We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Lake Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Lake Resort
 Click to rate
New Athens, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort's location is within walking distance of a pharmacy, grocery store & several popular restaurants. The entire staff is friendly! The entire Front Office staff goes above & beyond to make sure you're comfortable. The pool & overall grounds are immaculate. Some roofing construction was going on during our recent stay but it didn't interfere with our comfort. (The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmeyer60
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This RCI Resort was booked through AFVC and we were very confused by the resort vacancy. No one was there and we were trying to figure out if it was because the rooms were undergoing redecorating and updating or was there something wrong . The accommodations were ok. The Kitchen area had granite tops and newer appliances. The bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packitinn
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thanks very much for the comments regarding your stay with us. Since we currently have two building undergoing renovations, we have booked most of our guests at one of our sister properties. If you would like to contact me at the resort, I'll look into why we didn't have your reservation in our system. I'm glad that our...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

we have been here several times in the last 4 years and we wont stay anywere else in.the location the price.the friendly staff goe`s over and beyond what were use too at other places.thank you grand lake for making us feel at home we will see you again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard f
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thanks for the great review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.... Cordially, Christopher

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room was spacious and very clean. Kitchen has all the amenities that you need. The bathroom has a great hot tub, steam bath in the shower and was very nice. Our room had a beautiful view overlooking the lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Resort has small rowboat and peddle boats that are great for going out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brussell143
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for visiting us again! We're so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary with us! We appreciate you spending such an important milestone with us! Thanks again for the GREAT comments! I'll make sure to pass your satisfaction on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again and again..... Cordially, Christopher

Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 May 2016

going to Florida your out and about a lot. this small resort give just want you need. Steam shower, deep bath Tub with power jets easing your sore body. Pool, Tennis, paddle boats, or just lay in the hammock. Local to everything. Right down the street is the entrance to Walt's D. world. and don't forget to stop at Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaurora
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, So glad that you enjoyed your time here with us! Aren't the steam showers a treat? We hope that you come back and see us again! Please tell your friends how much you enjoyed your stay........ Cordially, Christopher

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 28 April 2016

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at Grand Lake Resort. We have stayed at other properties in the area that were a bit newer and would probably be considered nicer but this place was perfect for us. My husband would wake up early each morning and take the pedal boat out and fish until it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UtahBobzagirl
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We're glad that you and your Husband had a GREAT stay with us! We remember your Husband coming to the front desk to take a boat out each morning. Our Wi-Fi is scheduled to be upgraded within the next month. The water pressure depends on our occupancy. If we're highly...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I spent 10 days at This resort with my uncle. All the staff was so friendly and helpful.The room was big and clean!!!! The pool area was clean and had soft music in the back ground. It also had a special chair for my uncle to use to go in the pool. The location was perfect ,stores, restaurants etc across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdias6
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you so much for the rave review! So glad that we were able to help you have a nice vacation! We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.... Sincerely, Christopher

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

No is not have even Internet. There rom is quite good, but for the price I don't think it is worth! Does not have elevator and so far about 30 km from day international drive. Are you would stay in a hotel closer to the main avenue of Orlando's Disney for the same price or less. Anyway I spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvino R
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to send comments to us. Our Wi-Fi is tentatively scheduled to be upgraded in June and we also offer three computers and a printer in our lobby for guest convenience. I apologize for the inconvenience that you may have encountered. I'm glad that you had a good time , even though we...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The location and the Restaurants around was the only good things about this Resort . The Swim pool area was very poor. The bed have this horrible matrix. my back was hurt every morning . I don't recommend this Resort . I'm very disappointed. The internet has a very poor condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose493
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you could please tell me which unit you stayed in, I will have the mattress inspected immediately. Our Wi-Fi is tentatively scheduled to be upgraded by the beginning of June. Large projects like this take time and I'm truly sorry that you were unable to access the...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Once again what a brilliant well run friendly and helpful resort this is. This was our second visit, we are going again in September and have just book next February, yes 2017! In over twenty years of staying in the Kissimmee area we have never had such amazing customer service from housekeeping to Reception. Cant wait for our next holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueJ2519KD
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for the kind words. We strive to ensure that everyone has a great experience at our resort. We look forward to your visit next year! Thanks again, Christopher

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.0 km away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 156 in Kissimmee
196 reviews
0.0 km away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
24.5 km away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#41 of 156 in Kissimmee
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Magic Tree Resort
Magic Tree Resort
#22 of 58 in Kissimmee
170 reviews
0.7 km away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#7 of 156 in Kissimmee
1,255 reviews
0.5 km away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#24 of 156 in Kissimmee
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Lake Resort

Address: 7770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1741
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Grand Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Grand Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer the big two bedroom apartments”
 of 5 bubbles K1167UTrichardf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a first floor room to access the back yard to the pool and the view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles jaurora, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Room in the 300's”
 of 5 bubbles sdias6, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room however it really doesn't matter the views are spectacular on both levels and the rooms are all clean and fresh”
 of 5 bubbles sueJ2519KD, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Appears all have a great view of the lake and grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBirthdayGirls, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5