comfortable. It is obvious that the owner wanted to ensure the comfort of guests. The kitchen has all new, top of the line appliances, new cabinets, granite countertops, etc. The high efficiency washer and dryer are full size and also new. New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmesyF
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello AmesyF, Thanks for the feedback on your stay. We’re so glad you enjoyed your condo! Guest parking is limited at the building. I don’t know if you contacted us if you were having issues with parking, but we also offer free additional parking at our rental office location, for future reference. We do hope you’ll come back and stay...

Gardendale, Alabama
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed for a full four weeks in this condo (Sandcastle 1, 3rd floor) and I am choosing to leave a review to help future vacationers decide if this is the right condo for them. I choose to leave 3 stars because I cannot choose between a 1 star review and a 5 star review. I'll give you both perspectives....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristelbrewis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed for a week with my family of 6 in PH 4 (top floor). The unit itself was very nice and completely remodeled and CLEAN! It fit us comfortably. The large balcony overlooking the ocean was amazing, however the balcony furniture was really dated. It also gets extremely hot on the balcony since there's no air floor due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiTravel84
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello ChiTravel84, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with Plumlee. Even with the inconveniences you mentioned, it sounds like you had a wonderful time! We’re glad you could share our beautiful beaches with us and hope to see you again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My family of 8 stated at the condo for five days. It is the first time staying in anything other than a hotel and I'm happy we did. The condo had 3 bedrooms, a living room, dining room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Additionally it has a great deck with fabulous views of the Gulf. This particular unit has a spiral...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjbml67
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello jjbml67, Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and condo! There are many things to enjoy at our beaches as your comments indicated. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Spending a week with family in Sand Castle I, Unit #608. This is a corner unit condo on floor 6/10. First time staying here and first time experiencing Plumee Rentals. The check-in process was smooth and the staff are super friendly and very helpful. The condo itself is amazing. 2 bedrooms (really 3 but they can't count the 3rd small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello Robin N, Thank you for your comments. The staff at Plumlee is glad you enjoyed your stay and condo! We work hard to make sure you have what you need. While the parking at the building can be challenging at times, we hope by offering an alternative with free parking at our rental office lot, it takes care of...

Earlville, Illinois
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stayed in sandcastle II room 2701. The room was large and decent. The master bed wasn't very comfortable. I found myself tossing and turning quite a bit in the night. This condo has beach toys and chairs. But not beach towels. The couch set was a little hideous (it was a blue jean couch cover) Underneath looked like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari B
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello Kari B, Thanks for taking time to review your stay. It sounds like you found some good things that made it enjoyable even with the few minor annoyances and we’re glad of that! Hope to see you in the future!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Excellent 3 bedroom we rented, I believe it was 601. Very nicely updated. Not sure about all the others however. Pool and HotTub are fine, but crowded with kids, so keep that in mind, actually we lost a day in the pool as one of them left a present in the water and they had to sanitize it all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammy5358
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello sammy5358, We're so glad you enjoyed the condo. Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Ocean View, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Just completing a 4 week stay at Sandcastle II unit 2702. Located on the 7th floor this 3 bedroom condo has a direct gulf view where the sunsets are amazing! The sounds of the waves add to the ambiance. The view overlooks the pool, hot tub and and the wide well kept beach. Great for a morning or evening stroll!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed D

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
774 reviews
2.1 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
553 reviews
2.5 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,316 reviews
0.2 km away
Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals
1.4 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Direct Gulf front condominium complex. Free unlimited DVD movies and free bicycles with every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sand Castle Condominiums

Address: 20000 Gulf Blvd # 20040, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2451
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Castle Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sand Castle Condominiums staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sand Castle Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A condo not hotel. All are oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles pattinog1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The second floor is nice because there are stairs off of the balcony that go directly to the pool/grill area”
 of 5 bubbles krisc93, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you're getting a value, standard, budget, or fancy condo. Check reviews”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffandpattie, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“End units, avoid near the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles ChiTravel84, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms have direct access to pool, end units have huge balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles AtlantaBry, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5