We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Start your review of Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pool is not heated, hot tub finicky, one side of the balcony collapsed because there is no bottom beam support, floors wet and wobbly on balcony. We were afraid our balcony would collapse too. The bar is not open and the playset was not here. You have to go to another hotels playset across the street for the little ones....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wolfwolf87
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a good stay, been going for years, I love the hot tub, and the tiki bar next to the pool is also a bonus. And the hotel I just a walk away from fun spot and old town so it makes it real easy to have fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben B
South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, the lobby smelled very musty and like moth balls; very bad impression but i continued with my stay. Going to the room, i noticed the building was very dirty and hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. We took the elevator to the third floor, and walking down the hallway to the room, i noticed the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank knsanta
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

wow, so I read the reviews before I stayed here, and thought "I'll just focus on the positive ones" which was a major mistake. This is the worst hotel I've ever been in, broken pipe and a huge puddle on our carpet, outlets with no cover and exposed wires, shower didn't work, no drain in shower or sink, dirt and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gehresj
RoombaInn, Sales Coordinator, Rachel. at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Good Morning Gehresj, I sure do hope this message finds both you and your family in good health. I wanted to start this off by apologizing for all the inconveniences you did face during your stay. As we all know there's no excuse as to why you would of underwent all of these events. And here at Roomba our staff...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is the only thing it has going for it if you don't want to stay on the Disney property. We were given 3 different rooms before they were able to provide us with a room that had a working door lock (1st room key wouldn't work because lock was broken and the management hadn't ordered replacement parts), a working...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annette T
RoombaInn, Sales Coordinator at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Good Morning Annette , I hope this message finds both you and your family in good health. I do strongly apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay which I will be the first to say they are inexcusable. Please be aware here at Roomba we are taking the initiative and tackling every issue posted in hopes to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was awful. Its not the cleanest and there was no light in our bathroom. Not sure if the light bulb was defective or if there was just no light. I brought it to the attention of a staff member and they did nothing about it. Carpet was ridiculously dirty and hallways had a stench of cigarettes. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bgilbert7
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a fairly basic decent priced motel near Old Town in Kissimmee. The pros are the cost, distance to attractions, pool and hot tub. The cans are not the cleanest, not updated, poor lighting and one of the lamest continental breakfasts I have ever seen. The room had a mild humid and paint odor. The bed was fairly comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawgdok
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was cool that old town was right next door but other than that the neighborhood was a bit terrifying. The lobby was nice, bathroom in the room was ok, beds were uncomfortable. I had a suite which was set up weird and I honestly didn't even want to go in the second room. front door felt like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amy K
Ashland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are here now, I find it to bè a decent, comfortable place to stay. It's clean,albeit a bit run down, but we aren't that picky. The price was good, the location is great, as we love Old Town and Fun Spot. The pool area is nice. NO BUGS! We haven't seen a single bug. I can't speak of breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisconny_woman88
Central Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 3 star rating for this hotel is a mistake! Our room had a heater/ac unit that didn't work. When the light was turned on in the bathroom the clicking fan came on and it was loud. The pillows were super cheap, rock hard, matched only by the mattress hardness. The room had 'that smell' of . . . cheap....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VictorJules
RoombaInn, Director of Sales at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Good afternoon Victor! How are you? I hope this message does find you in good health. I wanted to first off apologize for any inconveniences you underwent through out your stay. It deeply saddens our staff to know we have failed our up most goal of ensuring every guest who walks in through our doors leaves satisfied. Thank you for...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Pool Side Room (20)
Viewed
King Size Deluxe Pool Side Room (17)
Viewed
King Standard Room (Parking View) (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,373 reviews
7.6 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,436 reviews
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,964 reviews
4.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
6.7 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 5840 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4718 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $56 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i was downstairs and it was loud and scary, not sure the upstairs would be any better”
 of 5 bubbles amykG4309HA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To choose a good room, book at another hotel . . . not this one!”
 of 5 bubbles VictorJules, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Kinshome4, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second Floor is the best !!”
 of 5 bubbles caleaha, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the south side is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles diannerampersad25, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5