We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boyd's Key West Campground

Save
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“waterfront site”(16 reviews)
“tent sites”(13 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Rooftop Bar
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Boyd's Key West Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
200
120
47
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
120
47
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront sitetent sitesgreat campgroundbathrooms and showersrv parktent stakeshogfishwater frontlaundry roomtiki hutwater viewbike rideminute driveheated poolnice poolpalm treesduval street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We picked up our hired camper van in Miami and drove straight to Boyds. The aim being to have a few days r&r recovering from jet lag. We couldn't have picked a better place to do this. Despite our worries about the affect of Irma...More

Thank Mr_MYork_UK
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff worked incredibly hard under very trying circumstances after the storm to get the campground back up and running so your kind words really made our day :)...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Our stay at Boyd's was perfect. This is a top notch campground that showed no signs of hurricane Irma. The staff was wonderful and I have never stayed at a cleaner campground in my life. Right on the water! Nice pool. Did I mention how...More

Thank Fearlessphil
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 11 December 2017

Your review absolutely made our day. I shared it with our staff right away! We worked so hard for many weeks to get the campground back in shape after the hurricane and feedback like yours means so much! We hope that we will be welcoming...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We requested a pull through site when making our reservation but were given a back in site on check in. The only thing they would do is refund our money at 7 in the evening. We had to drive back to the mainland. The manager...More

Thank ZenaGo
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 11 November 2017

Our goal is for every guest to have a five star camping experience with us and we do everything within our power to meet that goal. We do not have pull through sites but our manager made every effort to accommodate you and, in fact,...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

My daughter and I stayed here the first weekend of August 2017 staying 4 nights.We rented a waterfront tent site and enjoyed the sunrise every morning from our site. I was impressed with the helpful staff and the overall cleanliness of the facilities. I'm terrible...More

Thank Glenn S
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 10 October 2017

Glenn, Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! I apologize for the delay in responding. It's been an eventful four weeks. :) Thank you for your kind words about our staff and facilities. I will be sure to pass along your...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Well everything that is said about the tight camp sites and having your neighbors black water hole near your picnic table is absolutely right. eww......Nonetheless....this place is still amazing! .We had a water front site....man how wonderful it was!!!!The bathrooms are very clean and plentiful.....More

1  Thank Storm1of4
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peggy R
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James007jk | Reviewed this property |
Hello Peggy,I`m not sure when you can reservations for next year but i`m sure Boyds office can help.Here is Boyds phone number (305) 294-1465. Have an enjoyable trip.
1
Vote
jistephenson
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from teachmph | Reviewed this property |
We have a “sleeps 6 person” tent and it was tight. The tent sites at waterfront are quite small. Also can hear highway one from the waterfront tent sights.
0
Votes
Jeanne J
1 March 2017|
Answer
Response from BoydsKW | Property representative |
Hi Jeanne! There are no hotels within walking distance. The closest are just inside Key West including a Fairfield Inn (there are a couple of Fairfield Inns - you'd want the one at 3852 North Roosevelt), The Gates Hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only recommendation would maybe be try to stay away from the maintenance shed. It was loud at 8 am when the..."
Read review
"Ask for unobstructed water view."
Read review
"pick between rv or tent site."
Read review
"Pay the small amount to get water front, it is worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing