We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westwinds Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westwinds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westwinds Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We took the Key West Express to Key West. This Inn is very close to the dock which is a very big plus. It is also not far walking to Duval Street and Mallory Square. We were able to store our luggage and walk until our room was ready. The staff are very friendly. I particularly want to thank them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigred
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us! Our location truly is perfect for getting around Key West easily. We have spent a significant amount of time renovating our property and it is so nice to read that...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

Very nice place but no parking! We booked by Booking.com, so we got a small room, but very nice with coffee machine! You have to look for parking in the street - which is very rare, so we had to park in a parking lot and pay $10. The breakfast is served near the pool and it's very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shai i
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We appreciate your kind words about our property and do empathize with our guests regarding the parking. Parking is at a premium in Key West, even for the locals. Although we do not offer parking onsite we do provide, on a first...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Great location, perfectly priced, The staff where very pleasant and helpful. The property is well maintained and clean. We are a middle aged couple and wanted to be just off the Main Duval street. It took us less than 5 minutes to walk to the ports and Duval street. The breakfast was pleasant. The room was worth what we payed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezgord
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Westwinds Inn. We appreciate your kind words about the property and staff. Our goal is to provide the very best guest service in a pleasant, clean, affordable, and safe location. I am so glad that you and your husband felt at home with us. Thank...

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival we had been up graded however on viewing the room realised that although it was a pleasant room it was on the main road side of the property. This meant that the room was extremely noisy. I immediately asked for a different room only to be told they were fully booked so unable to move us. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LONWestYorkshire
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Westwinds Inn. A thorough response to your review has been submitted to you via email. As mentioned in that response, we sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of noise and the spark from the outlet. We always...

edinburgh
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

lovely location near the town and pier. little oasis of calm . rooms clean and very comfortable but avoid rooms near the road as they can be noisy . Help yourself breakfast is simple but setting is lovely amongst the trees by the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suehadden
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Westwinds Inn. Our little circa inn truly is a gem of a property. The grounds are lovely with all of the vegetation, newly modernized pool deck and updated rooms. We are so glad you had a nice time and appreciate your business and your feedback...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. We got out own suit which was almost resembles a beach house. Very original. Loved it so much we actually asked to stay the following night and stayed for the local Fantasy Fest that was ongoing. The hotel has 2 pools. Sunbeds galore if your wanting to laze around. But very close as in, staggering distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April C
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and it sounds like you stayed in one of the recently updated rooms. They have such a light and airy feel to them. Thank you for your feedback and your business;...

Capetown
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights. Location was good. Walked everywhere in Key West. Parking was across the road in a parking building which we had to pay for. A car is a liability in Key West. The room was small but cute. Unfortunately when we stayed there was a night long disturbance in the street with drunken people carrying on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie G
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We appreciate your kind words about our charming, circa Inn. I am so sorry that your sleep was disrupted due to street noise. This is a very busy time of year in Key West; especially with the annual, highly anticipated, Fantasy Fest...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We paid $150 a night and thought it was great value compared to everything else we looked at in Key West. The room was relatively small but nicely decorated and furnished and very clean. There is a lovely porch to sit on and two pools, both relatively small but they were quiet and we regularly found ourselves sat on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWJ1973
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your kind words about the property and amenities. Our property has undergone many touch up's over the past year for the comfort of our guests; so happy that you...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. Like a hidden oasis out by the pools. Will stay here again for sure. We got there early and they let us check in right away. We opted to find a parking spot on the road and left our car there all week. Walked every where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie P
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words about the property and staff. You are quite lucky to have found a parking spot on the road; bonus! Thank you so much for your feedback and your business....

Oslo, Norge
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Got a large beautiful room on the first floor. Very good location. Down town and harbor area within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff! Nice breakfast by the pool. Some noise from maintenance work made the time by the pool less relaxing. Very comfortable sun beds!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennart Ö
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. Thank you for your complimentary words and I do apologize that you were subjected to the construction noise nearby. Hopefully that will be completed soon! We appreciate your feedback and your business very much and hope to see you again at the...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#35 of 77 in Key West
430 reviews
0.1 km away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#33 of 77 in Key West
541 reviews
1.0 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#11 of 77 in Key West
818 reviews
0.2 km away
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting, tranquil compound, charming architecture, lush gardens - Historic seaport district of Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwinds Inn

Address: 914 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6923
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $236 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westwinds Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Westwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Key West Fl
Key West Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Hotel Key West
Key West West Winds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwinds Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
Dayton, OH
1 month ago
Sao Paulo, SP
Springfield, Virginia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westwinds Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front face a fairly busy street, both for vehicular and foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles CollinsTraveler, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We weren't in our room much so it was perfect for us! If you are spending a lot of time there, choose a different place.”
 of 5 bubbles DebBORFL2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles sigred, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in one of the main houses or have you own cabin”
 of 5 bubbles chezgord, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room as we weren't connected to anyone and walked out the front door straight to the pool. Room 108.”
 of 5 bubbles eddiep331, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5