We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Concha Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Concha Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This beautiful hotel was a very pleasant surprise, as it looks quite unassuming from the outside. The very friendly and helpful staff in the reception made our stay special and breakfast was great!!! You really can walk to everything from here - we did not use the car at all during our stay. To be fair: Rooms and bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anni S
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Anni, thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. It is great to hear that our associates' service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast in the lobby. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our luxurious amenities including our plush bedding and relaxing pool area. We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to have...

Newcastle
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at la conch for 3 days it is quite expensive to stay here but it is a nice hotel. We really only needed a place to sleep as we never spent any more time at hotel. It is clean and room was big enough but bathroom was tiny it was hard to monovre around door to sit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandNewcastle
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3-day stay with our well-appointed guestrooms and convenient location on Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best, Mike Rice

Wolverine Lake, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I travel frequently, primarily for business, and have found Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn's whose offerings were better! Dirty windows, fixtures in the bathroom barely attached to the walls! Seriously?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West, Thomas. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience at La Concha and I appreciate you bringing the bathroom fixtures and windows to my attention, as I will look to have these fixed immediately. I hope that you might give us another chance to impress...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean with pleasant staff and great Location on Duval. There is a convenient Starbucks below hotel. The Pool area is nice with a Pool side bar. Rooms are small but clean and recently updated. The lobby is contemporary spacious with a nice lobby bar. No ice machine on the floors which is a little inconvenient. Parking at $26/day is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinGGR
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our wonderful Duval Street location. Unfortunately, parking is quite competitive in the area though I assure you we do our best to keep our rates in line with the local market. We appreciate your...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016

La Concha is in a convenient location but our room was very small. We are average size people and we could barely walk around our bed. The bathroom was so small that you could barely get in and out of the shower without bumping into the vanity and toilet. However, the room was clean but at check-in the staff didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graces50th
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Key West on Duval Street. I understand that our rooms are quite small, as they have not changed over the years - we have stayed true to the original blueprints of our historic property. We do our best...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a modern and clean hotel with all of the amenities right on Duval Street, then look no further than La Concha Crown Plaza. Many people who go to Key West like to stay in one of the many charming bed and breakfast hotels scattered through the old town. That's great because there are so many to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West, Josh. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our convenient Duval Street location and enjoyed the classic design of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to having you back in the near future! Regards, Mike Rice

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The La Concha is in a great location but.....We were put in the old part of the hotel and while the room has been redone and is nice, it is very, very small. Only one person can be in the bathroom at a time and the room itself is tiny. We had a king sized bed and there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shayks
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am sorry that our room size did not work out for you as the size has stayed true to the historic blueprints of our property which may not be ideal for some guests. I am glad to hear that our location and associates left a positive lasting impression on you. We...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

For the price and rating, I thought we would be staying in a better hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The room was cramped. The partying lasted deep in the night and was very noisy. This is not a hotel to bring your children to.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Golda L
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Golda, we appreciate you taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Key West is quite the attraction for a young, party crowd however we do our best to keep as much of the noise outside of the property. I do hope that you might give us another chance...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed here during the X mas holidays. Pros: Large room/bathroom & balcony, although a little worn and set up odd, it was decent. People are allowed to smoke on the balcony's, so it does tend to waft over if you're not a fan (me) then that a bummer. roof top pool was a plus valet was friendly and timely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank urban_girlie
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms complete with deluxe amenities and a balcony extending a view of the ocean. I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced as we do our best to keep these under control. We appreciate your feedback as we...

Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, right in the heart of it all. Front desk staff has been very nice and accommodating. The pool bar was supposed to open at 11:00 am daily however that did not happen until almost an hour later. 😕 not cool. Overall a great experience but when you pay this kind of money to stay here I expect a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmoorman3535
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations here at La Concha and I am delighted that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their services. I am sorry about the pool bar hours mix-up and I will speak to my team about this to avoid a...

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,588 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Concha Hotel & Spa

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $329 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Concha Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are small and overpriced. No good views. HVAC not good. Beds uncomfortable. Service is some of the worst I've encountered.”
 of 5 bubbles minniem102, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from ends of hallway if you expect or need internet”
 of 5 bubbles 699debrag, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful of booking on line”
 of 5 bubbles D2463GPwilliamd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 256nickm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very small room for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles KristenS619, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5