We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Del Sol Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Casa Del Sol Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Sol Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I made a reservation and cancelled two days later. Now more than a month alter I am still trying to get a refund. When I called I was advised to dispute this charge with my credit card company. I got the idea form the person that I spoke to that this is how they do business. Beware when reserving with...

4Thank Magic165
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would never encourage anyone to dispute a charge- we try to resolve every situation in a friendly and professional manner. It isn't always a simple matter to issue a refund and sometimes takes time. To avoid situations like this its best to be sure of your travel plans before making a reservation.

Old Saybrook
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great for families, three bedroom oceanfront with heated pool. Sandy beach, spectacular view of sunrise over the ocean from my balcony. Friendly and helpful staff. Plently of room to relax inside and outside. Crane point museum, wild bird center and the dolphin research center are a must do, close by. Favorite fishing boat is sea dog charters and captain Jim....

Thank Spencer-7
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa del Sol, and we look forward to your next visit.

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The room was nice, the appliances were great! There was a small tropical storm right before we arrived and there was sea weed on the beach and in the water as expected. What wasn't expected was all of the sea weed piled up to 10ft high and 6ft around in a couple of piles, that was their way of cleaning...

Thank XanJes11
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your suite. I'm sorry for the state of the beach during your stay. Sandy beaches don't occur naturally in the Keys, and any sandy beach you see here is man-made. We work hard to keep our beach clear of the sea-grass that comes in with every high tide, removing by tractor...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Very large, very clean unit with great water views from both balconies. Nice appliances. and fully equipped kitchen. Even had a washer and dryer in unit. Beautiful beachfront , and very large pool. Great value for such a spacious condominium style unit.

Thank lindakravitz1
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your review! We appreciate the kind words. We are very glad you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 8 June 2011

We'd booked via Wanda for Bonefish and I was so upset that I went to Christian on the desk in tears. He finally negotiated with the owner that we could move into this condo for one night and a beach room for the second (we were told our money had been taken in full though this may not have been...

Thank DianafromShropshire
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. First of all, I'd like to say that the Bonefish Resort is a separate property and a separate business, so a situation like this is not easy. At the Casa del Sol we offer a certain quality of suite- these are multiple-bedroom premium condo units, with full amenities such as a full kitchen with brand new...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had booked this property 2 nights for Memorial Weekend at a cost of almost $300 per night.. It was so horrible that we attempted to switch hotels immediately after arriving. The "promised "parking beneath the unit was totally unavailable because it was filled with people's cars from other units as well as trailers with jet skis. The remaining parking...

3Thank kpiasecki
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Memorial Day weekend is an extremely busy time here in the Florida Keys. Every hotel from Key West to South Miami is sold out. With so many guests coming to enjoy the keys, a few snags are to be expected. However, if someone is engaging in illegal activily on our property we encourage our guests to report it, as we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stopped here to enjoy the delights of the Dolphin Research Centre just across the road. Really worth a visit. Our first impression of Casa del Sol was hopeful. The apartment was large with two bathrooms and two bedrooms big enough to accomodate 4 adults and 2 children. But that's where hopeful ends. We opened the balcony door and a...

2Thank LavenderLil1812
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. First of all, I'm sorry you didn't have the proper dishes in your room, we have plenty of extra dishes in storage and could easily have replenished your supply. Of course, that should have been done before you checked in, and I sincerely apologize. Additionally, I'm sorry if the natural smell of the ocean upset you,...

Reviewed 14 April 2011

After we left they tried to charge 244.00 on our credit card and the room was already paid for through Travelocity. Three months later, I am finally getting a refund. They tried to blame Travelocity which I don't believe, have worked with them many times. The place wasn't bad, but please don't do business with these cheats. I think that...

2Thank jlaws
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately we do sometimes run into problems like this. I'm very sorry for the trouble you went through, but I don't think its fair to call us cheats. Sometimes mistakes are made, and the bottom line is we were able to get everything worked out. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 21 February 2011

We arrived early and found that our room was ready, what a great way to start the weekend! Check out the room and find out that we were put in a room that we did not pay for ( we payed for a 2 Bedroom King with 2 full bathrooms) We got ( 2 Bedroom w/ Double beds and 1...

Thank drhauser35
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry your suite wasn't as you expected, but it sounds like a positive attitude made your stay worthwhile. We are constantly working to improve our suites, and replacing lampshades and window shades are a part of this ongoing process. Thanks for the kind words.

Toronto Ontario
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We booked a 2 week stay at the Casa Del Sol and had to prepay the entire two weeks upon arrrival in Feb. 2010. We were forced to vacate after 9 days due to illness and received a credit note for the remaining 5 days should we come back prior to April 30th of 2011. For the better part of...

1Thank Doak

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (177)
View from Room (11)
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Room/Suite (47)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (3)
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
16.1 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.9 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Marathon
253 reviews
7.3 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
7.6 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
689 reviews
34.0 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superior Florida Keys beach resort overlooking largest stretch of private sandy beach in the middle keys, Casa Del Sol Beach Resort is located on the island of Marathon, Florida in the middle of Florida Keys. Hotel offers its guests the ultimate in carefree comforts, services and first class resort luxury. All suites feature fully equipped designer kitchens, high end stainless steel appliances, luxurious bed linens and private enclosed balconies that overlook azure waters of Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Del Sol Beach Resort

Address: 58182 Overseas Hwy, MM58 Oceanside, Marathon, FL 33050-6024
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: $322 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sol Beach Hotel Marathon
Grassy Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Sol Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3 room suites are large and very clean place for family to have fun”
 of 5 bubbles mariajgar1973, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“good price”
 of 5 bubbles Abu6319, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view but we had 205 facing the pool and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles dennyw2014, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One hint - Eat at the Outpost next door. It was great!”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac519, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for the 4 bedroom it is gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 594suzannem, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5