We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caloosa Cove Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Caloosa Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay. only 2 nights 3 days wish we could've stayed longer. very romantic pool BBQ area and beach area. love this place can't wait to come back. Rooms are clean staff very friendly thank u!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank icehouseinc
Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms need updating. Bed very small for us and couch not a good second option. We loved our stay and the pool and view but the room left some things to be desired for comfort. I'm not sure if you have any King beds at your resort. A good bed makes all the difference. We did enjoy our stay. Thanks!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMatters
Denton, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort staff and rooms were terrific. Accessibility to the marina and 5 star fishing charters was conveniently located in the marina on the property. I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone coming to the Florida keys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week here while visiting family. It was quiet, clean and very convenient! The pull out couch was not great for sleeping, so we ended up borrowing some air mattresses. Other than that, we were 100% satisfied and enjoyed the many amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. But I am not happy to hear the sleeper was not comfortable. We just replaced all those mattresses and have heard how much better they were. I believe i can figure out what room you were in so we can check the base and springs of that sofa to make...

Potosi, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome place with close bar at reasonable price. On site laundry. Friendly staff and bartenders. Clean and fits website review. Would recommend to friends and family. Would visit again. Close parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomneuhaus62
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Tom thanks for the very nice review. We are very happy you had a wonderful experience staying with us. We hope you will choose Caloosa the next time you visit the keys. We are planning some upgrades in the near future that I know will add to the already comfortable, family / home like feel we strive for at Caloosa...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room keys were stolen from the mail box where after hours check in keys were kept. We waited outside on the front sidewalk for hours with 3 children and a pregnant w/twins mom. Had to call Sheriff Dept. for help finding someone who could replace the keys. Thank to Marina Man who finally let us in. this place does...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debi_gillihan
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Debi I am very sorry and surprised to hear you had such a bad experience while trying to check in after hours. We leave keys all the time in the box and have no issues. There are also emergency numbers posted on the front window of the office for times like these if something does occur. I was out of...

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Caloosa Cove was a. Beautiful place to vacation with my 2 friends. The pool was awesome, the beach they made was perfect to add to the mood and walk on at sunrise and sunset, and the staff was smiley, helpful and ready to help with vacation suggestions. I would have give a top star review but the air conditioner was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhK787ED
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Susan - We are glad you had a great time with your friends here at Caloosa Cove Resort. We hope you will come back and stay with us again for another Island Adventure. We we will be upgrading rooms, including the AC's (I hope) to the mini splits that are so quiet. Thanks for the review ! Kris - GM

A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot share how excited I was that I found this little gem when planning my trip to Islamorada. It's in the Lower Matecumbe. Away from all the other hustle and bustle of Islamorada. Check in was very easy. Our room was perfect for us. Had everything we needed for our special weekend. Safari Lounge is awesome to just relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Happy Happy Anniversary ! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion and of course that you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again for many more. Thanks for the review. Kris - GM

Dorr, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have to say I a was a bit disappointed with my stay this time. I had reserved what I thought was a 1 bedroom with a den. I was put in room 101. There was no den, kitchen was very abbreviated and no kitchen towels or washcloths were provided. I was charged the same room rate as if I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberd550
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amberd550, I am very sorry to hear you had a not so positive stay while at Caloosa Cove. We are trying to fix some of the obvious issues (like the side walks and grounds) issues. I will be sure to let the maintenance crew know that the walkways need more attention. As for the room you had reserved, we...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean but dated. We stayed in 101; 1 bedroom, kitchen, 2 baths. The pans were the cheap teflon loaded Dollar General pans. The refrigerator and freezer smelled of dead fish. The pool was nice and clean. The beach was small. We ran both AC's and I'm still in a sweat. While getting ready in The bathrooms I literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this Kristin. But i am glad to hear it wasn't so bad you would not come back. We as a staff really try to make sure these things don't happen. I hope when you came to the front desk to get these things taken care of the staff took great care of you. The A/C issue could...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
10.0 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,227 reviews
8.4 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
16.6 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
584 reviews
12.7 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,075 reviews
19.2 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caloosa Cove Resort is a 30 room, Oceanfront Resort in Islamorada on Lower Matecumbe Key Mile Marker 73.8. All rooms have spectacular ocean views. Our rooms accommodate 3 in an a Jr. Suite, 5 in a Den Suite and 6 in a Lg. Suite. Each room has a fully stocked kitchen with essential cooking utensils, full size refrigerator, stove oven and microwave, 1 or 2 full bathrooms, 1 or 2 outside patios with seating and more. At the resort we have a very large pool and deck area with TIKI huts for shade, beach, tennis courts with rackets/balls, Shuffle Board, Ping Pong, free WIFI resort wide and much more. Self serve laundry services and amenities also on property: Habanos restaurant, The Safari lounge, Caloosa Cove Marina and Storage , The Island Store for bait, tackle, fishing licenses, fuel and basic grocery items and finally Caloosa Cove Hardware Store for all your hardware needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caloosa Cove Resort

Address: 73801 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 73.8, Islamorada, FL 33036-4233
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $309 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caloosa Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caloosa Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caloosa Cove Hotel Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
8 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Needs update and larger bed ”
 of 5 bubbles TheMatters, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Need staff to answer phone calls, emails. I called multiple times and e-mailed 2 times no one has ever replied. Rooms clean and nice. Lady in front office really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles debi_gillihan, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 216 had a wonderful ocean and pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles mmreinholdt, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better pillows were our only request.”
 of 5 bubbles jillc368, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side was quiet and had beautiful views of both the ocean and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles terif677, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5