We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 887: English reviews
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike most people, we did not go to Orlando to visit a theme park or to shop. We simply went for relaxation at a resort. And, we got just what we wanted. We only left the resort to get groceries. Although it is a timeshare we did not get the hard sell. We explained that we already own timeshare and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BarbaraofNantucket
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear BarbaraofNantucket, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Bedous, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

After two days travelling a warm welcome by most of the staff but one lady was pestering us to buy timeshare by offering a free breakfast. When we refused the offer i found her attitude very rude. Spent first two days going back and forth to the lobby for things not working and also lack of basic working kitchen equipment....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. We were able to waive the resort fee during your stay for the inconveniences that occurred and you were...

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place, especially for families taking in the attractions in the Kissimmee area. The location is close to everything and the large units give everyone their space. The full kitchens allow for good meals at a big saving over going out to restaurants every night. Plus there are BBQs on the property to use.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kevie400
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kevie400, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff we encountered at the Legacy were the most helpfu, positive group of people. They all genuinely wanted to help and make our stay memorable. Kathy D. Was great with restaurant suggestions. Angela was awesome at ensuring we received a few extra items in our room - delivered by 2 other happy, courteous individuals. The resort and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank elverum4
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear elverum4, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to flordia for family trip and stayed at here. The staff was amazing and the villa that we stayed in was even better. Before leaving John one of the managers caught me outside stopped us to talk about my motorcycle talked to him briefly and we then got on our way to travel further into Florida. Not only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gpompell1983
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear gpompell1983, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the experience at Legacy. This is our 23rd year and we are owners in the timeshare. Our favorite time this trip was spending time with Alana the Bartender. She not only makes great drinks but she is funny and so very nice and accommodating. We look forward to coming back next year and enjoy her company! Rita Boshinski

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abitofrita
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Rita, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The unit was located near a busy road, which made it difficult to sleep. Also, there were ants in the unit. The pool was close by, but could use a good cleaning. More positively, the staff was accommodating to all of our requests.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lraphaelbogaert
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear lraphaelbogaert, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've visited this resort twice in the past 3 months and it was awesome. The customer service was polite and very helpful. The parking was convenient. The condo was clean, spacious and the spa tub was awesome. The best part was the price, most regular hotels are priced the same which is a waste when you can get a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellerhymes
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear michellerhymes, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't sure what to expect but it was a decent spacious place for us. We stayed in a 1bdrm unit. The only thing that was concerning is how close each unit was to each other but yet it was quiet, couldn't hear anything. It's close to everything on 192/old town area. resort fee was unnecessary I thought but $4/night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy c
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear amy c, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. In regards to the resort fee, it is stated in the information before you book, on your confirmation...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The other reviews are correct about the noise. The "mini suite" was never designed to be rented separately. The two adjoining doors to the larger suite were not soundproof and I could see under the door to the other side. It was like living with another family. Friends were staying here and gave us the Legacy number to contact the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve519747
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Steve519747, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. We were able to accommodate you and upgrade you for free to a one bedroom after you reported your...

991 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (519)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
518 reviews
2.6 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,411 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,682 reviews
0.6 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,144 reviews
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $105 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“PLAN AHEAD and give yourself plenty of time to search for what you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles Flyjets73, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was our first time. I have no idea if other rooms are better furnished or quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CuddlesOntarioCanada, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cardboard walls, bugs, noisy , not trustworthy staff, unsafe tub”
 of 5 bubbles awildav, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd get a room in the inner part of the resort and not on the roads leading around it.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraofNantucket, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a refurbished suite as ours was very very tired”
 of 5 bubbles janesW9570FJ, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5