We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Champions World Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Champions World Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Champions World Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,405: English reviews
Cutler Bay, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds were well cleaned and the service was great, other than the Internet service being very bad due to them changing services and routers. Kate, at the front desk, was very helpful and did what she could to try to fix this but that was beyond her level. The rest of the staff was ok but could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisud2015
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Kissimmee and letting us know exactly what we can do to make you come back for another visit. We are saddened to hear that despite our clean accommodations and great service from Kate, some of the aspects of your stay did not meet your...

Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

check in was slow only 1 person working desk. check out the was a lady who came out the office twice and didn't assist. the third time she came out office she acted like she was surprised it was a line (same line when she came out the other times) the room was average and need lots of improvements. this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msjenna2501
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and offer us this valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and easy access to the parks. It is distressing for us to learn that the attention that you received from our housekeeping and front desk staff did not meet your expectations....

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing exciting really to say about this hotel. We booked it through a Groupon deal, and it was fine. The staff was nice. We paid for breakfast one morning and it was absolutely not worth the price - everything was cold other than the waffles (which is your standard belgium waffle maker that you have to stand and wait for),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erincolleen90
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff. Our guests' safety is a top priority and your concern with the maintenance of our nature trail will be addressed by our team promptly. We do apologize that we...

duck
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My biggest problem was the 10.00 linen fee, but I guess I should have read the fine print and realized the price would come to 200 for both nights instead of 180 with tax included. Four stars for that. Consider it five stars if that's a normal thing for hotels to do and I'm just inexperienced with hotel bookings. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenduck
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, We are grateful that you have taken the time to share this positive review. It is always nice to hear when a valued guest has an enjoyable stay, appreciates our many amenities, and finds comfort in our accommodations. Our team makes every effort to provide the best service and value possible and are pleased to hear that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very average place to stay.Rooms are old fashioned and furniture are overused. Had some issues with cleanliness. Breakfast is quite good and available for a reasonable price. Nature park is nice however snakes or aligators may occur-I haven't seen any.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariannPest
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

We're pleased to know you enjoyed the nature park. In the Central Florida area, we must always be careful of wildlife, but we still want guests to have an opportunity to explore. Keeping an eye out for danger is always the best bet. We're sorry to read you had some issues with your room being cleaned. We'll speak to housekeeping...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is along the ever popular RT192. It is one of the many motels catering to the Disney crowd. It is a little past it's prime and shows it age. The motel does have a large restaurant but does not include a free breakfast. There is an added $10.00 resort fee to pay for the three pools lakeside fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayandSam1428
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Champions World Resort Kissimmee, we thank you for your feedback. Vacationers visiting Disney, do love staying with us due to our proximity to the park and free shuttle service. We're thrilled to know our staff worked hard to provide you with stellar customer service. As you mentioned we do charge a $10 resort fee for numerous...

st lawrence bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on the 4th April and wanted a ground floor room due to my wifes disability. Told no room but next day we would be informed of ground floor room no contact. Hotel bar run by one guy he tried his best but seemed to be running the whole show. Food was average but pricey. Hotel says pool heated...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brianknott951
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian, We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests. We're grateful you booked a stay with us in April and we're sorry to hear it didn't go as planned. We try hard to grant all of our guests' requests for rooms but sometimes it is not possible. We apologize that there were no rooms available on the ground...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, comfortable room, many ameneties, very good value, beautiful grounds. Wi fi did not work any of the 3 days we were there. Front desk person was not knowledgeable about the situation. SAIDTHEY WERE UPGRADING WI FI AND IT WOULD BE OK NEXT DAY. DID NOT HAPPEN.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irvin A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Irvin, We appreciate you taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location, room, beautiful grounds and the amenities we offer. It is also nice to know that you found your stay with us to be a great value. We do however apologize for the...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay, we booked this place for a place to rest our heads. It was the poor service that leads to my review. Upon arrival, there was a massive puddle by the fridge to one of the beds. We called the front desk to have it cleaned up. When we got back, only HALF of it was gone. We called again,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holly, We would like to start by assuring you that you were not an inconvenience and we are deeply sorry to hear that you left our hotel feeling that way. We aim to deliver superior service to all of our guests, and we are so disappointed to learn that we did not achieve that during your stay. We will...

San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of this place is the price and the location, just keep in mind this is definitely NOT a resort! This is a motel. Everything looks a little outdated and some things are not in the best condition, but as I said you cannot expect it to be perfect at those rates I guess. The kitchenette was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arimusch
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arimusch, We appreciate your constructive feedback and insights from your recent stay. We are happy to know that we were able to provide a good night's rest and a good value for your trip. We are also pleased to know that we were able to quickly resolve your check-in issue and get you into the room you were expecting....

975 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (679)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (51)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
16.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
540 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,431 reviews
3.7 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,419 reviews
5.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champions World Resort staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Champions World Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check and see that the internet is working AND that the employees are courteous.”
dennisud2015, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor.”
847irvina, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor get a lot of noise from upstairs.”
Arimusch, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
  • My feet from tiled floor and bathroom floors
  • My feet from tiled floor and bathroom floors
Realtor4u99, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the standard rooms.”
Thetechpub, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5