We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,639: English reviews
Whippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I loved the Postcard Inn, although the Tiki Bar was under renovation, the restaurants, pool and local spots were great. Friendly staff and plenty of water sports too. We plan on returning in 2017.

Helpful?
Thank mkuprtst318
Elwin, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was great, everyone loved our dog and brought treats, water, etc. He loves to swim so he loved the beach. Before you go check on renovations. The air conditioner is noisy as reviewed before. Our room comfortable, could be cleaner. We loved the bartenders and servers and the reception staff.

Helpful?
Thank Debby G
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice resort. The room is comfortable and nicely decorated. Some free activities are available such as kayaks, snorkels,... There are some restaurants and bars, although the famous Tiki bar was under renovation. Also, a great Starbucks is located on the hotel grounds.

Helpful?
Thank MarciaMMJ
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "MarciaMMJ", We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our rooms, activities, and restaurants. Tiki Bar has been back up and running since the end of July, so we hope you will come visit us again soon so you can enjoy everything the resort has to offer! Sincerely, Emily L More 

LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful location, friendly staff, great comfortable beds but for the price paid I thought the noisy air conditioner brought the experience down a notch. We only spent the night but I could see coming back for a few days because of all the on site activities.

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Brian L", Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, location, and beds. We appreciate the feedback about the air conditioner as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. We hope you will stay with us again so you can spend more time enjoying our amenities. Sincerely, Emily L More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

the property change is beautiful however the prices are ridiculous that keeps me away BUT the bartender Brendon is awesome he is always so happy and welcoming so when I'm ready to spend extra money for awesome service I know where I'll be. Anyone reading this ask for him OR Lita she is also the cream of the crop love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrye G
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have mixed reviews about our stay at the Postcard Inn. I was not happy with out room. The building looks like an old motorlodge with alot of lipstick. The room was clean. They have recently been redone. But, it was small and dark. If you're staying here spend the money on an ocean front room. I think it would... More 

Helpful?
Thank grayguitar
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "grayguitar", Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you were pleased by our property and the amenities we offer, and agree that if you're up early enough you can catch an amazing sunrise over the water. We hope you will join us again the next time you visit the Florida Keys! Sincerely, Emily L More 

Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed from Monday through Friday the week of Thanksgiving in one of their larger, 2 room rooms. Overall it was a pleasant stay and you can tell they have been working quite hard to clean up and overhaul this resort and the 3 others owned by the same company on Islamorada. We understand the current management company just took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Michael J", Thank you for your detailed review. We are doing some work around the resort at the moment, but we appreciate your patience as we improve our facility. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and the amenities and services we offer, and for future stays, if you book directly through us the resort... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived late at night was given a map and told which block we were in . The car park was in total darkness very hard to find our room eventually found lift got of 3rd floor which was in darkness very scarey , got up next morning only to find hotel under renovation which we were not told about when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loraine W
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Loraine W", I am disappointed to hear the details of your recent stay. This is certainly not the type of experience we aim to provide at the resort. Please reach out to me directly at eleger@holidayisle.com with your dates of stay and the name on your reservation so I can research this further and make the situation right. Sincerely,... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided to spend this Thanksgiving with my family at The Postcard Inn and it did not disappoint! On Thanksgiving day they had Bingo by the pool with Randy, he was so awesome and we won a tumbler! We also hung out at the bar drinking their tasty coolers, Jacki was so sweet and a very great bartender! Will come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna H
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Jenna H", We are so happy you decided to spend your holiday here with us! We will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to both Randy and Jacki as they will be pleased to know they were able to make your Thanksgiving away from home a special one. We look forward to seeing you again on your... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful room with beautiful view. Well-run resort, although not busy due to off-season. Tiki bar, marina, pool, water sports (kayaks, SUP, jet ski), pretty much everything you could want for Keys vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Gary S", Thank you for your positive feedback. We do strive to offer every activity you would want in a trip to the Keys, and are thrilled that you were pleased with our amenities. We hope to have you return as a guest again in the future for another fun-filled stay at PCI! Sincerely, Emily L More 

1,717 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1089)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (593)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Floaters Pool (26)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Deluxe Room (85)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite With Kitchen (176)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
6.7 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,163 reviews
0.4 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
533 reviews
4.0 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
0.9 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
641 reviews
35.6 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $285 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 month ago

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean side is best”
 of 5 bubbles mkuprtst318, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bldg 1 and 2 are on the ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles 64debbyg, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick and ocean view. Don't book buildings 3 or 4 if the room is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles grayguitar, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 545chrish545, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else. The photos and the St. Petersburg experience made me want to choose this one... HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT”
 of 5 bubbles PretzelCrisps, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay