We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt Beach House Resort

Show Prices
#30 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hyatt Beach House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stay, very nice/clean property. Check in process very efficient. Nice 2 bedroom condo with view of the pool. Quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle, but close enough for a quick taxi ride to Duval. We've also stayed at Hyatt Sunset Harbor and would recommend both properties.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RSmith1967
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear RSmith1967, It is so nice to hear that you had a wonderful time! That is the great thing about our property, we're close enough to downtown, but yet, far enough for the quiet and relaxation. Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again, next time you're in Key West. Warm regards,...

Shorewood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My second visit and I still enjoy my Key West adventure. I'm use to outside noise - i.e. Airport - dog barking - people talking- so it doesn't bother me one bit. I love its far enough from downtown - I don't mind the drive - it's has an updated kitchen - beds are very comfy - screened in balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ciciwisconsin
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

ciciwisconsin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments of our resort. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and hope you come back to visit again. If you come back with and just your husband and want to stay downtown, please check out our sister properties, Hyatt Sunset Harbor and...

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this resort we booked through our timeshare. Beautiful inside and out. Friendly staff. Yes, it is away from the "Old town" part of Key West but the good aspect is it VERY quiet. We had a car so did not experince any negative with having to drive.. Went to the Tiki bar on several occasions but never ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PURPLESCOUT7
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

purplescout7, Thank you so much for your kind words and for your outstanding review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Hyatt Beach House. Next time, try our outstanding fish tacos at Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Hut. They are one of my personal favorites. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward...

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't stay here unless you like walking three miles to town or paying high taxi fares. Sad to say this place has really gone downhill since my last visit. Hyatt used to have shuttle that ran between it's three Key West properties and downtown. They still advertise that in their in room guide. Unfortunately the shuttle no longer runs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edrodgers58
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

edrodgers58, Please accept my apologies for the miscommunication regarding the availability of a shuttle. The shuttle service was discontinued with our 3rd party provider in January of this year and we have not been able to find an alternate vendor since. I've spoken to my team and we are double checking our in room compendiums immediately to rectify the situation....

North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Several of the reviews here have made reference to the run-down condition of the property. They are in the process of renovating them all. We were given one of the newly-finished units and it was beautiful. There was construction going on all around us on the floor we were one but they were as quiet as they could be and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucyAmbrose
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear LucyAmbrose, It's so nice to hear what a nice time you had, and that you noticed our staff working diligently to try to keep our property looking nice, thank you. They work hard to ensure guests, such as yourself, are able to thoroughly enjoy their vacation. The staff will be happy to hear their hard work hasn't gone unnoticed....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Since the Hyatt name exudes luxury and high standards...I would say this place lived up to that name. Some things are a bit used and show some wear, but that is to be expected. Have any number of randomn people live in your house and see if something doesn't get jacked up. (Sorry, that last sentence was for the uppity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cornholio1
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words and thank you for your compliments of Jackson and our Front Desk team! We always strive to exceed expectations and it looks like we did so during your visit. I've shared your review with Jackson & our entire team and want to thank you again for sharing...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We came down for Fantasy Fest this year (bucket list item), and traded into this resort via an II exchange. I've read many of the other reviews posted here, and would agree with most of them - so to say the remodeling project is certainly overdue, but the 2-bedroom unit on the third floor was still very nice, bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prrthdtx11
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you so much for sharing your story and for your compliments of Cheyenne, Cecil & Kelly! I've already shared your comments with them and thanked them for making a difference. I hope you had a safe & enjoyable Fantasy Fest and hope you're able to make it back again next year!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Not a resort in my opinion. Tired, dirty furnishings-----Hyatt please use a vacuum with a brush attachment and clean the wicker inside the living room. The sofa was not very comfortable at all. Kitchen was stocked with very basic cooking implements, but no foil or plastic wrap, etc. There are no items to use for baking. The rooms were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhpd1630
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

hhpd1630, Please accept my apologies for us not exceeding your expectations during your recent visit. The alarm clocks and the cleanliness issues you mentioned should certainly have been taken care of prior to your arrival. In regards to some of the kitchen items you mentioned, we do have them upon request, so I hope we were able to get you...

Englishtown, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

If you want quiet relaxation, this is a cozy spot away from the usual bustling activity downtown. Derek and Jackson are very willing to accommodate your every need. Tiki Bar is cute with a great Gulf view and reasonable drinks and food snacks. We had a restful time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri K
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Geri K, We're so happy to hear what a nice, relaxing time you had with us; and that Derek and Jackson made your stay even more memorable! Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again, next time you're in Key West. Warm regards, Julie

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a great stay. The resort was quiet, staff was helpful and friendly. Kelly at the Tiki Hut was awesome. This is a nice quiet place away from the busy Duvall street activities. The room and screened porch was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

David C. Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Hyatt Beach House! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that Kelly made your stay a memorable one. We hope you come back and see us again soon.

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 49 in Key West
2,144 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#37 of 49 in Key West
1,054 reviews
1.9 km away
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Hyatt Windward Pointe
#17 of 49 in Key West
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar
Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Caribbean, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Please note, resort will be a smoke free facility starting January 1, 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Beach House Resort

Address: 5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $312 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Beach House Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Kihei, Hawaii
1 month ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Beach House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the left side, facing the pool, but I would ask for a room facing the bay when returning.”
 of 5 bubbles mocatlady, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware...it looks great on line, but not in person!”
 of 5 bubbles cpbadger057, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be near an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles robhightower, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor if you dont mind noise, 2nd floor for privacy and 3rd and 4th floors for views.”
 of 5 bubbles pinkbatmobile, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“THe higher the floor, the better the view!!!”
 of 5 bubbles anapZ9390UK, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay