We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Show Prices
#30 of 50 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,690: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't believe it they weren't able to do a gluten and dairy free breakfast. Have stayed in many Hilton hotels before but this service was ridiculous. Never gain. 2 managers told me that there is nothing they can do about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radul R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

Dear Radul R, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry we were unable to meet your breakfast needs. At our property, we want to serve fresh, tasty dishes with the caring touches of home. We work continually to improve our menu offerings, and your comments will help us improve. We hope you’ll stay with us the next time you’re in...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had other travel plans that fell through at the last minute so we were very happy to snag a reservation same day January 1 at the Doubletree Key West. Our room was ready when we arrived and check in was a breeze. No waiting at all. The room was nicely decorated with a very comfortable king bed, and trust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Over40MarriedMama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Many of the reviews have criticized this resort for its condition. That was not the case during my visit. The lobby and room I occupied was newly renovated, the restaurant and pool areas were well maintained and clean. The staff stood out. They were helpful and organized. I have worked in the resort industry and a good staff can make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey A
Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed this property on Dec 30 and 31. We checked in late night and observed lot of small bugs near TV, Coffee maker and on desk. It was too late so we did complained on 31st early morning and informed them to come and clean room nos 251 and 253. We left for the attractions during the day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj J
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

Dear Raj J, We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and correct any pest situation that might occur. We have shared your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 days here just after the New Year. I was a little disappointed with a few things. First we arrived on Monday at 3:30 in the afternoon and our room wasn't ready yet. We spent over 30 additional minutes hanging out in the lobby waiting for the front desk to inform us when it would be ready. I began...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor-maintenance repairs needed, sink leaked & unusable electrical outlets, had to call three times, still not repaired. Far from downtown, but rented bikes from hotel and it worked out. The hotel has shuttle to downtown too. Outdoor bartender was extremely busy, hard to get good service, they needed two bartenders. Not enough lounge chairs at the pool, maybe 15. Live...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccalynr2017
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

Dear ganeen, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered in your room and at our outdoor bar, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Extremely disappointing First room not ready at 4:45PM. Got another room with balcony (overlooking parking lot and trash). Room had terrible odor and had to use Lysol. Asked about smoking and told it is a non smoking hotel except for two SMALL areas. Found out after check in that smoking is allowed at outside bar/food place and entire pool area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ganeen
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

Dear ganeen, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the odor and trash at the pool that you encountered during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure these won’t happen again. We know that travel can be stressful, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a great option for stay in Key West. The DoubleTree have free shuttle service to downtown every 30 minutes, facilitating the transfer to downtown. The room was clean and spacious but didn´t have a great view. The pool and a hot tube were good and have a bar near. The staff was friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chshenrique
Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our reservation was made via Hilton online with preferences expressed to not have a room anywhere near an elevator or staff laundry. We arrived at shortly after midnight after a 14 hour drive and were excited (not really) to know that our room was located...directly across the hall from the elevator, ice machine, and laundry facility!!! Front desk said that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank matthewaF1275OE
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

Dear matthewaF1275OE, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the first time in our lives, we celebrated Christmas away with just our immediate family. We traveled with our kids, 8 and 4 year old boys. We were given a ground floor room with access to the eating courtyard and quick access to the pool. Best thing about the resort is that their pool is heated to an extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A C

1,138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (820)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (312)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Balcony Pool View (47)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Studio Suite (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#38 of 50 in Key West
2,263 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 50 in Key West
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, where a friendly staff member is waiting to welcome you with our famous token of hospitality - a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Our newly renovated full service resort welcomes vacationers and business travelers alike to enjoy the best our island has to offer. Relax in luxury at our first-class Key West, Florida resort. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West is the ideal destination for your stay in the Florida Keys. Tropical gardens and a beautiful zero entry pool offer the perfect setting to enjoy America's Caribbean. Sip on a refreshing cocktail from our outdoor Tiki Bar. If your visit calls for business or a special event, the Grand Key Resort features venues and conference facilities for up to 300. Stay at our Key West, Florida resort, just one mile from Key West International Airport. Highlights •Shuttle service to and from the Key West International Airport and the downtown Duval area •Beautiful zero entry pool with cabanas and extensive decks for relaxing and sunbathing •Complimentary WiFi •Full-service Palm Haven Restaurant and poolside Tiki Bar •7,000 sq. ft. of indoor meeting space and outdoor event venues ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5204
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $349 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolview with balconey”
 of 5 bubbles rockynj, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a king but the room was very small”
 of 5 bubbles 464randyf, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dog friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles 580sandra, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't recommend this property at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 593rajj, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shuttle free to downtown. Nice pool and hot tube”
 of 5 bubbles chshenrique, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay