We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell Motel

323 reviews
Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (126)
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good22%
  • Average24%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible29%
3 weeks ago
“Hit-or-miss hostel experience”
11 Oct 2017
“Keep expectations low..”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
27
50
51
35
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
50
51
35
64
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I would like to say a big thank you to three girl one Polish one from Kazakhstan and one from Russia they were all very helpful and treated me with so much respect it's a great place to stay and have really enjoyed my stay...More

Thank samstartin
Response from Seashell Motel K, Front Office Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Sam, We appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at Seashell Motel. We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome time at our motel! We hope see you again soon! Best regards, Sofya

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Dirty, small and expensive. They also have some stupid regulations. The toilet facilities is very bad! Key West is a big turist macine. Visit the upper or middle keys instead- much better. Met some great people, but still was not worth it.

Thank Merete H
Response from Seashell Motel K, Front Office Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Merete, We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at seashell Motel. Best regards, Sofya

Reviewed 10 December 2016

or people who are planning a vacation in Florida, Key West is THE PLACE TO BE My advice as a pilot, do not book expensive hotel but, THE sheashell Hostal Here you have dorms and private rooms Dorms means that you are staying with multiple...More

Thank Cptn-JKK
Response from Seashell Motel K, Front Office Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 12 December 2016

Dear cptnjkkusa, We appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at Seashell Motel. We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome time at our motel! We hope see you again soon! Best regards, Sofya

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Pleasant stay in female dorm that consists of two connected rooms, 6 beds and 4 in the smaller sharing a bathroom. The courtyard is simple with a kitchen including ice in the freezer, no one is allowed after 10pm and no alcohol either(wink). A television...More

Thank Sonbari
Response from Seashell Motel K, Front Office Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Sonbari, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our motel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

A fantastic stay here in Key West. We stayed in a private room rather than the shared hostel accommodations. Definitely recommend Room 12 if you can get it (despite the narrow path and awkward entrance, you get a spacious bedroom, decent bathroom and a really...More

Thank Kim B
Response from Seashell Motel K, Front Office Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Kim B, We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome time at our motel! We hope see you again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456746
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (126)
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Bathroom (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AshleighYoung222
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vaileygirl | Reviewed this property |
Do NOT have your wedding guests stay here. It's cheap for a reason.
0
Votes
Sandra C
26 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Seashell Motel K | Property representative |
Dear Sandy, We take deposit $100 and we'll release it immediately after your check-out, but it takes around 2 days to be back on your card. We take deposit at check-in time. Best regards, Sofya
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a room away from south street, which might be quieter"
Read review
"avoid room number 2, traffic is kinda loud"
Read review
"If you stay here do not take an outer room, too noisy."
Read review
"If in the hostel dorm room, choose an upper bunk far from both the central light and entrance for max privacy..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite