We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,989: English reviews
Start your review of Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location if you want to be in the middle of the action. Cruise ships, Mallory square, Duval are all right there but so are all the people as well. Hotel needs a refurb, Sunset Deck is great for sunsets. Concierge was terrific with activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dano9911
Greenville NC
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We did not stay at the hotel but always enjoy going to the waterfront bar on our Key West trips. The seats outside are comfortable with umbrellas over the tables. The bartender makes a very good Bloody Mary, and the setting and atmosphere cannot be beat. A great place to take a break, have a drink, and enjoy the Key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndiOfGreenville
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review on our bar! It is a relaxing spot and makes for great people watching. Please stop by any time you are in town. Sincerely, Diane Schmidt General Manager

Independence, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is the reason to stay here. While vacationing in Marco Island took a side trip to Keywest. This hotel was located perfectly for exploring. My grandaughter thought it would be cool as they advertised free popsicles and fruit kabobs by the pool as part of the daily resort fee. No popcicles or fruitkabobs asked employees by the pool they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOH967
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry the staff was not properly responsive or trained. Please let me know when you are here on your next trip and we will have an ice cream sundae bar set up for you and your granddaughter. Sincerely, Diane Schmidt General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is wonderful....right in the heart of all the activity. The hotel, itself, is in need of a facelift...rooms are sad, carpet lifting in corners, furniture outdated. The rates are very high for a hotel that is in such condition. When we checked in, we were upgraded to an oceanfront room. We were thrilled, but when we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meemsaz
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry your stay was less than perfect. Your comments are helpful in establishing the syllabus for our on-going training of staff. The outside doors are on a timer to lock at 10 p.m. nightly and that should have been explained to you. All of our guest rooms are...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You have to go see Jimmy at the outside bar, great bartender & lots of fun ! Also a great historian of the local goings on, ask him anything. When ever I'm in town on a Sunday I always go for the brunch, hands down the best on the island ! There is no better place to watch the sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187jmr222
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! Your recommendation to meet Jimmy is a great one as is the recommendation for Sunday Brunch! Sincerely, Diane Schmidt General Manager

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What can be said? As a long-time Parrothead, it was a ball staying in Buffett’s Paradise! What was a crying shame was missing Jimmy himself by less than 24 hours!  The rooms were comfortable, immaculate, spacious, and well stocked with amenities (coffee, orange juice, water). The grounds were beautiful. Everything was just tip notch. The resort is within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Borkman0443
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! I would like to note the all of the following are included in the Resort Charge: Unlimited local, and Toll-free phone calls Wireless High Speed Internet Access Lobby refreshments, including Starbucks® brewed coffee and fresh Florida orange juice in the morning and virgin Mojitos in the afternoon In-room bottled water on...

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a two bed, two bath ocean view suite for a 7 day stay. Imagine our disappointment to find that we had no ocean view every single day until 6 pm due to cruise ships blocking our expensive ocean view! Some days there were as many as 3 ships dumping thousands of noisy tourists past our balconies. So much for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karen W
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. While we do not expect cruise ship dockings to decline, I can tell you that we are in the process of renovating all of our suites and expect to be completed by summer. I hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Diane Schmidt General Manager

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My name is Sandi, not George, my guy. We wanted to stay at the Weston & when we were told it was closed we were VERY UPSET. Looked & looked for another hotel unhappily. Did NOT want to stay in the cottages. FINALLY found the Hotel with a name change & was so happy!! We really love this hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandibeach727
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! I am glad you found us and hope you will come back. Sincerely, Diane Schmidt General Manager

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked into the Westin and that night it changed to Margaritaville. LUXERY! The rooms are showing some wear but overall it is very nice. Cruise ships docked outside my room every morning but left in about sunset. The business group I was with had a catered dinner on the water ant it was exceptionally good with shrimp, Mahi-Mahi, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms so please do try us again. Sincerely, Diane Schmidt General Manager

Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Three night stay with our French bulldog.up to date comfortable room /great beds with view.special shout out to staff who assisted us with luggage, made us feel welcome and suggested things to do. Helped us get in our room when card wouldn't work.gentleman had greyish hair. This is a boutique hotel and we enjoyed it immensely. Park your car and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L L
Diane S, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! I am very happy you enjoyed everything. We will look forward to your return. Sincerely, Diane Schmidt General Manager

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (869)
Viewed
View from Room (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Traditional Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#9 of 50 in Key West
2,439 reviews
0.6 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $544 - $955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking pool are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles JOH967, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles Borkman0443, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book an ocean view room during high season for cruise ships!”
  • View from our balcony--how much ocean can you see?
 of 5 bubbles 287KarenW, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed here before, going back in April”
 of 5 bubbles sandibeach727, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Waterview rooms are an upgrade but Cruise Ships docked everyday,blocking the view”
 of 5 bubbles RocketFRS, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5