We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Barefoot Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were on a girls trip and had never been to this area before. We had been to Anna Maria several times but decided to try Indian Shores because of time constraints. We were told we had a great view of the ocean but you could really only see a sliver from our window. I knew we were across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmad26
Parma, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed in the area for 10 years, this was our first stay at this resort. Staff is efficient and attentive. The grounds and building are well maintained and beautiful. The pool is one of the best in the area with loads of room, chairs, umbrellas, bathrooms and privacy. Each unit is individually owned, so there are variances in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss_patty526
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed a week. Our unit was in good shape, but not great- average for these type of condo-rental units, no issues. Bed was fine. The $10 daily resort fee covers bikes, fishing poles, grill use, etc. Management was helpful and does a good job of taking care of anything they have control over (they don't control the furnishings/ fixtures/supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurchaseOptimizer
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The dolphins played for hours right off the fishing dock. Weather was great. Love being close to the ocean and right on the intercostal. The condo was clean and any issues were immediately addressed. Thanks for a great stay. Be sure to get a fresh Maui Muffin down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
Naperville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our unit was updated and provided lots of unexpected extras, like chairs, umbrella, pop up tent and coolers for the beach. The facility was clean and well maintained. We also appreciated the daily newspaper, health club membership, bikes and fishing gear that was available to guests. There were plenty of gas grills though out the facility. It is located across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much! What a detailed review so that others can learn more about us. Ultimately, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found Indian Shores to be such a relaxing vacation spot. You're right, we are pretty "tame" for night life and major attractions, but they're still only minutes away. So glad the dolphins cooperated...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were supposed to be attending a Parent's Weekend at our son's university, but due to his lack of reading his syllabus, those plans were scrapped at the last minute. Since we could not change our flights into Tampa, we decided to make lemonade out of lemons, so to speak, and booked this property the day before we arrived. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkgator
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Well, your review just made our day! We're glad that you found us, and even more glad that you enjoyed the unit you were in, all the resort amenities and the locale. Of course, those dolphin never disappoint, do they? And you are right - the sunsets are spectacular! We're delighted to hear you are bringing your boys back this...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my two small children over Spring Break and absolutely loved this resort! Our 2-bedroom was perfect for the four of us, and the location was just what we were looking for. We had a view of the intercostal and were right next to the pool. We have been to resorts in Clearwater and St Pete Beach, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're delighted that your family stayed with us and enjoyed a wonderful beach vacation. You're correct, having the spaciousness of a condo when you have more than two people is a definite advantage. We're glad you enjoyed the location, beach access and resort amenities. Please realize that when you book with us - as you did - you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is in a great location. You get the best of both worlds - intercoastal and beach that takes about a minute to get to. The best part of this place is how awesome the ladies are in the office! They were very friendly and accommodating. This is a great kid/family spot as well. Recommended for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr R
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

How nice of you to compliment our staff - they are all thrilled to know they helped make your stay a great one. We're fortunate to have such a fabulous team. We do appreciate your compliments on our resort and its beautiful location - and, we do hope you'll become one of our regulars. We love to see our guests...

Romeo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in E209 and it was perfect for the three of us. Everything we needed plus more! The beds were comfortable and rooms were a nice size with plenty of drawer and closet space. This room had beach chairs, beach towels, beach boards, and other miscellaneous extras which was nice. Wifi didn't work too good which was frustrating at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iuvtrips
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us recently. You're right - E209 is a great unit! Your compliments on the facilities and location are appreciated and do know we'll be checking on that WiFi, so please tell your husband we're sorry he was inconvenienced. There's so many reasons to make a return trip, plus we love...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 2nd visit to Barefoot. It's a great location on the intercoastal water way across from the Beach. Be careful crossing the busy street. WiFi access was very limited. Shower could be improved. Pool was a nice bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriLynn4
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're always delighted to see returning guests. We're glad you've made more beach memories recently and thank you for your suggestions on how we can improve our customer experience. Please know these issues will be addressed to our owners. Glad you enjoyed the pool and beach and we do hope you'll find your way back here for more beach memories...

864 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Poolside (85)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Signature (85)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Waterfront (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
8.8 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
786 reviews
14.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,390 reviews
7.6 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
584 reviews
0.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One bedroom w/sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Full kitchen. pool, private beach access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2216
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: $208 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask if the mattresses have been updated”
miss_patty526, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Signature, waterfront rooms for a lovely private porch, and fantastic views of the Intracoastal Waterway.”
Arkgator, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loved our corner unit 2-bedroom. Had a view of the waterway, an outdoor patio overlooking, and right next to the pool and fishing dock.”
annettet556, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best to be in a room with intercoastal and pool views. b101 is the best”
227mrr, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just call the hotel/resort, these people will accommodate you.”
scottwells8888, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5