We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Magic Key Resort

4810 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)


#57 of 164 hotels in Kissimmee
Magic Key Resort is a small hotel with a new administration since 2018, where we want to offer clean, comfortable and newly remodeled rooms, with wooden floors, air conditioning, hair dryer, free amenities for personal seo, daily maid service, ironing, rooms with two double beds or rooms with a king-size bed. Beverage dispensing machine, ice machine, coffee maker, crockery and mini fridge in each room
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
40Reviews7Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 9
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janie626 wrote a review 12 Jan
North Fort Myers, Florida2 contributions4 helpful votes
4 night here se we celebrated New Years Eve at Universal. Very convenient, very clean, nice front desk staff...no problems at all. For the price on a holiday weekend we could not have made a better choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sharmaine C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
While I was in the shower the guy from the front desk tried to come in my room, because I had the latch on the door he wasn’t able to (thank god I did) I came to the door with my registered fire arm because I thought someone was trying to break in my room (no one called my room or phone before hand I had only been in the room about 5-7mins) I’m a female traveling alone so you can imagine how scared I was! After showing the would be intruder I was armed hoping it would deter him. He then began to tell me he works at the hotel. I put away my fire arm in relief and I opened the curtains just a bit to show him I wasn’t dressed I told him to give me a min. I then closed the curtains and threw on my dress went to the door he was gone. I went to the front office asking to speak with the guy. I was very upset! It was 10pm at night I was in the shower and he just tried to come in my room I didn’t know who he was in even tho I was armed I was still terrified at the time. I waited several mins and he never came out to speak with me. At this time I started recording and was told it was illegal to do so by the lady at the desk. At this point I was over it I handed back the room key told the lady to check me out and I left. No one from the hotel ever called me back. I did get a call from a officer asking me what happened. Worst experience of my life! It turned out the representative came to my door and tried to come in because of a service animal that was in my room that he thought was a pet. It’s so many other ways he could have handled the situation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Jenna R wrote a review Jun 2021
Hamilton Square, New Jersey3 contributions3 helpful votes
I don’t write reviews, but when booking a hotel i care about 2 things..safety and if it’s clean. I booked this hotel SOLELY because of the good reviews on it. HOW??how has anyone given this place a good review is BEYOND me. We arrived a day early so we called to see if it’s possible to check in early (more then happy to pay extra) the guy who answered was so nasty and hung up on me ( we were not allowed to check in early by the way) i should’ve known then this was a mistake. We stayed for 4 nights (actually cut it a day early) the main guy Danillo is so nasty and rude. We stayed in rooms 105 & 106, 106 the AC barely worked and we asked twice to have it looked at no one came they didn’t even offer another room (we went out and had to buy a fan), they left cleaning supplies in there we told them about it 3 times no one came to get them. In 105 when we got here the room smelled so bad of some kind of nasty food we had to go out and buy air freshener( still took 2 days to go away). The outlets work when they want and is not often. We asked for garbage bags (mind you there is no cleaning staff that has come to clean) we are checking out today we still have no garbage bags. The sign on the front door says if you need anything to call (it’s states a number to call) NOONE EVER ANSWERS when you call. Last night @1am some one knocked on my door (woke me up) i answer the door no one is there, ok no big deal thinking it was a mistake. Fall back asleep another knock on my door again no one is there. You hear people arguing in a room upstairs (we think people are living here or at least it seems that way) we didn’t even attempt the pool area the pool is very small and looks dirty. As far as bugs, we did not see any except when we first got here there were many ants in rm 105 which we took care of (we understand it’s FL i get it) but i don’t get how this place has so many good reviews we will never stay here again. The bed is not great it’s just ok, they give you 6pillows (in the king size room) every single pillow is crap. There is nothing good i can say about this place except the AC in 105 works very well
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Indiangurl Q wrote a review Dec 2020
118 contributions34 helpful votes
I reserved a room for 6days and five nights based on false photos listed on Priceline. The office is always closed you have to conduct business standing outside. The manager and employers are all related. I never received any housekeeping my entire stay. The bathroom shower water did not drain properly and I tried calling the front office and no one would answer my call. The furniture was mix match , the leg on the table was broken, raccoons roam freely about the property without warning or notice especially at night. Be on the lookout. It's a very small property not a resort, more like a motel. The window sill was filled with spider webs and spiders, the window did not completely close. There were cracks in the ceiling and a lot of bad patch work on the ceiling. Very, very thin walls. I felt like I was robbed. Because I booked through a third party (PRICELINE) bad decision. There was no refunds or cancellations. So go figure. It's a scam. They post misleading photos online and when you get there it's something totally different. Being on vacation and having a budget is challenging. I DO NOT RECOMMEND MAGIC KEY RESORT.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Matt M, General Manager at Magic Key Resort
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us, we remember your case very well that you made a reservation for a Standard room which is located on the second floor and told us that you could not climb stairs and the only room we had available was 101 on the which there is only a small table as a luggage rack that does not match the rest of the decoration. Regarding the office, it is closed to the public to avoid the transmission of Covid 19, we take care of all our guests and our staff, but we have staff present from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. and from 11:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. 7:00 am there is person uncall. In my case, as a manager, I have a team and as part of the team we often help and collaborate to take the hotel forward and offer a first-class service and if we are related to work as a team. Regarding the housekeeping service, for the number of days, I make a change of sheets on the third day as long as there are no people in the room and taking all the precautions for covid 19. The property in a way is small but clean Security and the photos that we have on the internet are those of the rooms, and we are a hotel that seeks a coexistence with the environment as is the case with raccoons, we always collect waste so that they do not come to the hotel but roam the grounds around of our property. Greetings Magic Key Resort
Read more
KAL wrote a review Jul 2020
Berlin, Maryland10 contributions4 helpful votes
When at Disney and UO very little time is spent in the motel room, if your looking for clean, comfortable and safe this is a great place at a great price. Did not get a chance to use pool because of Covid but it looked like it was well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Matt M, General Manager at Magic Key Resort
Responded 26 Nov 2020
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us, thank you for your comments and evaluation, we hope to have you again in our facilities in the very near future. Magic Key Resort
Read more
US$49 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
key hotel kissimmee
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Magic Key Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Magic Key Resort?
Nearby attractions include Doldrick's Escape Room (0.5 km), Dare 2 Escape (1.1 km), and Congo River Golf (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Magic Key Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Magic Key Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magic Key Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include King O Falafel, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Capone's Dinner & Show.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Magic Key Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Magic Key Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Magic Key Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Magic Key Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.