We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Albury Court Hotel in Key West
 Click to rate
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had to get a room for the night so me and my girlfriend ended up staying here. Modest prices for key west which is very expensive natural Rooms were very nice and front desk service was excellent and they were very nice. Room comes with flatscreen tv and mini fridge with step in shower. Free wifi is also available which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemoore9
Midwest family
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thought this was going to be a nightmare, but after some excellent work by Aaynna, Shaniea and her very able desk assistants all was resolved in an outstanding manner. There are not enough kind words which I could write about this crew! We have been to Key West many, many times and stayed in various places. This was our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DDaisydoo
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

Oh DDaisydoo.....You made our day! We're so glad to hear how our great front office staff were able to make your stay so fantastic. Please come back and see us again soon!

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel as a whole was good. Nice outdoor court yard area with a pool...all very small, but cozy. Room were small and bathroom was spacious, but no where to put anything. No counter space at all. All was very clean. My biggest problem was the musty smell in our room. Other families staying at the same hotel complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bschrei813
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests. In our humid, tropical climate, private homes as well as hotel rooms do sometimes tend to smell a bit musty if the air conditioning isn't on. I'm not sure if you used the a/c or not, but if you would be so kind as to e-mail me with the room number you were in,...

washington state
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Historic hotel. 2+ stories with no elevators that I saw. We had a good 2nd story 2 queen room. Clean and spacious enough for us. Shower in bathroom. Wall safe and refrigerator. Breakfast which insisted of hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit (banana and oranges) variety of breads, muffins and ham and cheese pastry is served poolside. Approx 7 blocks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlfd
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is fantastic, the front desk staff is friendly and our room was clean. However, the room was small, there was very little storage, the window unit air conditioner blew in my face all night, some of the towels were threadbare, there were no window coverings besides the blinds (causing the morning light to creep in), there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EDN123
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

It's good to know you agree that the location is fantastic, the front desk staff is friendly, and that your room was clean. As you mention, our rates are among the very lowest in all of the island's Old Town district. (We supply liquid soap in the rooms, hence no need for a soap dish.) If we had known of...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We were placed in a double queen bed suite which was nice but not worth the price😒 it supposedly had a kitchenette without a microwave or hot plate. There was also no clock in the room. The room was unfortunately on the road side and very noisy. For breakfast they offer continental by the pool? Ok? If you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33Heather65
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

It sounds as though you may have been thinking about another property you'd been looking at when you made your reservation at the Albury Court Hotel. We do not have a "Double Queen Bed SUITE with a KITCHENETTE." If you go to our website, there are just two types of rooms listed at the hotel. Either standard queen rooms with...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room was adequate, but small with few amenities. There is no place to park while checking in and the desk staff was not helpful. Finally had to parking the a public garage two blocks way. The pool was very small and the continental breakfast was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakels0
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you felt the desk staff was not helpful, as friendly and courteous service is so important. We will address this in our regularly scheduled training meetings, because we really pride ourselves on providing our guests with excellent customer service. Like many hotels and guest houses in the historic district of the island, we do not have...

Philo, Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our room was very clean and updated. It was located within walking distant of many things. The breakfast was good and the pool area was very nice. We wish we would have stayed longed then one night. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks so pretty and nice on the website but really falls short when you get there. We stayed in a one queen room and it was so tiny. They would be fine for one person, but no more than that. The only AC is a pretty loud machine situated right next to the bed. The staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tyler G
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

We're really sorry to hear you feel this way. I don't know what the banging could have been, but if you would have called us to report it, we could have located the source of the noise and rectified it. The pictures on the website are all actual, unaltered photos that have been taken over the past year or two....

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Albury Court hotel. It was far from fancy, but it met our needs. The rooms were clean, decent linens,and it was an easy walk to town. Breakfast was adequate. I Am accustomed to getting more for my money. I would guess waiting until December to book, lowered our chances of finding a better hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Albury Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 38 guest rooms and is located in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in the historic district. Near the harbor, it is within walking distance of Key West's major attractions including Duval Street, the sunset pier, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guest rooms located in several buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. Free high-speed Wifi. Free continental breakfast. Upscale amenities. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Historic landmark guesthouse. Conveniently located in Old Town Key West. Lovely neighborhood setting. Pay garage parking nearby. Walk to Duval Street, The Harbor & beaches. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Albury Court Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $228 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albury Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albury Court Hotel in Key West staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Sinton, Tx
8 months ago
Sanford, North Carolina
over a year ago
West St. Paul, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Albury Court Hotel in Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have first floor rooms and they were very nice.”
O6392XYjenniferc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont go to this hotel. You will be very disapointed”
F3149GQbobr, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“People Watch on the side of Eaton Street or Pool side for quiet time”
badgerfan67, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“By the nature of the building, hardly any rooms are alike. However the Reception Staff seem keen to accommodate requests as best they can.”
UpperDeck, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard Rooms are small/.”
potooleftl47, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5