We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Key West

Boyd's Key West Campground

430 reviews
Save
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tent site”(28 reviews)
“stock island”(25 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Rooftop Bar
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (430)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Boyd's Key West Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
193
116
45
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
116
45
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent sitestock islandbathrooms and showersgreat campgroundrv parktent stakeshogfishwater frontlaundry roombike ridewater viewminute driveheated poolnice poolpalm treesduval streetboyds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Chose Boyd's from the FL campground list and weren't disappointed. We prefer public to private campgrounds but Boyd's does give you all the amenities except for food. The spaces are tight, the views lovely; the aircraft noise startling; the laundry, pool, and restrooms, clean; and...More

Thank Joe S
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 20 October 2016

Joe, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! a small bar and grill sound awesome and although it's true that we don't have one on our campground there are some very close by. Come...More

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Loved my stay at the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The game room, TV, and laundry room have nice a nice seating area. I had some unfortunate events that lead to me checking out early and they gave me a refund. A lot of...More

Thank Anna M
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 20 October 2016

Anna, Thank you so much for your five star review. We are so sorry you had to leave early but we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be welcoming you back very, very soon!! Warm Regards, The Boyd's...More

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Key West Vacation in March. Weather was beautiful. Camground was on the smaller side. Our site was right on the water!!!! So nice!!! Wild Roosters were running all over, We almost fell over when we saw Iguana's walking around!!! Well kept, friendly staff. Great pool....More

1  Thank Robin B
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 15 September 2016

Robin, Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy so many Key West adventures as well! We look forward to seeing you next year! Warm Regards, The family...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to drive to Key West from Sanibel not knowing it was opening season for lobster so there wasn't a hotel, motel, nothing available so the only options we had was drive 150 miles or pull into a parking lot to sleep, but it...More

1  Thank Toni P
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you so much for five star review! We are so glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay.. We hope that it will be the first of many to our campground :) Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key...More

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took our first road trip in our camper and were fortunate enough to get a reservation at Boyd's. We had a fabulous experience. Everyone was treated with respect whether you were camping in a tent or a big rig. The grounds...More

2  Thank btheresoon7
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 29 August 2016

Wow! Your review made our day! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, our landscaping and all our facilities. We're glad that you had the opportunity to sample some of our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161781
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peggy R
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James007jk | Reviewed this property |
Hello Peggy,I`m not sure when you can reservations for next year but i`m sure Boyds office can help.Here is Boyds phone number (305) 294-1465. Have an enjoyable trip.
1
Vote
jistephenson
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from teachmph | Reviewed this property |
We have a “sleeps 6 person” tent and it was tight. The tent sites at waterfront are quite small. Also can hear highway one from the waterfront tent sights.
0
Votes
Jeanne J
1 March 2017|
Answer
Response from BoydsKW | Property representative |
Hi Jeanne! There are no hotels within walking distance. The closest are just inside Key West including a Fairfield Inn (there are a couple of Fairfield Inns - you'd want the one at 3852 North Roosevelt), The Gates Hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pay the small amount to get water front, it is worth it."
Read review
"Not all camp sights have electric hook up."
Read review
"Book years in advance to get the best spots!"
Read review
"Water Front!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite