We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,316: English reviews
Harrison Twp
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Our suite was everything I would want in a condo for a small family. It had more room than my first apartment but all first class. Great for a small family getaway! Rooms are a bit secluded by design with ample parking. Easy to find and a good base camp for heading into the restaurant and bar areas. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Check your bill Marriott places a $1.00 donation at the top of your bill. What for who knows ? The lock off room is dark and small for $ 900.00 for 2 nights. The AC is hard to work. There is no beach at this hotel and the pool floor is full of ants.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Vmckeon11
MAGDALENA M, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and please know that we appreciate your concern. I truly regret that the $1 donation that benefits nonprofit Key West organizations was not explained upon check in. Please contact me and I will process quickly a refund . I understand your disappointment with our standard room and I am truly sorry...

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We did the upgrade to a presidential suite with a poolside view. Frankly, the vegetation was very mature so we didn't see the pool (which was nice). The room was very large, with a single bed room, a full kitchen adjoining the living/dining room and a single bedroom. I live modestly, so I can say the "room" was nicer than...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HPLowry
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and...

Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Great property. First class staff, very helpful. Nice location. Easy parking. Great poolside bar/lunch. The hotel restaurant offers a delicious breakfast. We took fresh fish in to have it prepared for our anniversary dinner and were very disappointed with the outcome- only problem with the stay. Next time I will spend the extra to upgrade to a suite as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff N
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I apologize your Anniversary Dinner was disappointing. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations and we fell short on this occasion. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time...

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2015

While this is not that close to some of the attractions in Key West - it does offer a free shuttle that will take you to Margaritaville and you can go from there. The pool is great and it is just the relaxing type of vacation my wife and I were looking for! We loved the room and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave S
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We thank you for your comments regarding our shuttle service and take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Last night we had a fantastic dinner at the Marriott Beachside in Key West. Our server Ganna was wonderful and the food was the best. We had steak , Lamb, and a pasta with lobster. Everyone said the dinners were just the best. We had three desserts to share, each one better than the next. Next years trip to Key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl4930
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We were greeted by a friendly staff with a glass of champagne. This is our 2nd stay at this place. Good location and a great shuttle to Duval Street, where the parking can be atrocious. The rooms are typical Marriott rooms, and unfortunately there were no upgrades, Without paying over $100 a night! This not a place where you spend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MitziMargaret
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our Front Desk Staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I enjoyed staying here. the service, staff, rooms, cleanliness were all great. there was no fault. It was really great having the facility to travelling into the town centre by the shuttle bus which meant that you didn't need to worry about parking or drinking one too many beers. We also ate in the restaurant and it was excellent. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Key West Marriott hotel. Thank you for recognizing the staff services, restaurant and the shuttle bus services. We value you business and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Newnan, Ga
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Having stayed here twice a year for the past five years (business and pleasure) this hotel is one of the best in the country. Incredible service, great suites, wonderful staff. I just can't say enough. The hotels restaurant, Tavern N Town is our top rated restaurant in Key West. Great service and wonderful food. Top notch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Key West Marriott hotel. Thank you for making us your favorite hotel. I am glad your enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. We appreciate your business.

California
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Just returned from Key West & experienced this Marriott for the 1st time. We were given a friendly welcome when we arrived & offered a complimentary glass of champagne. We appreciated the room upgrade & the efficient shuttle to Duval St. which ran often. (so no worries if you want to have some drinks w/ dinner down on Duvall St.)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary T
Robert L, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time in Key West and at our property. Hope to see you again soon!

1,844 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (151)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
5.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.6 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,509 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,250 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Blue Bar
Blue Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $319 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the Gulf are outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles Jgeary17, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose an gulf view room -- you will be so glad that you did!”
 of 5 bubbles kristino918, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request suite or room "A"”
 of 5 bubbles 7ameliaa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor overlooking water or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles DixieGirl1997, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor had stairs to the courtyard from the balancy.”
 of 5 bubbles BROKERS, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay