We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Show Prices
#32 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,241: English reviews
Sherrard, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had 3 rooms. 2 doubles and one king. King rooms are spacious. Doubles were smaller. Location was nice. Road construction was not a problem at all. If you know how to drive around the block you are good. Breakfast was good and offered a large variety. The pool was fabulous. Large, heated and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kk123
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I was thrilled to hear that you and your party enjoyed our hotel and the island. Look forward to your next visit! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were looking for a place to sleep while visiting Key West. The Fairfield Inn is an older properly with a decent remodel. Room doors are on the outside with limited security The rooms are small but everything worked The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The Trolley Tour stops at the hotel which made getting around very convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed account of your experience at our facility and the surrounding area. We certainly appreciate your feedback. More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn and had a great experience. Pete the Bar tender was awesome, shared the local dinning and bar locations and set us up with a fishing trip were my son and I caught over 50 pounds of fish to bring home in 3 hours!!! GM was always avilable and checking on guest to ensure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I was really happy to hear that your trip went well. Pete is a veteran of the island and an awesome fisherman. We are very lucky to have him on the team. We sure hope to see you next year! More 

SUFFERN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We just got back from Key West. Had a great time. The Fairfield inn was just that. It's a Marriott,a lower end but everything was fine. The rooms are small. Most people don't stay in the room on a vacation. The pool was great, the breakfast was better than a continental from a holiday inn. Fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles all... More 

Helpful?
Thank STUART F
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am glad that you felt we were a good value. Maybe next visit we can help to upgrade the rating from fair to excellent. Thanks for your response. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
176 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed at this property just one night while attending a wedding in Key West. I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member and the room they initially assigned me was tiny and dark... Horrible. The hotel from the outside looks like a downscale apartment complex and it is next to the highway (in construction) which is less than beautiful. Thankfully,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ranger22miami
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your constructive criticism regarding our product. We will use your feedback in our efforts to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you for your time. More 

Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I travelled to Key West with my family of four and booked this hotel for two days. The rooms were very small which is not very typical of a Marriott hotel. The A/C units were extremely loud! The staff was very friendly, breakfast was very good and the pool was nice. Over all our stay was not bad but for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travellingchacha
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I apologize if the size of the room was an issue for you. We definitely appreciate your comments and concerns. Thank you for sharing. More 

Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I have been to this hotel 3 times now and it works out well for Key West! Its a Fairfield inn so to all the people complaing about the rooms being dated, and other non sense it is as normal of a Marriott Fairfield property would be. I travel all over the world and stay in nothing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the glowing review of our team. We hope to see you again next year! More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn. The room was very clean, complimentary breakfast was good and the pool was perfect. The staff was extremely accommodating! Only drawback is that you have to take a cab into town if you are visiting without a vehicle. We took the ferry down from Fort Myers and would have been nice to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daria N
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. I am sorry if the location wasn't great for you. Staying off of downtown does allow us to maintain a good price point and provide a quiet sleeping experience. Again, I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced. Thank you! More 

Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

You will want to write this down! It does not deter from your stay at all but there is a multiple year construction project on North Roosevelt Blvd that means for now all traffic is one way heading south only. The significance of that is when you are out exploring the southern end such as Mallory Square, the harbor area,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Globewalker73
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review. The construction is a reality. We are emailing our guests pre-arrival with updates and resources. We hand out island maps at check-in. We also have 5 x 7 printed direction cards available that indicate the most convenient detour routes. We are only an 8 square mile island so hopefully this serves as a sufficient... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

So rooms are clean but dated! I recommand that if u stay here for 3-4 days this is good for you. Definately not a family place. It is very LOUD if they put you in any front rooms facing the avenue. To drown out the traffic noise had to sleep with the AC on. I did not use the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bklyngirl312
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am sorry if the noise level was too much for your comfort level. Thank you for taking the time to respond. More 

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (39)
Viewed
Studio King Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
0.9 km away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.7 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
2.6 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $257 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room off of Roosevelt, which has loud traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles FLHyacinth, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the building to avoid noise from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Solstice07, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a family of 5 get a big room”
 of 5 bubbles patrickgK7870CT, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose corner room. Easy access to stair and parking.”
  • Modern furniture
  • Comfy bed
  • Beautiful vanity
  • Shower Stall
 of 5 bubbles LEEKIM1957, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Half of the rooms actually look out to only the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles stevenhH7028MG, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay