We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Key West

Expedia.comUS$176*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$244*
US$176*
US$179*
US$244*
US$176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,898: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Key West
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved this place. The pool was beautiful, and the pool restaurant was a nice place to grab a bite. We didnt spend much time here because we were so busy exploring the key, so we were glad we didnt have to pay a hige price for lodging. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and the picture! It looked like everyone was having a great time! Be sure to keep us in mind the next time you are in Key West!!

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On line pictures misleading Rooms not up to date or clean Head board in second room was not attached Help not very professional After complaining showed us another room looking out to highway We left with the help of trip advisor Try Gates Hotel next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshediac
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations and it is disappointing to hear that you left the hotel sooner than you had planned. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations and clearly we failed to do this. I am happy to share with you that we are in...

Maidstone
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for four nights with wife and our two grown up daughters. Absolutely no complaints about the hotel itself. Reception were polite and helpful as were kitchen and restaurant staff at breakfast. Pool was great and clean. Location is fair distance from town so not really walkable. Not sure about value for money as was part of a multi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s444yer
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The shuttle service is a relatively new service that we have started offering and we are still "working out the kinks". I appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we improve our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing back in Key...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in to the inn at keywest,the staff at the reception were helpful. The room was not ready and they said you can use the pool which was nice. When our room was ready the girl in the reception said they have upgraded us to ocean view at the front. The room was fine,just getting a little tired on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marion25
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important to us and you can rest assured that I will review your comments with our staff so that all service failures are addressed promptly. We look forward to your return visit soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not stay at this place. No free wifi or parking. They charge a fee of 30$ a day for use. Our phone did not work. Fan in bathroom did not work. Booked an ocean view room for 30$ more a day and there was a bunch of trees blocking our view from the balcony. TV guide did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While our goal is always to meet or exceed our guests expectations, we certainly do appreciate you taking the time to inform us of our service failures. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our operational teams and I am confident they will remedy the various issues you brought forward. I am truly...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I really don't like giving a bad review however on this occasion I feel vindicated as almost all the staff at the hotel truly don't care whether you have a nice holiday or not. We arrived around 7pm and the girl on reception clearly did not want to be there and certainly did not want to check us in. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle W
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, it was with great disappointment that I read your review and I am truly sorry that your stay was less than you expected. There is never an excuse for poor customer service and you can rest assured that I will be addressing the issues you brought up with our staff. Our goal is to always meet or exceed...

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not first time here, but had multiple problems with our room. Place is also on a downslide - very dirty floors and walkways. Place in need of good cleaning and upgrades. This is not a cheap hotel either - it's very mid ranged in pricing. The manager listened to my issues and was kind enough to made it right -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRGNY94
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is disappointing that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations. Rest assured that we work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests and with feedback such as yours, we are able to continue to move in the right direction. We certainly do appreciate your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife and i stayed here during a brief one night visit to key west, the staff are friendly and helpful, the room we had was clean, the bed was comfortable, but the sheets didn't quite fit the bed so tended to crumple up. the airconditioning worked well but was slightly noisy. the location is good, rooms with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Mark V, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am happy that you enjoyed your short visit. I will address the sheet issue you brought up with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure we do not have this issue moving forward. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room clean,friendly staff,food good,hourly shuttle to key west,Beautiful pool, landscape outrageous I hop right next store Chairs get filled up fast so you need to get an early start in the morning .You can have breakfast in a small cafe right next to the tiki bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopper18
markv0se, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ocean Springs, MS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well-maintained. Its starting to show its age a bit, but thats not unexpected in Key West. When we were in KW, we really only need a hotel for a safe, clean and comfortable place to sleep and The Inn at Key West does that well. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigOilMan
markv0se, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations but our goal is to exceed your expectations and make it a memorable stay for our guests. I have forwarded your comments on to our F&B Director regarding the bloody marys and I am confident that when you return, you will enjoy your next...

1,159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (890)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (253)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.8 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#40 of 51 in Key West
1,138 reviews
1.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oasis Cafe & Tiki Bar
Oasis Cafe & Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $315 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Key West staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Fort Myers, Florida
6 months ago
Melbourne, Florida
12 days ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave don't stay”
tshediac, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the front ocean view very noisy and you get noise from people coming back in the shuttle late at night”
marion25, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms to front have good water views”
951bruceb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the backside and it was quite. Our room had a couple of Adirondack chairs and a table outside.”
AnthonyR784, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would have preferred a room on the bay side or a view of the pool of the opposite side of the hotel”
  • excellent room
  • Ground floor room patio
gkinlaw2017, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$176* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$176
AMOMAUS$244
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates