We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
erie pa
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Well, you get what you pay for! I booked a cheap hotel for our honeymoon so we had more money to enjoy doing other things. It is very old and could use some serious updating, but overall it was your typical hotel. The place was very quiet, we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha c
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This motel is definitley not worth the money I paid and I would recommend staying somewhere else. The owner is not all friendly and the hotel room was nothing to write home about. The continental breakfast was very disappointing. Look around for a better place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Allison D
experiencedtravlerNe, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This is another case of a guest not happy with our no smoking policy. We explain the policy to all guests at checkin and all our web sites explain it also. Unfortunately some guests feel they can ignore the policy but when we find them smoking we insist they follow the policy which includes a penalty. If they ignore us...

Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We paid $192 for a two king bed room and got two full beds and a toilet that falls over when you sit on it. The paint is peeling off walls as well. The beds are horrible. The floor feels like its going to fall in from the second floor. Check in was until eleven pm and the person that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hainesandassociates
experiencedtravlerNe, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This guest did not stay with us. They booked a last minute reservation through Hotels.com and claimed they were told they had reserved two king beds. We do not have king size beds at our hotel and would never tell someone we did. This guest has a problem with Hotels.com not us. They checked in, went to the room and...

Valby, Denmark
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel is very cheap and you get, what you pay for. The rooms small, the breakfast a joke and the staff were indifferent. The pool lokked nice and were very warm, but not clean (a member of our party had a serious earinfection after using the pool, so be vareful).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcor66
experiencedtravlerNe, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our property offers the best rates in our area by far and our rooms are standard sized, similar in size to the other properties. We offer exactly what we advertise and our breakfast items consist of coffee, tea, three different juices, fresh fruits and bakery fresh muffins and doughnuts. Our swimming pool is clean and safe, and the water quality...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute. Hotels were full because of the July 4th holiday, so I took a chance on the Key Largo Inn. The many negative reviews were alarming. I think that people gave unduly harsh reviews. Some people write reviews that are flat-out mean, because they are shielded by anonymity. I will try to give...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan n
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We pay close attention to all comments made about our property to help us better provide our services. We appreciate honest and fair comments. For the record, however, all our guest rooms do have telephones, all bathrooms do have electrical outlets (which are built into the over mirror light fixtures), we purposely dispense ice from...

Ponca City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Returned to visit friends , price of the rooms are unbeatable for key largo especially with breakfast and a bar .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al A
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I had the unfortunate experience of staying at the Key Largo Inn this past week in order to break up our trip from the Orlando area to Key West. If we knew then what we know now we would have stayed in a different hotel or just driven straight through! First of all I want to state...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashbug124
Management response:

If providing clean, fully functional, safe , secure, smoke free and bug free accommodations at $100 less per night than our competitors is wrong, we don't know what is right. We ask all guests on arrival if any one is a smoker and then again at registration we ask guests to acknowledge that we discussed our policy about smoking, so...

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I don't know why there is so much ranting about this place. I am thankful that there was a room here to stay in as we are passing thru. It's clean, it's cool, and the grounds are nice. The shower is good and the towels are fresh and clean. Yes it does need a little touching up. It is what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharona327
Camden, De
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The unit that we rented was very modern very clean and very well furnished also! Every night was very quiet through-out the entire complex and they have 24/7 manned security within this here gated community of vacation condo's with a guard at the main-entrance gate that lets you in 24/7 on your windsheild parking pass, that alone made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The staff was hospitable. I made a last minute reservation and the price was economical.It was a nice quiet, clean place. My friend and I enjoyed our visit. They have a nice little bar ,where they also have breakfast in the morning. A big screen TV we were able to watch weather for our trip home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al A

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,382 reviews
13.3 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
391 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
941 reviews
2.3 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
616 reviews
1.0 km away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: $138 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you'll be using a laptop, bring an extension cord maybe eight feet long.”
JimDFLL, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“I would try for a 2nd floor room as there was a 1/2 inch gape around door so I was worried one of the lizards would come in.”
msm1990, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floor if you have lots to carry”
stevediver1, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice pool, WiFi free, next to road - some traffic noise, price is great.”
stevecV8083YF, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there, read all reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia!”
  • thread bear bedspred
  • Handle coming off
  • Rotten walls and bathroom door will not close, uneven door/wall
vickic864, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$99* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates