We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Boyd's Key West Campground

    6401 Maloney Ave, Key West, FL
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key WestSee available hotels in Key West
    Traveller (238)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    H2O Suites Hotel
    179 reviews
    #1 of 51 hotels in Key West
    7.0 km
     
    Orchid Key Inn
    2,182 reviews
    #2 of 51 hotels in Key West
    7.2 km
     
    Almond Tree Inn
    1,708 reviews
    #3 of 51 hotels in Key West
    7.1 km
     
    Santa Maria Suites Hotel
    1,838 reviews
    #4 of 51 hotels in Key West
    6.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good30%
    • Average11%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Rooftop Bar
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (423)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 399 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We requested a pull through site when making our reservation but were given a back in site on check in. The only thing they would do is refund our money at 7 in the evening. We had to drive back to the mainland. The manager...More

    Thank ZenaGo
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 1 week ago

    Our goal is for every guest to have a five star camping experience with us and we do everything within our power to meet that goal. We do not have pull through sites but our manager made every effort to accommodate you and, in fact,...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    My daughter and I stayed here the first weekend of August 2017 staying 4 nights.We rented a waterfront tent site and enjoyed the sunrise every morning from our site. I was impressed with the helpful staff and the overall cleanliness of the facilities. I'm terrible...More

    Thank Glenn S
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 10 October 2017

    Glenn, Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! I apologize for the delay in responding. It's been an eventful four weeks. :) Thank you for your kind words about our staff and facilities. I will be sure to pass along your...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Well everything that is said about the tight camp sites and having your neighbors black water hole near your picnic table is absolutely right. eww......Nonetheless....this place is still amazing! .We had a water front site....man how wonderful it was!!!!The bathrooms are very clean and plentiful.....More

    1  Thank Storm1of4
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    We checked in on Memorial Day, not thinking about the holiday. The campground was extremely busy. They were very good about accommodating us as we had a large tent with kayak trailer. The staff was extremely friendly and they even have a little store and...More

    1  Thank XploitLife
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 24 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back!! Happy travels :) The Boyd's Campground family

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    Once you get your camp sight set up you can hop in pool. Very clean campground, the staff are always on top of it. There are bathrooms close by no matter where you're located. It's on the water so you can watch the sunset at...More

    2  Thank lizzyborden4202
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 22 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon :) Happy travels! The Boyd's Campground family

    H2O Suites Hotel
    179 reviews
    #1 of 51 hotels in Key West
    7.0 km
     
    Orchid Key Inn
    2,182 reviews
    #2 of 51 hotels in Key West
    7.2 km
     
    Almond Tree Inn
    1,708 reviews
    #3 of 51 hotels in Key West
    7.1 km
     
    Santa Maria Suites Hotel
    1,838 reviews
    #4 of 51 hotels in Key West
    6.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 203
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Keys >
    • Key West
    • Also Known As
    • Boyd`s Key West Campground Hotel Key West
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (238)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (166)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Orchid Key Inn
    2,182 reviews
    7.25 km away
     
    Santa Maria Suites Hotel
    1,838 reviews
    6.89 km away
     
    Almond Tree Inn
    1,708 reviews
    7.14 km away
     
    H2O Suites Hotel
    179 reviews
    6.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hurricane Hole Restaurant & Marina
    992 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Hogfish Bar & Grill
    3,266 reviews
    .62 km away
    Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria
    698 reviews
    .56 km away
    Chico's Cantina
    330 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stock Island Marina Village
    25 reviews
    .90 km away
    Footloose Excursions
    225 reviews
    .98 km away
    High Stakes Charters
    209 reviews
    .97 km away
    Try Scuba Diving - Key West
    109 reviews
    .58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Peggy R
    20 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from James007jk | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Peggy,I`m not sure when you can reservations for next year but i`m sure Boyds office can help.Here is Boyds phone number (305) 294-1465. Have an enjoyable trip.
    1
    Vote
    jistephenson
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from teachmph | Reviewed this property |
    We have a “sleeps 6 person” tent and it was tight. The tent sites at waterfront are quite small. Also can hear highway one from the waterfront tent sights.
    0
    Votes
    Jeanne J
    1 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from BoydsKW | Property representative |
    Hi Jeanne! There are no hotels within walking distance. The closest are just inside Key West including a Fairfield Inn (there are a couple of Fairfield Inns - you'd want the one at 3852 North Roosevelt), The Gates Hotel... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Pay the small amount to get water front, it is worth it."
    Read review
    "Not all camp sights have electric hook up."
    Read review
    "Book years in advance to get the best spots!"
    Read review
    "Water Front!!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing