We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

AMOMAUS$61*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 918: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts
 Click to rate
Paris, Ken
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 3 nights with my sister and elderly father. Failed to make a handicapped request when I made the reservation and was assigned to a room with steps. Staff very helpful and made room change to meet needs. All staff from housekeeping to front desk with remarkable customer service and friendliness, truly seeming to enjoy their job and appearing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyBeachbum
West Palm, FL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had the two bedroom deluxe suite, which is really a three bedroom. My large family of 7 adults and four children was completely relaxed with room for all. The Kitchen was perfect for preparing meals. We enjoyed using two of the three pools and playing ping pong. Parking was a bit of a bear, but if you don't the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whaleagator
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

whaleagator, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have read some of the not so good reviews on here so I decided to finally do one. I have stayed here at least five or six times over the last year. I live in Florida about two hours away and as a couple and with friends we love to go to Orlando often. I have wasted more hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy B
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you continue to choose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In the past I have stayed at one of the regular suites at this resort. Even though it could use some updating, you cant beat the price for the space. However this time I got the mini suite and I was not that happy. Living area not bad for a small sofa, mini fridge, microwave, sink and tv. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Courtney C, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us....

Harwich
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Experience was Awful. I can't believe the absolutely pitiful display of 'customer service'. I don't even know where to begin: - Things at first seemed pretty 'okay' but upon further inspection, there was much that was amiss. Read below for further information. - The locks on the sliding windows were BROKEN. This would be fine considering that the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristin T
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We own a timeshare at another resort in Orlando, but often exchange for different resorts...we needed one last minute and Legacy came up. We had a 2 bedroom unit. This is the worst resort we've ever stayed at, out of 10-15 resorts in the Orlando area. The unit was dirty and outdated; our feet were black after walking around on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brittanykaye85
Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been here once before about 10 years ago. The facilities(pools, grounds, etc) are kept immaculately clean. Some areas/units are in need of updating and renovation as they have not been changed since our last visit. The workout facility is clean, well lit and open so you don't feel cramped. It is well equipped and we took advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill K
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time, happy to see all. Great room very clean. It's very different to see legacy in the summer🌴⛱🍻🎉🎉🎉🎉 we just love coming here. See all of you in September Thank you Jose and John For making are dream happen. 🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾 We will miss you very much. This is are happy place. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗 Love Greg and Lynn

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Radspinner
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Radspinner, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

We truly enjoyed our stay. My husband and I booked the Legacy for a one week Disney Trip with our two boys. Very comfortable 2 bedroom suite. More than enough space. We were roomed next to the pool, mini playground and beach volleyball area. My 3 and 5 year old boys had an awesome time. We happened to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toya T
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Toya T, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Strasburg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place with decent rooms and 3 pools. Cool club / separate member spot with option of covered and uncovered pool and hot tub. Close to a lot of things to do and attractions to see. I was under impression it was for members only, but guess not?!?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mel J
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mel J, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

1,000 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (528)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
543 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.7 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,709 reviews
0.6 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,213 reviews
6.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $102 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3-4 turn ins off of Poinciana Blvd. The units off first turn in have much prettier grounds and best amenities close by.”
KentuckyBeachbum, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For the price you cant beat the Deluxe two bedroom. If there is only one or two guests i highly recommend the one bedroom with jetted tub.”
327cindyb, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom or more suites. mini suites are horrible”
courtneyc138, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room close to what you like to do keeping in mind noise of dumpsters etc.”
billk283, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The resort is on two sides of a particularly busy street - try to book one on the main site if you've got kids!”
jordanz791, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$61* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates