We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway

TravelocityUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$110*
US$110*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Captain Pip\\
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We took the family on one of the half day snorkeling trips to the lighthouse off Marathon. The boat ride was enjoyable and the crew was nice and helpful. The equipment was typical for group trips. The boat was pack with 40+ participants, and the snorkeling location had 5-6 other boats all snorkeling. The snorkeling itself was just ok-not spectacular....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary B
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this review

Sometimes the winds during the winter make the water not it's clearest. Glad you found the value to be a good one.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Me and three friends wanted to have some great snorkeling while in the Keys and we picked the right place!! Captain Ray and Kim were friendly, fun and helpful! The boat trip out to Sombrero Reef was just the right amount of boat ride with some fun island music. When we got to the snorkeling spot, Captain Ray and Kim...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany R
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this review

So glad you had a great snorkel and in my opinion seeing that sea turtle, just put the icing on the cake. We appreciate your business and taking the time to write this great review. I will pass you kind words onto our staff.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great place to stay,superb location for exploring the rest of the keys,staff brilliant,nothing a problem,boats great, accommodation just what you need,not flashy but very functional.we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johclay
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. All of the Captain Pips staff are proud to serve our clients and hope we add to your vacation experience and memories.

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Are you looking for a nice relaxing vacation? I certainly would choose another boat rental company... 100's to choose from. We reserved a specific type of boat and when we arrived they were giving it to another family. We wasted a ton of vacation time with the rude front desk staff... the owner scoffed and left as I was complaining....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ander R
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with the attempt of a boat rental. As you can see from many other reviews, we are not a bait and switch operation. We did not take hours of your vacation as you were in and out in 30 minutes. Perhaps you should have rented a boat with the resort you...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed in the treetop apartment at captain pips and we weren't dissapointed. It was a lovely apartment with a separate lounge and bedroom with our own kitchen. We had a lovely view of a lake and foliage our the back with a slight view of the ocean In the background. We enjoyed our stay there and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becki29031990
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a "keysie" location and glad you could appreciate that we keep it casual with the feeling of old styles Fl Keys.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Captain Pip's is professional and a great option for those looking to rent a boat while in Marathon. They offer a wide range of boat options and are professional, efficient, and knowledgeable about the process.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachnutlbk
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for writing a nice review. We do want to enhance our clients day on the water while here in Marathon.

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great, cute little hotel. Check in was easy, fast and efficient. I room was very nice, clean and the AC worked well. Greasy shower pressure, but my wife had issues with the hair dryer. The place could use some small touches...our fridge was rusty, the door the attached to the next room over was covered with foam blocks and a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richie K
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Get out to Sombrero Reef. It's like a giant fish tank. Hard to beat if you dig fish. And if there's one dive boat to go with, it's gotta be Captain Pips. Captain Ray and Kim are all rock and roll. They made the experience so much better than I could have imagined. Definitely put them on your list. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabaghoul
CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. We really appreciate your business. We do have a gem right in our backyard. Come back and see us again sometime.

Corona, California
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived after dark and found our room information on the door of the office, just as instructed. Followed the map to our Sailfish room which was comfortable and cozy and had everything we need. The bathroom room had been upgraded with a nice big shower and had extra towels in the cupboard. Big picture window looked out over small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is a wonderful direct trip to lots of fish on the reef. It is neither novice nor highly advanced, but a great way to start a vacation and see wildlife with a knowledgeable crew. We loved it and it was a perfect way to start the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFitz123

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Jellyfish (57)
Viewed
Merlin (84)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Sailfish (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.7 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
9.5 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
751 reviews
1.0 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
21.6 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy clean, comfortable fully renovated accommodations, with a brand new waterfront pool. Choose from motel-style guest rooms, efficiencies or one- & two-bedroom apartments with either open-water or tropical garden views. When you stay with us you can receive up to 30% off your boat rental. We also rent kayaks, paddle boards & zayaks.1/2 mile from the 7 mile bridge. World-class fishing & diving are only minutes from your door in the beautiful Florida Keys. We also now have daily snorkel trips to Sombrero Reef or Pirate's Cove onboard the Spirit Power Catamaran. It's like swimming in an aquarium! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway

Address: 1410 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2117
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: $172 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Pip`s Marina And Hideaway
Captain Pip`s Marina & Hideaway Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the Egret Room. It did not have a balcony that I missed not having but the view was great from the back window.”
ytthomas, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The Osprey Apartment was very nice.”
jetbiker, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay at hotel”
geraldv593, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We did not stay at this hotel, but it is in a great location on Marathon!”
Deb03842, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Looe Key Efficiency and it was great for the two of us!”
916kristeng, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$110
TripAdvisorUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$107
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates