We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Concha Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Concha Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 800: English reviews
Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It is an older building with character! Not all mirrors and chrome like newer hotels, but well appointed and very comfortable. Location is great, right on Duval St.. We stayed on the 6th floor and we're not bothered by street noise. Lower floors might be a problem if you are on the street side. Great staff!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Copper004
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the historic design of our hotel as we have stayed true to the original blueprints. I am also glad that our associates and central location left a positive impression on you. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Mike Rice

Springfield, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I'm sure this is one of the best locations in Key West. We stopped in and out several times each day as we walked by, shopping, dining, eating whatever. James at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! We apparently got an upgrade to a Deluxe room without realizing it at first. It was a quite decently sized room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bill R., thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. Our location in the heart of Key West is perfect for guests looking to explore some of The Keys' most popular attractions, and I am happy to hear that this worked out well for you. We will surely pass along your kind words to James and...

Oxford, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Having never been to Key West, this was set up sight unseen. It turned out to be a very good choice (a bit high end). The service was wonderful from the front desk folks and concierge to the service personnel. This hotel is in the middle of Duval Street - a perfect location for tourists. We drove in from Miami...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, Paul S., for reviewing La Concha Key West. Our associates continuously strive to provide top-notch service and I will surely pass along your kind words to the team. We too love our convenient location right on Duval Street, offering easy access to Key West's top attractions. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits! Best,...

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel and the location on duval and ability to walk out to many attractions was great. The rest had some issues. No hot water on Sunday morning. Internet that only worked in one corner of our room and the let me take my own luggage up on the cart that then was left in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Ted R., thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location, offering easy access to top Key West attractions. I want to apologize for the experience you had with the hot water and Internet service. I will surely address these issues with my team immediately. I hope...

Reviewed 15 April 2016

This place has some nice rooms but have fun figuring out how to find them. This place has an awful lay out. The roof top bar and pool close at 8pm despite them claiming it stays open until 11. One night we were out there because they left the door open and we didn't know it was officially closed. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Jeff P., I want to apologize for any confusion the layout of our property caused and this is good for me to note moving forward - we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I am very surprised and sorry to hear about your experience with our associates and I will address this situation with my team to be sure...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great but please avoid the rooms on the second floor with balcony facing the Duval street. All the noise at night can be heard loud and clear. The same goes with the neighbours next door. The room itself was ok although I'm not a fan of fitted carpet. The bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outi S
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Outi S., thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am pleased to know that our Duval Street location worked out well for you. We are happy to provide interior accommodations for guests looking to avoid outside noise disturbances - please request this with our reservations desk for future visits. We look forward to your next stay! Regards, Mike...

Reviewed 13 April 2016

The hotel's location was great. The rooms were OK, our bathroom was tiny! Most of the staff was clueless. When we checked in she asked for my IHG number because we'd get points for our stay and still waiting for those points. We asked her how far Little Palm Island was and she asked if that was a restaurant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petros T
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, Petros T., for sharing your experience at La Concha Key West. I am sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with our associates, as we typically hear positive feedback regarding their service. I will surely address the miscommunications and inconsistencies you describe with my team to avoid similar issues in the future. I do hope that you...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

When driving into Key West, the hotel is not labelled as a crown plaza but only as the La Concha Hotel & Spa. It's a great location, right on Duval street next to MargaritaVille and Hardrock cafe. Hotel it self, was a little run down, with a very small pool consider the size of the hotel. Be aware there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejal H
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Tejal H., thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. We are indeed an official Crowne Plaza, offering the same benefits that IHG provides. We are happy to help you take advantage of the Crowne Plaza perks we extend to guests. I am happy to hear that our location on Duval Street worked out well for you. Unfortunately,...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Arrived and the very pleasant and professional valet unloaded our bags, and parked our car. The front desk staff was very nice and checked us into our room early. We stayed in a suite on the 6th floor. Room was very nice and roomy. A couple complaints about the room. Very noisy at night when the party is going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jos G
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Jos G., thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear you had a seamless check-in experience and enjoyed your spacious accommodations. In the future, please so let our reservations desk know that you would prefer an interior room and we will be happy to accommodate! I am happy to know that you also enjoyed drinks...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016

During a recent trip to Florida my wife and I chose to drive to Key West as we had been taken by the look of the old town during a recent visit during a cruise. We arrived quite late in the afternoon on 6 Mar which also coincided with the U.S. College students Spring break. The place was jammed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHM
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I would like to sincerely apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced and the lack of service from our associates. I am addressing your experience with the team to avoid a similar experience in the future. I do hope that you might give us another chance to impress...

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,588 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Concha Hotel & Spa

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $326 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Concha Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see to picture of bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles johntF3416TE, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are small and overpriced. No good views. HVAC not good. Beds uncomfortable. Service is some of the worst I've encountered.”
 of 5 bubbles minniem102, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from ends of hallway if you expect or need internet”
 of 5 bubbles 699debrag, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful of booking on line”
 of 5 bubbles D2463GPwilliamd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 256nickm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5