We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

4,504 reviews
Save
Traveller (1857)
Room & Suite (880)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“home depot”(109 reviews)
“cafe blue”(64 reviews)
“duval street”(384 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Special Offer: Summer: Up to 25% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,504)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,053 results
Traveller rating
2,408
982
367
179
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,408
982
367
179
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roommain poolthree bedroomback porchtiki bargarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skipalm treescab ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 4,053 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

lousy location, no beach , no parking, no breakfast and chairs in the very expensive room. Dark and smelly room. Location next to Walgreens and across the street from TJ Maxx. Front desk ppl are so into themselves. No warm and fuzzy here. This room...More

Thank John O
Response from ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel and ResortResponded 21 September 2017

Dear John O., Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. ` I sad to hear you did not...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Wife and I spent anniversary here for first trip to Key West. PK was quality venue. Surrounded by lush greenery it hides itself amongst city life and traffic. Room was very spacious but could have used some updating esp floor tiles that were broken, larger...More

1  Thank pmcgn
Response from ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel and ResortResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Parrot Key Resort Guest., Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

What a lovely place to stay. Friendly staff and a great cafe/bar on premises. We had an oceanfront room where you walk out to a small deck with chair, sand and hammocks and a pier to walk out on. 4 pools too. Tons of beautiful...More

1  Thank Doreen B
Response from ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel and ResortResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Doreen B., Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. Thank you for a 5 rating! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. The hammocks...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Small resort, with beautiful traditional-style wooden houses surrounding 3 or 4 small pools and a small cafe. Bit out of town centre, but have a shuttle. Some, but not all houses, open onto a beautiful strip of white sand overlooking the sea. Houses have separate...More

Thank Giles H
Response from ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel and ResortResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Giles H., Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. Thank you for a 5 rating! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. I'm glad...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We enjoyed the resort as it was quiet and well appointed. We were on the ground floor backing up to a canal and liked sitting on our "back porch" in the evening. It is a little bit out of the old town center but the...More

Thank pageturner2017
Response from ParrotKeyMgmt, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel and ResortResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Parrot Key Resort Guest., Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. I'm pleased you enjoyed the view...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456811
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$221 - US$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1857)
Room & Suite (880)
Pool & Beach (354)
Dining (72)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aznag M
10 December 2017|
Answer
Response from TheHotelManager01 | Property representative |
Hi, please ignore this email. We have recently contacted google to report the person emailing people. Thank you.
0
Votes
vargas2729
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheHotelManager01 | Property representative |
Hi, only alcohol purchased from the hotel bar can be consumed at the poolside. If you wish to bring non alcoholic beverages this is acceptable. Thank you!
0
Votes
F32boater55
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TheHotelManager01 | Property representative |
Hi, the shuttle service for the hotel is detailed on the website under the resort section. This details the times and pick up locations. Thanks!
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345621
Room Tips
"Two bedroom apartments are of a good size"
Read review
"move on ppl. this one is not a great place to spend$$$$$"
Read review
"Oceanfront room was quiet and spacious."
Read review
"Best rooms are those on ground floor opening directly onto small strip of sand, not onto the pool, imho."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing