We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pier House Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pier House Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,012: English reviews
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We've stayed at the Pier House during several of our trips to Key West. It's location at the end of Duval Street is unbeatable - in the heart of all the Key West action, but yet a quiet, private resort to retreat to when you want to just relax. Being right around the corner from Mallory Square is also convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockpile2015
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rockpile2015, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay and our resort (and our location). I truly think you hit the nail on the head about our resort being so close to the action, but secluded enough for a private retreat. Our 6-Acre property allows us to have that privacy that many hotels and resorts in Key...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Staying at Pier House currently on a five night stay in Key West. The location is excellent at the north end of Duval St. but within reasonable walking distance of everything in Old Key West. Great (but small) pool area with a great (but also small) private sand beach...not sure how private either are as people can generally enter and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wroddick
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear wroddick, I am glad that you were able to visit us from the cold of Ohio, and also glad that you have provided us with this feedback. I will be certain to share your comments with our team so that we can become better at servicing our rooms and our guests!! As for the techincal side, you are correct...

Chichester
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We stayed 4 nights. The senior staff were very accommodation, but the service and attitude of the remainder left us cold. Yes this as an hotel, but other than the luxury suites, which we understand are good, it gives the impression of a motel style, with bits bolted on. Definitely not good value for money. We were recommended to it,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for your feedback and I greatly appreciate you letting us know about this experience. I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to the expectations that we set for ourselves and I would love an opportunity to learn more at your convenience. We truly take this feedback very seriously and I'd like an opportunity...

Paris, France
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Staying in the Pier House 4 nights during our trip in Florida. The resort is excellent, location is perfect (up of Duval street) and has a very nice little private beach. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. We had a problem in our first room (noise from the elevator) we were moved to a quieter room the next day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhalTravel
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KhalTravel, Thank you for joining us all of the way from Paris! Thank you also for your kind comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Pier House Resort & Spa. I hope that the next time you are on our side of the pond that you will visit is again! Thank you!!...

Fredericktown, Missouri
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Just spent an amazing week at Pier House and plan on returning! Stayed in a junior Spa suite and could not have been happier... I visited the Spa twice and received amazing service. Thank you Jaime for an amazing new cut and color, if I lived closer I would be a regular client. Also has a nice workout room I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryP57248
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MaryP57248, Wonderful!! I will be sure to share all of your wonderful comments to Jamie at the Spa, our Spa Director our Executive Chef and her team and the One Duval team along with In Room Dining staff. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!! I hope that you were also able to...

Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

Awesome location at end Duvall Street right in heart of action. Just around corner from Mallory Square. Small private beach & nice pool area & bar. Gardens are beautifully maintained & exquisite. Had wonderful & private Lanai Garden room. Pricey but worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odieGeorgia
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear odieGeorgia, I am grateful for your kind words and am glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the Pier House Resort & Spa. I also hope that your next trip that you have the opportunity to unwind a bit more at our award winning full service Spa.....right here on property. It is a true treat while visiting...

Reviewed 26 February 2015

A frind recommended Pier House and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful hotel, great staff and gorgeous views. Nice private sandy beach and pool area with outside beach bar that provides service to beach and pool. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a luxurious, lovely hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev M
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bev M, I am thankful for your comments and am glad that you enjoyed your first time in Key West!! Thank you for choosing us for this experience. We are continually working at improving our guests' experience with us and Key West which is why we added our Upscale Restaurant, One Duval. Our Executive Chef Maria boasts a fresh...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a junior spa suite. A beautiful island style room. Spacious and very clean. Didn't have great views but we were barely in our room except to sleep. Bathroom is spacious and beautiful as well. Only downside was the carpeted staircase leading up to the 2nd floor rooms was very dirty. Not expected for the price we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pchee72
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pchee72, Thank you for visiting us recently and your feedback in invaluable to us. We are actually in the midst of sourcing replacement for this carpet in this building as we speak (or write) and we are evaluating options of fresh ceramic tile as well. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our Duval...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We had a wonderful experience at the Pier House! We booked a 1 bedroom suite and requested a quiet location (traveling with children). Our room was more spacious that we anticipated and the accommodations are beautiful. The staff was lovely- excellent front desk, housekeeping, poolside service. We unexpectedly needed a wrench from maintenance to adjust a bike seat and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reidjennifer
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reidjennifer, Thank you very much for your comments and for writing about your experience at the Pier House Resort & Spa. I am very happy to hear that the resort team was able to take care of your every need. Thanks so much and I look forward to meeting you on your next trip. Best Regards, Andy Preslar

Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Unless you want to spend tens of thousands of dollars only to show up on the day of your wedding to find out your ocean view reception for you and your 100+ guest was moved inside into the darkest room on the resort with no windows. Very sad but true story. Contact us at gchamplain@gmail.com if you would like more...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Staci C
Andy P, Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Staci C. I have written you twice in the hopes to speak with you about these comments. My team and I think you may have the wrong hotel..... We have not had any challenges with any of our weddings what-so-ever and I would like the opportunity to make any corrections. As I stated in both of my e-mails to...

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1086)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from Room (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
1,596 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $440 - $950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pier House Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Pier House Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room (269) was quiet and very private. Our room did not have a view, but we were gone most of the day site seeing.”
  • Just one of the many beautiful sunsets here.
 of 5 bubbles 139colleens, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Harbor View room had both an excellent patio and view.”
 of 5 bubbles Daffins, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 218 had a beautiful view, but you couldn't see the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyJ423, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for waterview”
 of 5 bubbles mdobgyn0421, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bay side”
 of 5 bubbles joand236, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay