We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Oakdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is off the busy road. All the way back to the water. When you drive in and see the water you relax immediately. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and want to help with whatever you ask them about. Stayed 3 nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. The girls that own the resort are SWEETHEARTS. Can...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tolobuys
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We appreciate such a thoughtful review! Katie and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ragged Edge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jamie

Portland, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been returning annually every March to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina ever since we 'discovered' this unique Florida Keys destination on the Internet in 2001.  What most appeals to us is its relative seclusion, an uncommon attribute in the bustling Florida Keys,  Although its location on the ocean with private marina boat basin has a strong appeal to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PnmiK
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Peter and Salme, It was our pleasure having you stay with us at the Ragged Edge. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you this year! Thank you for the review and we are so happy that you continue to return every March. See you next year!! Jamie and Katie

Dunellen, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We keep going back because it's peaceful and relaxing on the bay. More for adults. The new management are friendly and accommodating. Also, fishing, dining and evening activities are all nearby. We are never disappointed when we visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4872OHsuef
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Ragged Edge! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take Care, Jamie and Katie

North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nestled away from the main highway on the ocean, this resort provided me and my wife the quiet, yet beautiful ocean view getaway we had hoped for. The new management, Jamie and Katie were wonderful. We were graciously greeted and shown us to our room. Rooms are comfy and provide the old school Florida Keys feel with some modern improvements....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaiDubbz
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate you taking time to write such a thoughtful review of our resort. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have you at the Ragged Edge again soon! Take care, Jamie and Katie

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just completed a 4 night stay at the Ragged Edge Resort. What a Gem right on the Atlantic Ocean. The rooms are a little dated,but that adds to the charm. If you planning a longer stay you may want to bring some of you favorite kitchen gadgets. The rooms have all basic equipment, but be prepared to bring things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan s
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for your honest review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ragged Edge. Thank you for your suggestions. We are constantly working to run our resort more efficiently and add needed amenities for your convenience. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Take care, Jamie...

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2017

First, the staff at Ragged Edge are outstanding - friendly, customer focused and wanting to insure all guests are completely satisfied with everything. The rooms are perfect - clean, nice size and great ocean views. I will definitely stay here whenever I visit Islamorada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the Ragged Edge and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jamie and Katie

Forest Lake, IL
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Quiet , peaceful resort on the ocean side away from the din of overseas highway. Clean, well heated pool with ocean view. Helpful staff, laundry facilities on site. Would return with more people, for a family reunion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Hi Rob and Judy, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ragged Edge. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Take Care, Jamie and Katie

Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Located on the Atlantic side and minutes by water to the Bay side. The grounds fit the name perfectly. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking to relax this is the place to visit. We can't wait to go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccahO3930KA
RaggedEdgeResort, Owner at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thanks a lot for your great review! We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to having you guys stay with us again in the future. Take Care, Jamie and Katie

Wells, Maine
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This was our second stay. We enjoyed the quiet location directly on the Atlantic. The studio apartment had everything we needed. And it was very clean. Would recommend to anyone. The location was also very connvenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207maisoui
RaggedEdgeResort, Manager at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back again soon! Thank you, Katie and Jamie

Redford, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This was our first time to Islamorada but defiantly not our last! The resort was the most friendly place we have stayed in a long time! The owners made you feel like family and we available for any of your needs ASAP! It is super respectful when even the maintenance staff acknowledges you and makes sure you had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckeyandwy
RaggedEdgeResort, Manager at Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will be back soon! Katie and Jamie

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
10.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,280 reviews
3.7 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
3.5 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
709 reviews
4.7 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
686 reviews
4.4 km away
Conch on Inn Motel
Conch on Inn Motel
#3 of 11 in Islamorada
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family-owned resort in the heart of the Florida Keys. We pride ourselves in our relaxing, pleasant atmosphere in the beautiful landscape of Islamorada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Dr, Islamorada, FL 33036-3137
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $145 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ragged Edge Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean with a nice view. ”
gerrym31, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Sunrise Views!”
JaiDubbz, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper Studio Apartment was a good choice for us.”
AlanHamilton_On, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms”
213robertv, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Next time I'd like to check out a second floor unit”
genarev, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5