We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed here for a night with my 60-pound dog. Worst experience ever. Pretty sure I was more freaked out than my dog. There were two cars in the parking lot when I checked in around 6pm - one was completely banged up, and the other had decals with profanity all over it. Not the best first things to see when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bugyboo
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed 2 nights so we could spend a full day at Disney. We went for cheap and we got what we paid for. Cheap. No frills. Just a place to sleep. We were able to get 2 rooms for the price of 1 at the other hotels near by. The location is perfect. Perkins is walking distance and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John C
South Jersey
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Using booking.com, we chose this motel for the price ($50/night) and location. Pros: Right near Disney parks (1 mile). Price Staff was nice Beds comfortable Bathrooms small but clean Free coffee Pool area is nice Perkins restaurant within walking distance. Cons: Very Strong musty smell Carpets dated and dirty Bed spreads torn Room was small Old paint and old carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwevans
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Dear GWEvans, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights and due to separate issues (see below), I had to be moved between 3 different rooms. I've spent hundreds of nights in hotels for both business and personal. I've stayed at higher end hotels and lower end ones. This hotel was the worst experience of any stay I've ever had. I was looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SIlentSage05
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms. Great service. All clean. Ac cold . Near all attraction . Stayed in room 278 no issues at all slept like a bear. Delores was all sweet greater for $35 job well done. Any one left neg feed pleeez go pay $150 a night for crappy brkfst.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAYA W
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to crash. Not a resort by any means but if your just looking to catch a room after a long day at the parks this is your place. Bring a,styrofoam cooler and get your ice from the office and your set.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ B
Wauchula, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying I have stayed here a number of times. I have always in the past had a pretty decent stay here. It's one of the cheapest rates around so don't expect the Hilton! I have stayed in many different chains and completely understand the 50 bucks and below category. However this stay was for 7...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CCLB2015
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2015

If you are on a budget, this is the place. This property is located near Orlando's main attraction - Disney World. (You will need local transportation such as rented car or taxi.) For under $40 per night, this stay was clean, comfortable and convenient. The rooms were clean, the a/c was turned on in advance of my arrival - in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived (myself and my 3 year old) to find a non functional (the water was even turned off) toilet and old wet towels in the tub and on the floor from a "cleanup". No other room available to move to and it was too late to find another room in Orlando. I was offered a joke of a discount...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jess904
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Jess, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

As soon as me and my girlfriend entered our room, we could smell the strong odor of mold. We arrived there very early in the morning, around 3:30 a.m., and were on our way to Disney by 8:30 a.m. Even though we were not in the room for very long, it was a horrible experience. I will not be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Samuel B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.2 km away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 153 in Kissimmee
197 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kissimmee
204 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,384 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West

Address: 7455 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, I-4 at Exit #25-B, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1722
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel Six
Kissimmee Motel 6
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great price...great location. Just let the desk know what you prefer when you make reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles G1724EZdianem, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your A/C unit works well.”
 of 5 bubbles daveb411, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor in front can see Epcot fireworks over trees”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpL6482MD, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No room had queen size beds which we asked for..”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy154980, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rear rooms are quieter, away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles whomever, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5