We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

AMOMAUS$61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$66*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 914: English reviews
Belle Glade, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The only thing we liked about that place was the location. The resort didn't really feel like a resort to me maybe because the staff weren't too friendly, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, pool towels were dirty, the sheets were damaged and bad smell pillows, check out was at 10( to me that's too early). For the price $$$$$$...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorp82
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear scorp82, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brionyl2016
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Hotel was surprisingly good for the money. It was a nice experience, close to all the parks and Disney springs. Room was not that great, carpet needs to be change and needs better cleaning. A little dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 398rogerg
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear 398rogerg, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I have never in my entire life been to a resort that is so outdated and poorly maintained. In the first room, I had to be moved because there were cockroaches in my kitchen drawer with the silverware. Gross! I was moved into another room where the AC was not working and required is to call every night to fix....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa T
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We were supposed to stay at this resort for a weekend but my mom's sudden illness and being admitted into the hospital threw a wrench into our vacation plans. I called the number on my reservation on Tuesday evening before a Friday evening arrival and spoke to someone at Legacy and explained the situation. The phone call lasted about 11...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank libertarianlady2016
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear libertarianlady2016, We apologize for the experience encountered while you were trying to cancel your reservation. Do you remember the original rep you talked with so we can confirm the information you provided is correct? Since we are unable to identify who you are based upon your user name, we strongly encourage you to give us a call again so...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We booked the Legacy because we found a great deal we could not let go. After booking we read some bad reviews,so we where a little afraid what to expect upon check in. Because we're traveling with my mother in law, who's 72 we send a email and ask for a quiet room. At check in they gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicole S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Legacy Vacation Club Management

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We would never stay here again. Only positive is location. The bathroom is dangerous for senior citizens. You have to literally crawl into a jetted tub to get to the shower. The grab bars are not located in a place that helps you get in or out of the tub area. Not once all week did we get clean towels...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sarah K
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 19 March 2016

we were to stay in STUDIO but the room was small and musty smelling we ask for an upgrade to a 1 bdrm condo which they granted for only $15 extra per night, our room was awesome clean very spacious comfy bed and quiet even though on the road side.. we didn't find a frying pan and ask a staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip L
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

In a superb location to access main attractions. Quality standards throughout. Lovely resort. IDEAL FOR LARGER FAMILIES! We had largest apartment with 3 bedrooms, two kitchens and two lovely bathrooms. It is actually two apartments which can either link or not link dependent on party size which we thought was an excellent idea. Pool was beautiful as were the gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliejules2
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear juliejules2, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I loved the location when we stayed here. I loved that it had a fully stocked kitchen and included a washer and dryer. The biggest downfall which is why I gave an average rating is because the bed was so hard that it was like sleeping on the ground. I couldn't get a decent nights sleep while I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

1,000 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (528)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
539 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.7 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,700 reviews
0.6 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,203 reviews
6.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $102 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room close to what you like to do keeping in mind noise of dumpsters etc.”
billk283, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The resort is on two sides of a particularly busy street - try to book one on the main site if you've got kids!”
jordanz791, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a time share, so it is different from a hotel.”
martybraun, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Jacuzzi room if you want one they will try to accommodate.”
meeta4, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe three bedroom units at the Spas are the best!”
JStewart515, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$61* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$66
Booking.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates