We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Siesta Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in September just to extend our stay in the keys. We have stayed here many times prior to this renovation, it used to be a great place. I will start with the construction taking place, we could live with usual construction activities during the day, we knew about that when we checked in. What we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
JTorsiello, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Bill B", Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate that you brought some concerns to light and because of that changes have been made, there is much better communication between those assisting with the renovations. You had mentioned La Siesta "used to be a great place", we would like to think that we still are and will be...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We had a great experience. We were upgraded to an ocean front cottage. Huge and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. The infinity pool was beautiful. The only thing is don't expect a beach. It's only a boat launch. We would go back and recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterlily52
JTorsiello, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Waterlily52", We are so grateful for your review of La Siesta. Our ocean front cottages have one of the most beautiful views, we are delighted that you enjoyed both the cottage and the pool area. With our renovations there will be some changes to the pool deck and beach area, you will have to come back and experience the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting with excellent staff. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed. Bathroom was recently done with every amenity. Breakfast was acceptable. Would return here and have already made recommendations to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savipam
JTorsiello, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Savipam", We are so happy you share our thoughts about La Siesta and the recent renovations! Please contact us when you plan your next visit and we can look at some other, possibly larger, accommodations if you end up returning with your friends and family. As you may have noticed we are still undergoing some changes and look forward...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This location was just amazing! It had that old Keys charm with updated, super spacious rooms and awesome amenities. I just feel in love with the whole place. They bungalows are just adorable. The pool area and doc area a just amazing. This is a great place for a weekend getaway or a week of relaxation. You can take your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther F
JTorsiello, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Esther F", Thank you for your raving review of La Siesta! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and utilized our amenities. Your next visit, stop by the front desk and we can give you some fun places to visit on your bike rides. We look forward to welcoming you again. With Hospitality, Joie

Rockland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayer hear in early November. The staff was friendly. The rooms were large and clean. The pool and grounds were clean. The only problem was when we stayed there they were doing a lot of construction. We were told is should not bother us and they did not work on the weekends. The construction was right by out bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
cm0lnar, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "John K", Thank you for the kind words about our staff and our property. We are currently under renovations and we're excited about where we are heading. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future! Sincerely, Cortney

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while attending a family wedding. The location was wonderful and we had a lovely room on the second floor, overlooking the Atlantic. The room was spacious and very clean. It had a small kitchenette and a separate living area. The only reason we are giving this 4 stars is because of the layout. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
cm0lnar, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Karen B", We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the kind words about our clean rooms and property! I want to personally thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our vacation stay was not good. Our view from our room was construction. It wasn't like only one area was under construction it was all over the property. I was suppose to have a garden view. NOT!!! Just disappointed for what we pay per night. $170.00 was per night. Wouldnt stay here again. Won't recommend it either.👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia M
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The grounds of the resort are superb. The 'beach' area was quiet and relaxing with enough sunbeds and umbrellas for all. In fact there were points of our stay that we were the only people at the beach area. The grounds are alive with local bird life, it was like a mini paradise. There is some building work at present,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Scotty1
cm0lnar, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Captain_Scotty1", Thank you for the kind words about our large rooms, grounds, relaxing beach and friendly staff! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Siesta. We hope you visit us the next time you are in the Keys and get the chance to enjoy all of our fun activities like kayaking and paddleboarding! Sincerely, Cortney

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

the beach cabana is pretty. The location too. Nice little beach and relaxing hammock spots. But too much expensive for their service. 450 a night for a Breakfast with apples orange cereal bars coffee juice who you take at reception and take out. My room has one window curtain broken so can see me from outside. Check in is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanopineiro
cm0lnar, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "nanopineiro", We are very glad you were able to enjoy the kayaks and paddleboards during your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the staff and breakfast. We are always looking for suggestions on how we can improve our property. We hope your choose to stay at La Siesta the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Cortney

Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 October 2016

There were 6 of us guys down for a fishing trip and we stayed there and found the resort really great. The service was excellent, rooms were big and very clean. Beds were comfortable and decks were great to sit out at night and enjoy a beverage There was construction going on but it was quiet for the most part....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hia15644
Management response:

Dear "hia15644", Thank you for the kind words about our staff and property! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I want to personally thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for your next fishing trip! Sincerely, Cortney

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Cottage (PRE-RENOVATION) (103)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (110)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,200 reviews
6.2 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
6.5 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,024 reviews
1.4 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
5.2 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $321 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
7 months ago
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
7 months ago
Hollywood, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed the free standing cottage, but I am sure the other rooms are nice as well since the resort is undergoing renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles Tigers0228, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 401 was good!”
 of 5 bubbles 490kathyc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best value for your $”
 of 5 bubbles 590estherf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a cottage. we had a stairway to the second floor that was steep with narrow treads and a totally inadequate handrail.”
 of 5 bubbles jameskC9346SF, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front rooms really highlight the charm of this resort”
 of 5 bubbles lilbith, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay