We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Southernmost Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Southernmost Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Braunlage, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super Hotel in very good Location. Very clean . Nice staff and helpfully. Parking space is near. 0.2 miles to the Beach. 0.1 miles to the very good Duval Street. Everything was wonderfull. My next stay was in southernmost inn Hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Ronald, We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time review us. We can't wait to see you back here!

byron
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast. Only concern is parking but this is not unique to this Inn but to all of Key West. Would definitely stay here again. Room was very nice and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim dana l
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you so much for this fabulous review! It was truly our pleasure having you here. You are welcome back anytime!.

Ogunquit, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a perfect place! We were greeted by Jeff who was polite and quite informative. Our room was perfect: Two TV's, fridge, A/C. Room was clean and immaculate. This Key West style hotel is in a perfect location: steps from dining, lighthouse and nightlife. This is not a "chain hotel" but a unique Key West style inn. Breakfast was great:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ogunquitME
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Wow! We love to read reviews like this. It was truly our pleasure having you as our guest. I will be sure to share these kind words with Jeff. We look forward to your next visit to the Southernmost Inn!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet comfortable room. Service was great. Excellent location -- on the quieter end of Duval St but still within a few blocks of the Green Parrot and an easy stroll up to the happening sections of town. Easy enough too to rent a scooter or bike to get to the beaches or tour the broader parts of town. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pesco8
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our comfy rooms, and amazing location. The Green Parrot is one my favorite bars in Key West as well! Come back and see us anytime.

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very neat, quit place. rooms were very comfortable. Service was clear, to the point and very well organized! Location is excellent is you want to visit KW. Very friendly and effective tips to guide you around. Breakfast was self serve but all that was needed is available. We did not use it but the pool and the pool area were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik C
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Erik, Thank you so much for this great review! We love to hear when our guests have a great experience. We are so lucky to have great guests like yourself. Please come back and see us anytime!

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After looking forward to being in Key West, this was a HUGE disappointment! No wonder you pay for the entire stay up front, because once you step foot inside you will want to leave! From the shoddy furnishings to housekeeping mopping the floor and cleaning the hall restroom while guests were having the marginal breakfast. Innkeeper never responded to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldhat36
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all our guests feedback and we apologize we were not able to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay in more depth please feel free to reach out to me personally at (305)292-1450. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will Definitely recomend it. Room very spacious, clean and staff was very nice in all possible ways! We were there for fantasy fest and the parade ended right in front our balcony, it was a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcosBrazilian
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Marcos, We love to read reviews like this! Thank you so much for these kind words. We are so lucky to have great guests like yourself. Please come back and visit us anytime!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was great! Friendly staff, breakfast included, and nice rooms! Only thing we weren't told-there's no parking!! We parked on the road (right outside of our room door), only to find a $25.00 ticket on our windshield! So if you stay there and park on the road, be sure to find a meter and pay $25.00 for daily parking!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalee710
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We take our guests feedback very seriously and I have shared this review with my staff and our management team. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss your stay in more depth. We look forward to welcoming...

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and wonderful service. The courtyard including two pools and a hot tub were very welcome during the day and night. Bar happy hour near the hot tub was a real plus. Room was well appointed with both a front entrance off the hallway and a back to a porch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4wwb
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this fantastic review. It is so rewarding to hear when out guests have a wonderful time. We hope that you will make the Southernmost Inn your home away from home. Hope to see you soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly hotel staff, great breakfasts, meeting fellow guests at the patio bar. The location was perfect, close to Duval Street where all the action was taking place. We were able to park the car in the hotel car park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmsmith719
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We love to hear when our guests have a great experience. We are so lucky to have great guests like yourself. Please come back and see us anytime!

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Loft (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.0 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#19 of 79 in Key West
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#17 of 49 in Key West
513 reviews
0.9 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#18 of 79 in Key West
1,284 reviews
0.2 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#29 of 79 in Key West
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United St, Key West, FL 33040-3144 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $252 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room right off the pool OR in the main building. If stairs are an issue, do not ask for a room up high.”
 of 5 bubbles JoAnneE157, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of stairs for some of the rooms, so if you have any issue with stairs, ask for a room on the first level. They have a handicapped-accessible room right by the pool with a ramp, so everything is on one level then. We stayed in that room because it was the last room left, and it had a king bed in a separate room with a sofa sleeper in a separate room. Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles ddhbl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Everything was fine ”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrive after 6:00 pm to minimize parking fee otherwise you have to park over a mile away for cheapest overnight rate”
 of 5 bubbles jimdanal, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want location, this is the Inn for you!”
 of 5 bubbles ogunquitME, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay