We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

CrownePlaza.comUS$216*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$284*
US$216*
Great Deal
US$234*
US$234*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed in the hotel for one night and loved it. The hotel is good and since it is on Duval street, the action happens just outside the hotel. Breakfast was good too. Slightly overpriced but since we had only one night to spend, we were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit G
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Ankit G., thank you for sharing your experience at La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your one-night stay in our conveniently located, historic Key West hotel. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service. I hope you will decide to join us again on your next visit to Key West,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

A nicely restored hotel with great location on Duval. I must say that everything was pretty good EXCEPT for Coffee issues. First, there are no coffee makers in the rooms, which would be nice given the prices for this hotel. But what is really annoying is that while they do have coffee in the lobby, it is only available for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigbuy
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Bigbuy, thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location on Duval Street. I am sorry that our coffee services did not work out well for you, as I assure you we do our best to provide coffee for our guests when they request it most. We will surely take...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Located on Duval st in Old town Key West, I chose this location due to it's convenience to the things that I like most about Key West. I expected the Higher end pricing for this location. But nothing prepared me for the Bathroom located in the room, It is so Small and Cramped that you must close the door before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tal S
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Tal S., thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Unfortunately, the size of our bathrooms are dictated by the original blueprints of the property, however I assure you that we do our best to utilize the space in the most practical way possible. I am very...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here three days. Great location and very nice, clean, quiet rooms. Right on Duval st. You can walk anywhere . Staff was pleasant and very helpful.The weather wasn't the greatest so we didn't use the pool. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smr63
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. We too love our location conveniently in the hear of Key West on Duval Street. I do hope you will be joining us again in the near future when perhaps you might enjoy nicer weather to experience our pool area! Best, Mike Rice

Julesburg, Colorado
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The location. Right on Duval Street. Just step out of the hotels entrance and your smack dab in the Duval Street. The distance from Malory Square on the Gulf Side to the southern most point in the US is about 1.25 miles. This hotel is about 1/4 to 1/3 of the way south from the Square. We walked everywhere easily....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddtburg
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at La Concha Key West. We too love our central location within walking distance to some of Key West's most famed attractions. Unfortunately, parking is very competitive in Key West however I assure you that we do our best to keep our rates in line with the local market. I do hope to see...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza La Concha Key West for a Bachelorette party in October. It was the perfect location for us in Key West as it was in the center of Duval street and very walk-able to everything we wanted to do! The pool area was great and staff was very helpful through out our stay. A nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danib0711
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us for the Bachelorette party. Our location is ideal for those looking to explore the best that Key West has to offer. I apologize if check in and out were not as efficient as hoped for and this...

Kingsville, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Last year we had issues with the shower not being able to be turned off, but it was fixed while we went out. I realize this is an older hotel and they are trying to get as many rooms in a hotel as possible, but this year's room seemed to be the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene G
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am sorry that our accommodations did not suit your preferences. Unfortunately, the size of our guestrooms are dictated by the original blueprints of the property however I assure you we do our best to take advantage of the space we have in a way that is comfortable...

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We stayed at Crowne Plaza over Thanksgiving..... it was the perfect location on Duval and great customer service. Looking forward to going back. Stephen Johns & Eric Oestreich were A++++++ in the customer service area. If heading to Key West this is the BEST location with super staff. Keep u the great work and we will see you again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlee2266
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday with us. We will surely pass along your kind words to our associates. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Mike Rice

Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 January 2016

In the past, we stayed at hotels with beach access. This visit was in January so the beach was not that important. What we discovered was that the beach hotels are at the ends of the tourist area, whereas La Concha was more centrally located. This made our two to three daily excursions much easier as we did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theredwiner
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of La Concha Key West. I am so thrilled to hear that our location worked out well for you during you time in Key West. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators however I assure you that we are working to fix this issue immediately. We look forward to welcoming you...

Fort Walton Beach, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed here last week. Location is ideal. Lobby is impressive. The reception staff were professional and helpful. However, the rooms are small and in need of a reno. I was not impressed with Key West, but I won't take that out on the hotel. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone who was planning a trip to KW.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim H
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Jim H., thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and wonderful associates who consistently work to make a memorable experience for all of our guests. The size of our rooms are dictated by the original blueprints of the property however I assure you we do our best to utilize...

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,698 reviews
1.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#12 of 51 in Key West
1,642 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $301 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#16 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Easton, Pennsylvania
28 days ago
Lahaina, Hawaii
3 months ago
15 days ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would go with the balcony rooms on the 2nd floor.”
KathrynD904, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Since the hotel is in Duval, request a higher floor.”
hildamaria77, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay off Duval side if you don't like the associated noise.”
693donp, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 4 story section away from Duvall are nice and quiet”
JavidK840, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
353charlesn, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$216* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$234
PricelineUS$234
HotelQuicklyUS$284
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates